We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Enterprise, Alabama
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Need better signage asto getting to hotel. The hotel lobby area is really nice, they have to Macs set up if you need to get a little work in, they also have a dinner hub with food and drinks. The Elevators are my only real complaint far from smooth. The staff was nice and the room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grubbman21
Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

The ONLY positive thing about this hotel is its location to the Infinity Gwinnett Arena. It is located outside of urban Atlanta so I don't know why they cannot upgrade to queen beds. The beds are uncomfortable. The room was extremely dated with an old table and 2 chairs. No special lamp plugs for computers and not a 3rd chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanauburn78
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Vanauburn78, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our location. However, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our rooms, amenities and beds. We also regret your disappointments with our restaurant and staff. Reviews like yours are...

Reviewed 21 May 2016

this is the second stay at this hotel I've wasn't never disappoint at all the suite was perfect the service is awesome also the breakfast really great I do advise anyone in the area please stop at check out the stay he it really nice close to all the nice restaurant as well as the mall the view is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hello, Debbie R! I very much appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us (and for the kind words). As you mentioned, we are in a very convenient location. We do have our own in-house bar and restaurant, but we're also nearby to some great dining and shopping options! We hope you have...

Orange Beach, Alabama
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed at This Holiday Inn for we had our God Daughters dedication to attend in Winder. We had our boys with us and we checked in late. Their eyes lit up when we walked in. The check in experience was great, staff is very accommodating. Our room was very clean and spacious. The food is very tasteful. We all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty E
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hello, Patty E! Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! I'm thrilled to hear the comments you made about our staff, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast buffet! We hope you visit us again the next time you're in the area! Safe travels!

Cedartown, Georgia
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

The non-smoking room smelled like smoke. When we complained the young man at the front desk was unresponsive. Questions about where to eat nearby were meet with a shrug. The breakfast bar advertised as free was $11.66. The room was dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Joyce M, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, so please accept my sincerest apology for any shortcomings you experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations. We hope you visit us again the next time...

Greenville SC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I was sent a review by Holiday Inn to complete after my stay and it was rejected by them apparently because I did not give them a glowing review :-( The place is nice but not suited for leisure. The staff was mainly indifferent, the price was comparable to the hotels in downtown Atlanta. To clarify, the reason I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesprinkers
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear thesprinkers, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, so please accept my sincerest apology for any shortcomings you experienced, and if our hotel fell below your expectations. With that said, I would like to discuss...

Ironton, OH
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I was immediately upgraded on check-in to a corner room. I forgot how long it takes to get hot water out of the sink (about 5 minutes). The room was clean and comfortable and the internet was a bit slow but functional. No complimentary breakfast for guests would be a deal breaker for me returning. $11.00 for less choices than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer45638
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer45638, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, so please accept our sincerest apology if our hotel fell below your expectations. With that said, if you'd like to further discuss your stay with us, please contact me...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Great experience the room and hotel were clean. It is a nice hotel at a great price. Excellent front desk and restaurant employees. There is a small restaurant next door with in walking distance. The location has alot of nearby restaurants within a mile. All tho we did not use it there is a shuttle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dartstud2002
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hello, dartstud2002! I want to personally thank you for submitting a review of your recent visit with us. I'm very pleased that you were able to experience the high levels of service throughout our hotel. We were thrilled to have guests of the Woodworking Show with us this year, and we hope it becomes tradition! Again, thank you for your...

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Holiday Inn has redone a lot of their hotels, the rooms remind me of Hampton Inns. This was no different. Clean bed, clean towels, quiet hallways. I got a good night's sleep. Maid knocked on the door at 9:00. I hate that. DnD sign up and all. Room could use a good dusting, but that's just getting picky. No reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenKyle
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Greetings from Duluth, DarrenKyle! I want to thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we're doing. Being a part of the Intercontinental Hotels & Resorts Family, we do offer a rewards program: IHG Rewards, which will earn you points for each stay! We appreciate your feedback, and we'll certainly pass your comments on to the appropriate...

Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I've stayed here several times for business. The rooms are comfy and roomy. There is a bar in the lobby that serves food, but not all night. There are several restaurants within walking distance and this hotel is right off the interstate. Sugar Mills Mall is less than a mile away too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doll1978
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Doll1978, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, and we certainly appreciate your feedback! We frequently hear that guests choose us because of our superior service and convenient location. We're happy to have you as a frequent visitor on your business trips! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Safe...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
5.9 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel, located adjacent to the Gwinnett Center and the Arena at Gwinnett Center, home of the Gwinnett Gladiators, Forward Conference (Jun 09), Watchtower Conventions, Joyce Meyer Event (Oct 09) and other Gwinnett Arena Events. The new Gwinnett Braves Baseball Team plays just a few miles north The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Duluth GA hotel is located NE of Downtown Atlanta via I-85, less the mile from Discover Mills Mall, close to the Mall of Georgia, Gwinnett Civic Center, Gwinnett Convention Center and 3 miles from the Gwinnett Place Mall. Gwinnett County offers a wide variety of recreational activities such as golf and tennis, which are located within 2 miles of the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Lawrenceville GA hotel. The hotel is also close to the University of Georgia ( UGA )Bulldogs Stadium. Each one of our 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms was designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center you can relax by our indoor pool or work out in our poolside fitness center. Perhaps you will want to unwind with a cocktail in our lounge or dine at Kem s restaurant (named for the founder of Holiday Inn, Kemmons Wilson.) We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel for your next visit to Duluth GA, Lawrenceville GA or Gwinnett GA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Address: 6310 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30097-4334
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $122 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 814suzannee, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fifth floor. The hotel location is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles PattyE911, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“The ADA rooms are HUGE”
 of 5 bubbles JSMD19, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the backside of the hotel, then you will not be disturbed by the lights from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles GaretJ, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're not on the 2nd floor above the banquet room!”
 of 5 bubbles 889chrisi, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay