We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton

Booking.comUSD 127*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Inverness, Illinois
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We have stayed in many Country Inn & Suites because the suites work well when traveling with older children. Most of the time they are pretty good - some better then others. However, this hotel was disgusting. We stayed in the two bedroom. The lock on the door was broken off leaving us unsecure. The TV in one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoGrays
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize that you had a negative experience during our renovation process. I assure you we are working diligently to make improvements throughout the hotel and your comments are truly appreciated to help us along the way. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us...

Tennessee
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I have never stayed at a Country Inn and suites so bad. The rooms stunk something horrible. We had to change rooms. I asked for one of the remodeled rooms that didn't stink. I was told a lot of their rooms stink. The couch had cigarette burn holes in it. The TV didn't work. The pillows smelled wet and musty...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankieHawn
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. We apologize sincerely that you had a negative experience during our renovation process. We hope that you will reconsider giving us another try once our renovations are complete. Thanks....Michelle

illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Loved the location and Andrea at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. Suites were spacious and well appointed. But the very best was the bed and bedding. So comfortable we did not want to get up! Even the towels in the bathroom. Soft and absorbent. I actually took note of what brand sheets and non-down comforter. Would like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josmom5198
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you had a great experience and enjoyed the new beds in our rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Dalton, Ga area. Thanks...Michelle

dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chenthil K
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review

Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Arrived Friday evening for a Saturday morning triathlon. This hotel is undergoing renovation and I was slightly alarmed at the state of the lobby and exterior. However, once I arrived in the room it all improved. The room was just renovated and was excellent. Everything was brand new. The king sized bed was awesome. The front desk crew was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clemsonman87
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the recent upgrades to your room and the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Dalton, Ga area. Thanks....Michelle

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review

Decatur GA, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review

Charlotte
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I was not aware that the hotel was under renovation when I made the reservation. It was a bit inconvenient and I felt our rate should have been discounted. When I brought this to the front desk's attention, they just asked if we wanted to go somewhere else. At that point it time, it was inconvenient for our family. They...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marzieh Y
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. We hope you will give us another try once our renovations are complete and stay with us again. Thanks....Michelle

Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2016

When I booked this place I paid up because It appeared to be an upscale place. I thought so because of the price. Wow, slow internet, a major problem for me, the pool was dinky & crowded at 8PM, the Exercise room had all the equipment busy, and the parking around the hotel was crowded, very crowded & the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. We appriciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Dalton, Ga area. Thanks again for staying with us....Michelle

Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Used this hotel for a layover night on our trip to Florida. The building is attractive outside and is tucked away in a very nice area. The place is being remodeled and looks to have much potential. The front desk staff were not really talkative but check in was easy. The room was clean and updated and the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. We appriciate your feedback and are glad you decided to stay with us. Please feel free to stop by and see our new look the next time you are in Dalton, we would love to see you again when your travels bring you back through our area. Thanks.....Michelle

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
377 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.7 km away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton

Address: 903 West Bridge Road, Dalton, GA 30720
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Price Range: $134 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dalton
Dalton Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hiram,Ga

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room opposite of Interstate 75”
243DavidL, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms facing the interstate”
bobh428, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is no good room. But at least ask for away from the highway.”
TwoGrays, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator to all 3 floors, 2 luggage carts are available”
danielkG4487OO, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room not facing the highway, as we had a bad experience on our way to Florida in another hotel.”
842cindyv, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 127* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 127
Country InnsUSD 127
Hotwire.comUSD 127
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates