We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 197: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an absolute treat! My fiancé had to attend a work conference for a major corporation, and since it was my bday, I tagged along to swim, and just generally hang out. Couldn't have been nicer! You first notice the Impressive and busy lobby with bar and restaurant, and the ample free parking that is well lit. There's some... More 

Thank Deanna D
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hi Deanna, Happy [belated] Birthday! Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words. We are happy you were able to take advantage of all our amenities and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area! More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Customer service just isn't what it use to be... So we arrive and checked in without issue on Tuesday. Went up to our room on the 6th floor, I immediately notice the traffic noise, it was a end unit near the street. Our attitude was if we must, we must.. So after an early day of traveling I thought a... More 

Thank yarbro1x
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hi yarbro1x, We appreciate you providing the feedback from your stay. We will utilize your comments in order to further develop our Staff. Our priority is to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and it is unfortunate we did not meet those expectations. More 

Paterson, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly people, nice breakfast , excellent cleaning , I had a nice stay and I am planning to go again next year with my familyI. I called for a repair in my shower and they came with minutes and the worker was polite and friendly

Thank Yaritza2014
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hi Yaritza2014, Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us and will be sure to pass along your comments to our Staff. We hope to see you again next year when you are in the area! More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on business. 1) THE STAFF Where is the staff? There was only ever 1 person at the front desk. Long lines checking out and out. The "manager" is vey rude and the staff doesn't wear uniforms. A man working the front desk had on a huge sweatshirt and we didn't know he worked there. 2) THE RESTAURANT... More 

3 Thank LolaJolie123
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

LolaJolie123, As the Hotel Manager, I would like to request that you contact me directly to discuss the issues you encountered during your stay. More 

Level Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

after a 13 hour flight from Cairo. Very hipster from the Holiday Inn I used to know as a kid. Our bartender, Andrew, was awesome. Breakfast the next morning wax better than expected. We loved this particular HI. Room was clean, comfy and bed was soooo comfy. Highly recommend.

Thank bagelsnob
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hi bagelsnob, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad we could provide you with a comfortable rest stop and great meals in the restaurant after such a long flight! Next time you are in the area, we hope to welcome you back! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Here I am in my hotel room..it's rare I write a review at midnight but that's what happens when a hotel does a poor job. Booked through Expedia. Close to concert site. Room is a 4 out of 10. Mold on shower and dirty towels....But here's why I'm annoyed enough to write at midnight while I'm still here. 1. TV... More 

2 Thank travelsharkali
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear travelsharkali, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We are disappointed if you found our hotel unexceptional due to your negative experience you had during your stay. We would like to express our sincere apologies for the issues you had with the room and service you received. Rest assured that your... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The main lobby area was beautiful and well maintained. Our room not so much. The AC would never completely cool the room, the refrigerator froze everything even on the lowest setting and there were cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling. However, the furnishings were nice, the bed comfortable and other than the cobwebs everything was very clean. In the... More 

2 Thank Beachmeezer
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Beachmeezer We appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay. This information will be shared with the staff to further train them on areas of improvement in order to provide a better experience during your stay. More 

Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This hotel was an oasis after a long road trip from a college orientation trip. The hotel is clean and is located near the highway and is close to absolutely everything. The hotel staff was very nice however it took 45 minutes to check in on a Friday night at 10pm! I would most certainly stay here again.

Thank Suzanne E
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne E Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. How exciting it is to be starting the next milestone at a new college this year. I hope we are able to be apart of this experience and you will be staying with us again in the near future! More 

Cochran, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The hotel is within a 5 minute walk of the Infinite Energy Arena (Arena at Gwinnett). It was the perfect place to crash after a long drive and an evening at the Jimmy Buffett concert. The hotel even provided a free shuttle to the concert. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom... More 

Thank Jay P
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Need better signage asto getting to hotel. The hotel lobby area is really nice, they have to Macs set up if you need to get a little work in, they also have a dinner hub with food and drinks. The Elevators are my only real complaint far from smooth. The staff was nice and the room was clean.

Thank Grubbman21

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (37)
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Dining (6)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
5.9 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel, located adjacent to the Gwinnett Center and the Arena at Gwinnett Center, home of the Gwinnett Gladiators, Forward Conference (Jun 09), Watchtower Conventions, Joyce Meyer Event (Oct 09) and other Gwinnett Arena Events. The new Gwinnett Braves Baseball Team plays just a few miles north The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Duluth GA hotel is located NE of Downtown Atlanta via I-85, less the mile from Discover Mills Mall, close to the Mall of Georgia, Gwinnett Civic Center, Gwinnett Convention Center and 3 miles from the Gwinnett Place Mall. Gwinnett County offers a wide variety of recreational activities such as golf and tennis, which are located within 2 miles of the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Lawrenceville GA hotel. The hotel is also close to the University of Georgia ( UGA )Bulldogs Stadium. Each one of our 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms was designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center you can relax by our indoor pool or work out in our poolside fitness center. Perhaps you will want to unwind with a cocktail in our lounge or dine at Kem s restaurant (named for the founder of Holiday Inn, Kemmons Wilson.) We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel for your next visit to Duluth GA, Lawrenceville GA or Gwinnett GA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Address: 6310 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30097-4334
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $133 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 814suzannee, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fifth floor. The hotel location is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles PattyE911, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“The ADA rooms are HUGE”
 of 5 bubbles JSMD19, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the backside of the hotel, then you will not be disturbed by the lights from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles GaretJ, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're not on the 2nd floor above the banquet room!”
 of 5 bubbles 889chrisi, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay