We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

Booking.comUSD 117*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Plumsteadville, PA
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We stay at a lot of HIE throughout the U.S. We had the address for this HIE in our GPS, but we still drove past it because it is a little hidden from the view of the road. There was an outdoor pool and an indoor exercise room. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows just right. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeabodyandSherman
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

HI Thank you for your feedback in regards to your Stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Dahlonega. We value your comments and will implement your suggestions. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again next time you are in town. Kind Regards

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

This was a typical Holiday Inn Express which we always find to be nice and have comfortable rooms. The staff was very friendly, rooms were nice and clean and the hotel is located close (not walking distance) to historic town square. We would pick this hotel if we were visiting the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miami M
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Hi Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your stay at the Holiday inn Express in Dahlonega. We certainly hope you choose our hotel next time you are visiting the area. Thank you

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

My wife and I just got back from a 3 day visit to this hotel. We took our daughter to Dahlonega to visit a friend who is attending the University of North Georgia and decided to stay for the weekend 4th of July festivities. The hotel grounds were well kept and located close to all the city has to offer....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warren C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Warren C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased with your kind comments towards our hotel staff. However, it is truly disheartening that some aspects of our hotel fell below your standards. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, I appreciate you taking the time to...

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Upon my arrival, I had to print out a form, there was a sign that said the printer wasn't working, so I asked them about this, I was told "Just forward it to my email and I will print it out"...so I did that, I told him, "If there is anything else for me to do, please let me know"....No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesnole
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Wesnole, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It is regrettable that you only found our hotel at its average best. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the level of service you have received. I have taken note of your comments and rest assured that...

Newnan
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Was there for a class for two days. They welcomed me with a smile and kindness. House keeping was excellent and I had everything I needed and if I didn't they made sure I did. Very clean and beds were soft and comfortable to get my rest. Hot coffee and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Booked thru Trip advisor, got email confirmation from Holiday Inn for a room with two queen beds as I had requested. I get there and find they give us a room with one king bed. I show the email confirmation but that does not help. The manager tells me that this is what happens when I book on trip advisor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank coolguy007
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Stayed here one night for a friends wedding. We weren't in the room very much so it was fine for our needs. Overall it was an OK hotel. The decor was a bit dated, but everything appeared clean. Always enjoy having a refrigerator in the room, although that's pretty standard for Holiday Inn Express. It was close to the little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Double_D00
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

I have now stay twice this year at this hotel. Walls are thin, breakfast is nothing to brag about. You hear people in the hallways and in the rooms next to you. Thankful this visit was a Sunday night. Coffee has yet to be hot. Your choice of fruit is only bananas. There are 2 things I liked about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Brenda G, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about the water pressure. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection and the wall sound proofing....

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while my husband worked. Checked in april 5 and a week later was told on the 17 we have to move rooms three times, Friday, Saturday and Sunday! Then sunday the room would be permanent again. We were to get a suite to accommodate us for having to move so much. I walked in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misti k
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear misti k, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we failed to deliver an excellent hotel stay because of the instances of room transfer and poor quality of breakfast selection. Please...

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

so this is your standard holiday inn express. Suppose to be a nicer lower end hotel. Which it is. However,it's ridiculous they can charge upwards of $200 a night. Which is the same price for a high end hotel in Atlanta. there are only 2 other crappy hotels in this tiny town which allows them to jack up their rates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review

Dear Jay A, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. We are happy you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness in our property. However, I am sorry to hear that you found our place not to be of great value in comparison with the experience you had during your time with us. Your...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
0.1 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
453 reviews
19.2 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
2.3 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
153 reviews
25.0 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
328 reviews
19.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Dahlonega, home to the first major gold rush in the US. The Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega hotel is a luxurious three-story hotel only one mile from downtown Dahlonega and located in the heart of the Southern Appalachian Mountains with excellent mountain views and rapid access to mountain attractions. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Please note that no roll-away beds are allowed in any of our rooms. Visit Dahlonega, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

Address: 835 S Chestatee St, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1610
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Price Range: $147 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega
Holiday Inn Dahlonega
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Cowpens
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms faced the front of the hotel; the suites are located at the ends of each floor.”
Snugs5, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view is the best but all rooms are roomy and very clean and well maintained.”
whitleya, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If it's just one person, ask if they have a single bed room to save money. I did and saved.”
ClevelandBill, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We like to stay away from the elevator and ice machines and they were very happy to help us out with that.”
JHSleva, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view”
chriscK9805NM, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 117* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 162
HIExpress.comUSD 122
Hotwire.comUSD 118
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates