We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory

389 reviews
Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (39)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good42%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(56 reviews)
“parking garage”(12 reviews)
“per day”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (389)Write a Review
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
150
154
54
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
150
154
54
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskparking garageper daywithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsroom was cleanvery nice hotelcourteous staffbusiness hotelmarta stationrestaurant optionsbar restaurantfitness centerdefinitely stay here againi highly recommend this hotelstayed two nightsvery nice stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So... it’s 1:40 AM. Just went down to front desk to complain. Funky smell in room upon arriving. Same funky smell as last time. Front desk called around 10ish asked if room was okay because I specifically complained about smell last time. Front desk woke...More

Thank SailingNP
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/EmoryResponded 5 days ago

Dear SailingNP, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your room had an unpleasant odor and that it put a damper on your experience with us. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nightmare, I had my husband call days before letting them know we needed a crib and wouldn't be arriving till between 6-7 am(I was in the room when he called so heard it first hand) to show up today red eye 7 months pregnant and...More

Thank Alicia P
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/EmoryResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alicia, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apology that you had to experience the fire alarms sounding off while you were trying to put your toddler down for a nap. We understand your frustration...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing wrong about this hotel: very neat and good furnished rooms, spacious and clean bathrooms, clean rooms, comfy beds and helpful staff. But, if I compare the price to what is offered at the hotel, I am not sure if this will be the right...More

Thank Alireza S
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/EmoryResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alireza S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel, including our helpful staff and spacious, nicely furnished rooms. We are sorry, however, that...More

Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this hotel over past 2 years several times and it was wonderful but last few visits we’ve seen decline in staff friendliness and cleanliness of rooms. Wonder if new manager? Last visit huge coffee spill on the rug that I cleaned up....More

Thank ateamroadtrip
Response from Scot G, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/EmoryResponded 19 January 2018

ateamroadtrip - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your latest stay with us. While we strive for all of our guests to have a positive memorable stay with us, we have clearly dropped the ball during your recent stay. We would...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I used to live in Atlanta many years ago and Decatur was not where you'd have gone in the 90's, boy has that changed. The hotel is right at the square, it has an indoor courtyard, and sushi place attached, but Decatur itself is the...More

Thank barnesrph
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/EmoryResponded 1 week ago

Dear barnesrph, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your trip to the Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory. As you mentioned, our hotel is in a great neighborhood with many restaurants and unique shops within walking distance. We will be sure to address...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345678
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 179 - USD 328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 179 - USD 328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Donald L
9 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Susan W | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
mcdrescher
4 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dolphinheadkw | Reviewed this property |
I have not, but this is a Marriott property, they have standards. They have to be safe
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't bring anything valuable with you!"
Read review
"Some of the windows overlook the interior lobby of the hotel vs all windows with outside views."
Read review
"Watch for events in the area as they seem to raise prices making it a bit high."
Read review
"Ask if construction of adjacent building still ongoing. If so, ask for opposite side."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing