We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Covington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Covington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Covington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
conyers
Reviewed 13 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 724latasham
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review

Oak Grove, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 August 2016

There for a short stay..I'm a truck driver,they have very accomadating parking for tractor and trailer.very well lit parking lot with cameras,felt very safe with parking loaded truck there.rooms were large comfortable and very clean...Resturaunts were with in walking distance...very great price..I will definitely come back to this location next time passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2754OLdavidm
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review

thank you sir

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I stay hotel rooms very often and this by far was the worst stay ever. The bathroom was completely filthy. The floor had not been mopped the tub and toilet was disgusting. I complained to the front desk manager and he told me that all the rooms bathrooms would be in the same condition and if I was told I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaQuil B
Nayan p, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review

thank you

Reviewed 3 August 2016

The room was basic, the carpets needed shampooing, the comforter on the bed needs updating or just a new one, the smell of the room was stuffy due to the air not being on, the furniture could use a touch up or replacement, the bathroom could use a good bleaching. I purchased a large sheet and laid it over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
Covington, Georgia
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were traveling from East Texas to South Carolina and booked a room at the Days Inn, but it looked so horrible we decided to stay at this place. Despite looking decent on the outside and in the lobby, our room was terrible! It was dirty, the carpet and floors were sticky, the bathroom didn't look clean. The sheets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcal08
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review

Portland
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We stayed at the Super 8 in Covington, Georgia for five days. The customer service was exceptional. When we needed anything, it was responded to courteously and rapidly. The room was comfortable and the beds exceptionally so. The television reception was crisp and clear and the room was clean upon arrival (no strange stains or odors). There were two things...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara W
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review

thank you sir we will fix this asap

Lawrenceville
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Room smelled like an old storage barn. The towels were so hard they scratched my skin but they were clean. The maid can only do but so much to clean it. The carpet needs replacing because it makes the room smell. Breakfast was very continental nothing hot but at least you get breakfast. For the location the price is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2broke4anicehotel
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review

hi thank you break fast item is provided by super 8 brand REQ,

Talladega, Alabama
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Check in is a breeze and they are ready when u are to get help if needed. Large rooms , great internet and convenient but quiet to I 20. Nice little place. Has two buildings also front and back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeltI9733VV
Nayan p, Manager at Super 8 Covington, responded to this review

thank you

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
1.6 km away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#3 of 9 in Covington
122 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
447 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
82 reviews
15.3 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
365 reviews
16.3 km away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#11 of 15 in Conyers
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 Covington

Address: 10130 Alcovy Rd, I-20 Exit 92, Covington, GA 30014-1098
Region: United States > Georgia > Covington
Price Range: $86 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Covington
Covington Super Eight
Covington Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Covington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Has truck parking, very convenient to I20”
 of 5 bubbles rgblank, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Back side of hotel probably has less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 711deannad, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room 120 is as good as an inexpensive room gets. All the fast-food restaurants anyone could want are close to here.”
 of 5 bubbles rgblank, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“We had a room on the first floor, main hall, but it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 676junel, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Call the Hampton Inn down the street as there are not many hotels in Covington or do Priceline for hotel in Conyers which is just 10 miles away. We got a great LaQuinta and Holiday Inn Express for $69.”
 of 5 bubbles pnutsdog, 12 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay