We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time staying at this property. Won't be back. Dirty room, dirty walls, dirty furniture, dirty door, ceiling cracked, broken furniture. Would not recommend staying at this property. It should not be listed as Holiday Inn. When called front desk about room issue, "We are busy right now."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasnain M
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Hasnain M Your review of our hotel is very disappointing to hear. I will follow up on the room you were checked into and the staff who were scheduled during your staff.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Last weekend (1/6/17), we stayed at the Gwinnett Center Holiday Inn. We have stayed at this location several times before without any problems. We won't go back. We arrived around 8:30pm when an ice storm was happening. Got our things into our room and decided instead of leaving we would stay and eat at the hotel restaurant. Service was little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robinson5366
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest We sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during these unusual circumstances. It is our intention to deliver excellent service and it is unfortunate you did not receive this during your stay.

Jamaica
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This Hotel is very good. My stay was great. I had never any much problems. I had a situation but i cant comment until i get some feedback from hotel management. Overall the experience was great. Some of their staff even spoke different languages, i just would like to see more security, so i could feel a little safer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrJohnsonJM
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Mr. Johnson Thank you for your comments in regards to your experience with our staff. We will share your kind words with each of them.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel looked clean and rooms were small.I would recommend this hotel but don't stay on a holiday.I stayed when someone was having a party and music played all night....the walls are very thin so you can hear everything. I also didn't like they don't offer complementary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghoney2003
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Ghoney2003 Thank you for providing your feedback. Although we do not provide complimentary breakfast, as a full service hotel we have a restaurant and bar, with a variety of menu options for breakfast and dinner for our guest.

La Follette, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Terrible service, food, and amenities. There was hair on the bed and although there was ten of us staying in four different rooms we only received 4 breakfast vouchers. The bathtub in our room wouldn't drain so my wife and I stood in about 4 inches of soapy water while we showered. Worst Holiday Inn ever!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Samuel S. It is unfortunate you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is our hospitality promise, to make everything right with your stay, and it is disappointing we did not have the opportunity to do this for you. We will share your review with the team, in order to improve our service in the future.

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay here. We arrived late and were greeted by a warm smile and super friendly receptionist. I was pleasantly surprised that I received a free breakfast buffet ticket as a gold rewards member. The room had a mini-fridge and microwave. This is important to me due to the fact that I travel with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi6581
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hi Brandi6581, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and were able to take advantage of the mini fridge and microwave in the room. We will also be sure to pass along your kind words to our Front Desk and Restaurant staff! The next time you are in the area,...

Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was an absolute treat! My fiancé had to attend a work conference for a major corporation, and since it was my bday, I tagged along to swim, and just generally hang out. Couldn't have been nicer! You first notice the Impressive and busy lobby with bar and restaurant, and the ample free parking that is well lit. There's some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna D
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hi Deanna, Happy [belated] Birthday! Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words. We are happy you were able to take advantage of all our amenities and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area!

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Customer service just isn't what it use to be... So we arrive and checked in without issue on Tuesday. Went up to our room on the 6th floor, I immediately notice the traffic noise, it was a end unit near the street. Our attitude was if we must, we must.. So after an early day of traveling I thought a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yarbro1x
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hi yarbro1x, We appreciate you providing the feedback from your stay. We will utilize your comments in order to further develop our Staff. Our priority is to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and it is unfortunate we did not meet those expectations.

Paterson, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Very friendly people, nice breakfast , excellent cleaning , I had a nice stay and I am planning to go again next year with my familyI. I called for a repair in my shower and they came with minutes and the worker was polite and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yaritza2014
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hi Yaritza2014, Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us and will be sure to pass along your comments to our Staff. We hope to see you again next year when you are in the area!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on business. 1) THE STAFF Where is the staff? There was only ever 1 person at the front desk. Long lines checking out and out. The "manager" is vey rude and the staff doesn't wear uniforms. A man working the front desk had on a huge sweatshirt and we didn't know he worked there. 2) THE RESTAURANT...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LolaJolie123
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

LolaJolie123, As the Hotel Manager, I would like to request that you contact me directly to discuss the issues you encountered during your stay.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.5 km away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
5.9 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel, located adjacent to the Gwinnett Center and the Arena at Gwinnett Center, home of the Gwinnett Gladiators, Forward Conference (Jun 09), Watchtower Conventions, Joyce Meyer Event (Oct 09) and other Gwinnett Arena Events. The new Gwinnett Braves Baseball Team plays just a few miles north The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Duluth GA hotel is located NE of Downtown Atlanta via I-85, less the mile from Discover Mills Mall, close to the Mall of Georgia, Gwinnett Civic Center, Gwinnett Convention Center and 3 miles from the Gwinnett Place Mall. Gwinnett County offers a wide variety of recreational activities such as golf and tennis, which are located within 2 miles of the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Lawrenceville GA hotel. The hotel is also close to the University of Georgia ( UGA )Bulldogs Stadium. Each one of our 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms was designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center you can relax by our indoor pool or work out in our poolside fitness center. Perhaps you will want to unwind with a cocktail in our lounge or dine at Kem s restaurant (named for the founder of Holiday Inn, Kemmons Wilson.) We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel for your next visit to Duluth GA, Lawrenceville GA or Gwinnett GA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Address: 6310 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30097-4334
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $118 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 3 rd floor are great”
 of 5 bubbles MrJohnsonJM, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 814suzannee, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fifth floor. The hotel location is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles PattyE911, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“The ADA rooms are HUGE”
 of 5 bubbles JSMD19, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the backside of the hotel, then you will not be disturbed by the lights from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles GaretJ, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5