We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Darien-I-95

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Not what I'm use to in a Hampton Inn. The bathroom vent was GROSS. No fan in the bathroom . They clean the sheets in washer next to the office. Breakfast not what you usually get at a Hampton Inn. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellworker
hampton i, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Darien-I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and we apologize for all inconveniences to you. All appropriate departments have been informed of these issues and we thank you for your comments.

Naples, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Could use a little tlc. A/C wasn't the greatest. Other than that, it was a decent stay with a friendly staff. The continental breakfast was good, with a decent variety of fresh foods. The ease of access from the highway was nice too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Room generally OK. Arrived to a room with A/C just turned on, high humidity. Did start to dry out before sleeping. Refrigerator running but warm(just turned on as well?). Warm shower in morning, but not hot. Breakfast was poorly serviced, and A/C in dining room was not working. Pancake batter was thin as milk, resulting in wet-middle cake not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This was a rest stop between NC and FL. The nearby outlet mall is closed, so there is not much to do nearby. There is construction in front due to a new bridge over I95, but it looks like that is almost done, or at least about to move to the opposite side of the road from the Hampton. Inside,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich H
Woodbury, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I am brand loyal to Hilton and this is by far one of the worst in the Hilton family of hotels that I have stayed out. They appear to be understaffed and the staff there are under trained. Staff are unable to work the check-in /check-out functions on the system, unable to make decisions such as extending a stay, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee A
hampton i, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Darien-I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. The appropriate departments have been notified and we thank you for your feedback.

Philadephia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We always stay here on our drive to FL from PA. Rooms are clean and quiet. Staff is friendly. Great value, $98 a night. Bed is comfortable. Free breakfast was great, a lot of different things to choose from. Good coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishjcrntraveler
Fairlawn, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Road construction, bad and hard to get to hotel. Staff was very unfriendly. Will never stay in this Hampton again. Food service was also unfriendly and not accommodating. Room was OK but this location could use a update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory I
Palmetto Bay
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The oat meal was not done, the sausage was dried out, and the fruit was old. Very disappointed. I was traveling with my husband and a service dog. The outside property had ant mounds. All around. Also roaches were around the outside doors. Needs extermination really bad, inside and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrinka C
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel approximately 15 times and liked it. Every trip we go on we stay in this hotel so we can go to B and J Seafood and Steakhouse. Going north two weeks ago we were disappointed with our visit but thought it was just a bad day so kept our reservation for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
hampton i, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Darien-I-95, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us and we sincerely apologize for all inconveniences you experienced. The appropriate departments have been informed and we thank you for your feedback.

Virginia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Had to find somewhere to get out of the recent storm while going through GA. The hotel was clean, staff very nice, and all in all a pleasant experience. I would certainly stay there again while traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachx4me

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.1 km away
Days Inn Darien
Days Inn Darien
#2 of 5 in Darien
534 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Darien
Comfort Inn Darien
#3 of 5 in Darien
149 reviews
18.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
153 reviews
17.7 km away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
313 reviews
20.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Darien-I-95

Address: 610 Ga Highway 251, Darien, GA 31305-9586
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Price Range: $160 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Darien-I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Darien-I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Darien
Hampton Inn Darien
Darien Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Darien-I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a coupon from the travel magazine at the rest stop. Makes the stay a good deal.”
 of 5 bubbles Grouper1951, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles nswalm, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“To use a cart to bring luggage into the hotel park on the side by the main door. Don't park by the pool or back door.”
 of 5 bubbles judithap2014, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find a better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RMeli, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles milliebillys, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay