We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,019: English reviews
Tampa, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Upon arriving at the hotel we were given a room on the 2nd floor facing the parking garage. Although I could have lived with that the room had stains on the carpet and looked dirty. Also the bathroom light wasn't working. After reporting the problem to the front desk were were moved to another room on the 3rd floor. This...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay last here at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your remarks with the entire management team. I am sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier...

Hartwell, Georgia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

If in this area, I will stay here again. The internet reception was GREAT and the visitor WiFi was outstanding for allowing dual computers operating in my room. The breakfast and the Restaurant service was great. I really like to relax in a pool, but overall the STAY was awesome. Great service at receptionist and they made me feel like...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie R
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and for documenting such a positive review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Center. I am pleased to hear that you had an exceptional visit with us as we strive to consistently exceed the expectations of all of our guests. I am glad to hear we did just that, and we look...

United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This Embassy Suites was once a well respected and highly recommended place to stay...not any more. While the staff was friendly and hospitable, the overall condition of the hotel needs a major renovation. The room was old, stains on the furniture, paint peeling off the wall, etc. Not somewhere I would recommend given the number of hotel options in the...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your stay here. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. The condition of our suites is very important to us as...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I've stayed in several Embassy properties, and I think this is the most "tired" property that I've visited. It's definitely not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, but could really use some TLC. All the staff are friendly. The breakfast is hearty with plenty of options. Our room was clean enough, but not great. Like others have mentioned, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltrixie
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments on our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We appreciate the positive feedback on service, and always look for ways to improve value for our guests, so your suggestions will be considered. We look forward to having you back with us again to let us...

Robbinsville
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is a good place to stay and was within walking distance of the office I had a meeting. A good Managers Reception for socializing. Some good choices of restaurants within walking distance. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I've stayed here a few times and it has been good each time.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Mark J, Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you noted, we have a premium location situated in he heart of fortune 500 companies, premium shopping and fine dining. We appreciate you noting that the room was clean and the bed is comfortable, we purchased all new mattresses...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Personally my stay with HILTON is for relaxing and getting away from home.Money spent is important and determines the experience and expectation. I look forward to my stay when I have the opportunity however when the room does not meet what I'm accustomed to from past visits or what is promoted it's very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F502IProbertf
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

The Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for future guests. we...

Savannah, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We evacuated from Savannah during Hurricane Matthew. We had a small group of rooms with seniors. The hotel showed us kindness, service, hospitality and graciousness beyond what was expected. We are very thankful and will remember this always.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince C
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Vince C, We were honored to host your group here during the hurricane. The team had a great time with the warm and wonderful people that you brought here to stay with us. We are glad that you felt at home while you were here. We hope that you can come back and visit us again when there isn't...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Trying yet another moderately priced ($200 or less per night) hotel near Perimeter Mall, this time I attempted to enjoy a two night stay at the Embassy Suites Perimeter Center. First of all, I have never been to a hotel that only utilizes one desk clerk during peak check-in/check-out periods. The "intern" (Kendra) did her best to work the long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalExec
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our management team to ensure this staffing situation does not happen again. I will also work with our engineering team to ensure the room you stayed in is checked...

Tennessee
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I've traveled to this hotel twice in the past few months with my husband while he was on business trips. I work from the room while he's away during the day. My favorite part of this Embassy is the breakfast. The cooked to order section is wonderful. Omelets are amazing, as well as French toast. There's also a buffet type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNharleychick
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with so many valuable details about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with many aspects of your stay here. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. You had some...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Awful experience for many reasons. I was walked in on despite having a sign on the door--horrible invasion of privacy and very upsetting as a woman traveling alone. The food was disgusting and the service was awful. Stay away.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marisab134
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your feedback with the entire management team. I am sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
1.1 km away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
#3 of 10 in Sandy Springs
603 reviews
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta / Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale hotel located in the Perimeter business and shopping district of Atlanta, adjacent to MARTA, providing access to all Atlanta attractions including the airport, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Aquarium. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Manager's Reception daily. Hotel offers self parking and complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles to a variety of restaurant options from casual to fine dining and great shopping at Perimeter Mall. Onsite amenities are restaurant, Starbucks, free fitness and business centers, indoor pool and meeting space. Hilton Honors Program and Hilton Stay Connected wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Address: 1030 Crown Pointe Parkway, Dunwoody, GA 30338
Region: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Price Range: $169 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure as even their supposedly updated rooms looked very tired.”
346gordond, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Speed tests showed the top floor had better bandwidth probably because no one was up there using it. :)”
Elizabeth1022013, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
  • Condensation from broken seals, blocking outside view
  • Patchwork wallpaper
  • Condensation from broken seals, blocking outside view
  • Tape hanging from the ceiling
  • Patchwork wallpaper
  • Stains on the carpet everywhere
watusij2015, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel. This one needs a to of work.”
lgcampbell09, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book at another hotel”
finelaub, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5