We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here, great customer service from your employees. I found them very helpful when I needed them. Rooms were very clean, cleaner than expected. I Will definitely visit this location again. Very convenient drive for me coming in and out of Atlanta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coleman M
Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

After 3 different places in a week, we finally found the gem. There are a few fancier pricier places close by, but Save some $$ and expect top notch staff and accommodation from the linens to the pots and pans, everything is new or very clean. (The last place said we had to buy pans) I wish I had taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kindbeliever
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Not the Hilton but close enough, I was here for almost a month and the staff was very helpful in my time of need. I will tell all friends about my stay for sure. Now, my only concern was the size of the bed. That bed can not be a queen, but all things aside. Great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylin M
Cullowhee, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Studio 6 is the best place to stay when you have pets. No extra charge, a kitchen, and its clean and convenient. Will stay there again and again as long as they keep up the great service. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManateeFriends
Reviewed 12 September 2016

nice upgrades compared to my last stay. friendly manager/staff but very interesting tenants they have to deal with. I guess with a price this low, every so often you get an interesting one or people actually living there long term which is what an extended stay is for I guess. some lady was complaining about the price like she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouisCRob
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Run the other way, guest beware. Where do start? We made a reservation, first this very pricey, but the got there after moving and loading moving truck all day. We just to shower and get some rest. Walked and said ok look somewhat justify price, and __it hit the fan when my germiphobia paid off. She pulled back the bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilford S
Clinton, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The service at this motel was very good. My spouse and I loved the room, and was very pleased with the kitchen facilities. The location is in a great place, and felt like a get away from the noise. What we like the least was distractions at night outside the room. There are residents that stay on a weekly basis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 516kerryd
Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

it was a good stay the staff did there job! when i needed assistance they where there house keeping did there job faithfully the front desk where professional people handling business to make sure your stay was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markeviushenlet
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

First I want to say that I stayed at this hotel probably longer than anyone else writing a review here. It was cheaper than an apartment, I'm single, and it had everything I needed. As far as the complaints that everyone is making.....i mean, it's not the ambassador suite at the Hilton nor do they claim to be. If that's...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DAVID L
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I will never stay @ Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place. The Customer Service was Terrible,when I was ready to checked I could not because my room was not clean and ready,I had to keep on calling them to check on my to see if my room see ready,My room was not ready until 12 pm checking time was @ 7am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geeta P
6Team, brand expericened team member at Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Geeta, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our policy and the connection to the network. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues...

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#13 of 24 in Duluth
160 reviews
1.2 km away
Gwinnett Place Mall Extended Stay Hotel
0.5 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
0.4 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place is located near shopping and dining. Visit North Atlanta Trade Center, Discover Mills Mall or Sugarloaf Country Club. Enjoy WIFI in all modern rooms for 4.95 per room, per stay and fully equipped kitchens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place

Address: 3525 Breckinridge Blvd, I-85 at Pleasant Hill Road Exit, Duluth, GA 30096-4912
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $68 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Atlanta Gwinnett Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Budget Hotel = no extra fees for the things you would get at a Hilton. If you need those things.”
 of 5 bubbles LouisCRob, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor and nasty”
 of 5 bubbles 920geetap, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“This is a very dirty hotel stay away”
 of 5 bubbles 46pattim, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“View pictures and make your own choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 470Michael, 26 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles amber1118, 20 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5