We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fountain Inn & Suites

    1007 North Peterson Ave., SR 441 & Walker, Douglas, GA 31533-3133
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in DouglasSee available hotels in Douglas
    Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
    1,171 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Tifton
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
    670 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Tifton
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
    548 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Tifton
     
    Days Inn & Suites Tifton
    705 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Tifton
     
    Overview
    • Excellent0%
    • Very good0%
    • Average20%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible80%
    6 Oct 2016
    “HEADS UP :)”
    9 Mar 2015
    “Gross”
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
    1,171 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Tifton
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
    670 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Tifton
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
    548 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Tifton
     
    Days Inn & Suites Tifton
    705 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Tifton
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (5)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 5 reviews

    Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

    Clearly there are "inside employees" making GOOD reviews on here to make the standards of this hotel seem applauing..Mrs. Debbie R was a front desk clerk...I know this hotel....not once have I seen them "refurbish" it or upgrade. Throwing some paint on walls, isn't remodeling....More

    3  Thank Lindsy V
    Response from Shaun S, Manager at Fountain Inn & SuitesResponded 10 October 2016

    lindsy V. is a former employee that contributed to the bad reviews and now that she was terminated for job performance. She writes a review. get a life...

    Reviewed 9 March 2015

    The people were very nice, accommodating and friendly; however, everything else about the hotel was horrible. I hate to leave a bad review, but I have no choice just as I had no choice but to stay in my room once I saw it. I...More

    6  Thank Karen Q
    Response from Shaun S, Manager at Fountain Inn & SuitesResponded 19 April 2016

    Normally I would apologize if our hotel was in this bad condition. However, when a customer wants a room for practically free because we are in a small town and she can't get her way she writes a bad review that is totally made up....More

    Reviewed 26 September 2012

    Me & the family stopped in Douglas to visit on our way to Florida and we needed some where to lay our heads for night. This hotels was the closest and the price was pretty reasonable. But once we got into the room it was...More

    4  Thank anie2487
    Reviewed 6 February 2011

    My husband is from Douglas, and we came down here to visit family. We stayed at the Fountain Inn one night and we will not be ever EVER coming back. My husband told the clerk that I was pregnant (5 months) and she put us...More

    4  Thank Emmalyne2488
    Response from Shaun S, Manager at Fountain Inn & SuitesResponded 19 April 2016

    Our hotel was completely refurbished since then. However we do not have any rooms as such that is described in this review unless she slept in one of our storage room which are better than her description. We consistent get an A grade from the...More

    Reviewed 4 March 2008

    This is an old Inn that has recently been remodeled. The carpets and beds and furniture were all new. The staff was friendly and you could not beat the price. At first glace it might appear that it would not be a great place to...More

    2  Thank jeanneatl1
    Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
    1,171 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Tifton
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
    670 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Tifton
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
    548 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Tifton
     
    Days Inn & Suites Tifton
    705 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Tifton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 100
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Douglas
    Nearby
    Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
    1,171 reviews
    64.88 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
    670 reviews
    65.36 km away
     
    Days Inn & Suites Tifton
    705 reviews
    65.16 km away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
    548 reviews
    64.78 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Holt's Bakery
    69 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Johnny's New York Style Pizza
    27 reviews
    .98 km away
    Surcheros Fresh Grill - Douglas, GA
    22 reviews
    .68 km away
    Danny's Pizza
    30 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    WW I I flight training Museum
    7 reviews
    4.64 km away
    General Coffee State Park
    46 reviews
    8.21 km away
    Southern Grace Farms
    8 reviews
    47.40 km away
    Jefferson Davis Memorial Park
    38 reviews
    53.06 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Fountain Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Stay at another hotel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing