We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jameson Inn Dublin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Jameson Inn Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Jameson Inn Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
172 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Looking at some of the recent reviews, I am wondering if I stayed at the same place. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My room was quiet and clean. The breakfast is what I would call normal for this style of hotel. I liked it and would do it again.

Helpful?
Thank bsum73
Dillard, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I was looking forward to this stay because we had a long drive from Pensacola Beach to Dublin GA. I knew it was an older motel because of the exterior facing rooms. That didn't bother me growing up that was all they had. What shocked me was the condition of the room. The room was clean the bed lines were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill F
KLSmith1970, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent visit to our property. It was a pleasure having you and we are regrettably sorry for the inconveniences and could have made amends had we been informed. Again, we do apologize. More 

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Moultrie, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton in Dublin last weekend and the rooms were clean and the beds were super comfortable. We were in town for a ball tournament so lots of rowdy boys in the hotel but the manager was great! Hampton Inn never disappoints! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

Helpful?
Thank Selina U
KLSmith1970, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay with our property while you were visiting our city. It is our desire to make sure all of our guests are treated very well while in our care. Again, thanks for staying and we enjoyed having you here at Hampton Inn-Dublin! More 

Valley, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015

this was the worst service and food we have ever atei would never stay at this Hampton inn ever again but I d love all the other Hampton inns we have stayed in.we have stayed in many Hampton inns over the many years and this was hands down the worst one ever.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danny S
KLSmith1970, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are apologetic that your stay was not your best while visiting our city. Please allow us an opportunity to make your next visit a more pleasant one! More 

Dublin, GA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Good experience, good value. Room very comfortable, nice bed linens, free internet, charging port on the nightstand. I missed breakfast, so I wish that there were another breakfast option for late risers. Very satisfied with my experience here. I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margery R
KLSmith1970, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Thanks for stay with our hotel while visiting our city. I want to apologize for you not getting breakfast. The comfort of our bedding will cause you to escape into remembered rest, however we do offer an option for our guest who miss breakfast. We have our "breakfast to go" or "breakfast on the run" bags that are prepared just... More 

Dublin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Was nice except for the kids making lots of noise, and being up late at night. The kids were running up and down the stairs, screaming, laughing, hollering and very loud. Breakfast was ok, the room was very clean and comfortable. the staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
KLSmith1970, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting and we do apologize or the noise level. When you are traveling in the area again, please give us an opportunity to make it up to you. If you are just passing through, stop in for a warm cookie and a hot cup of our freshly brewed coffee. Again, thanks for staying with us and we look... More 

dublin, ga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Very inexpensive hotel. Rooms are old and worn out. Bathrooms are tiny with inadequate ventilation. Upon arrival we were assigned a room that had someone else staying in it. Spend a few more dollars and get a larger, cleaner, newer room. You will be happier.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernie S
KLSmith1970, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent visit to our hotel. We were elated to have you consider our property for you choice of lodging. When visiting the area or just passing by, stop in for a cup of coffee and a cookie. Again, thanks for choosing Hampton Inn - Dublin! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
168 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for one night on our way to another destination. This Hampton Inn is not up to the standards we are used to when staying in a Hampton Inn. It's old & 'long in the tooth' & seems overall run down. Also, the carpet in our room was damp feeling. They had the air conditioner... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fitzhoyt
KLSmith1970, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Thanks for you most recent visit to our property. I would like to apologized for your most inconvenienced stay. Please advise as to how I could better accommodate you and your guest because of the minimal service that was rendered. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future. More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The nightmare of our stay at this hotel is beyond words - Hilton will be hearing from us with graphic detail of exceptionally poor management who leaves us standing outside for 2 hours at 10PM-midnight when the room door could not be opened. Sent us to sleep in two different rooms that had so much mold and stench smell it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yowinetree
KLSmith1970, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! More 

Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The hotel was very centrally located to our family event and their homes. we were able to find a small store to buy necessities that were forgotten at home and we did enjoy our stay. though it would have been nice to have been told that the front desk would have supplied the razors had we known to ask instead... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roep R
KLSmith1970, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to our property. It was an absolute pleasure serving you and your family. We are genuinely sorry that you had to purchase items that we provide complimentary. When you are traveling in this area again, please stop by and join us for a fresh cup of coffee and one of our freshly baked cookie.... More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dublin
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Dublin
Super 8 Dublin
#3 of 13 in Dublin
259 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin
0.8 km away
Days Inn Dublin GA
Days Inn Dublin GA
#6 of 13 in Dublin
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jameson Inn Dublin, located minutes from Middle Georgia College in the heart of Dublin, GA is close to golf, fishing, tennis, and hunting. The hotel offers free internet and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Dublin

Address: 2108 US Highway 441, Dublin, GA 31021 (Formerly Hampton Inn - Dublin)
Region: United States > Georgia > Dublin
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Jameson Inn Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the Southside block any Interstate noise.”
 of 5 bubbles retiredroadwarrior1, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“New property opening soon”
 of 5 bubbles AlanJ541, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get on 2nd floor so you cannot hear people walking on top of you.”
 of 5 bubbles Elvis4vr, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from room 124. If you decide to stay, check the room first than make a decision. I would strongly recommend not staying.”
 of 5 bubbles BillF730, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose another nearby Hilton property.”
 of 5 bubbles GSinTX, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay