We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Mandan, North Dakota
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2016

First hotel room (201), door didn't lock. Huge black marks on the wall and a chair that looked like it had been pulled out of the dump, very dirty. Was moved to a second room (122) and the gap around the door was large enough that you can see people moving through the hallway. 2 am there was enough traffic...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 900tv2016
Nora B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this review

900tv2016, We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate stay with us. We aim to meet all of our visitors needs while staying with us. Unfortunately since our building has been here for quite some time, there are repairs that we have been working on. Thank you for your feedback, as it assists us in bettering our location and guest...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our room was ok. It was clean and comfortable, although a bit small. Frig worked well. We had a few maintenance problems, which were fixed quickly. Breakfast was nothing special, but breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was our first trip to the area and the desk clerk gave us helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Nora B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this review

Mary J, Thank you for your Positive Review! We take pride in hiring personnel who provide the best customer service! We look forward to being your preferred stop on any future visits!

Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
Nora B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this review

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We were given a password to access the internet but the password did not work after numerous tries for any of the available networks in the room. Most of the signals appeared to be from the hotel and appeared to be strong. I called the front desk and was assured that was the only password. I was told to try...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlredwards
Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Wr stayed 3 days. Unfriendly staff. First,there was a sign in front of the hotel saying $65 rooms. When I asked the employee he said I don't know. When checking in was not told anything about hotel, not even where my room was. Room was ok one light and the clock did not work. Remote for TV was missing back...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DONNA L
Nora B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this review

Donna, We apologize your stay wasn't what you had hoped. We can assure you, that we seek to meet all of our visitors needs. Had I been made aware of the situation, I would have gladly try to turn your stay around and provide you what you needed. Please contact me to discuss this further.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed three nights recently - we came back to find our room still dirty and the bed unmade the first day. The front desk guy said he would inform the manager, but we never heard from him/her. The next day, we returned to a locked door and key that didn't work - more excuses. There was obvious mold around...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen P
Nora B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate stay with us. We aim to meet all of our visitors needs while staying with us, so I am terribly sorry that you had such an encounter with some of our staff. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Please contact us to discuss further.

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Cozy and quiet. The breakfast was started late....and the were running out of cooked food. So our 3 days we had to buy breakfast elsewhere. There is a tight blind spot to park in back of hotel. One way in and the rest of the stay was great.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinah S
Nora B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this review

Dinah, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We aim to meet all of our guests' needs while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it assists us in bettering our services and keeping up our goal, which is customer satisfaction.

Hawkinsville, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

No towels in room on arrival. Mattress badly in need of replacement. Toilet runs when flushed, had to fix manually.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertcL5565IL
Nora B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia, responded to this review

Robert, We apologize your stay wasn't what you had hoped. We can assure you, that we seek to meet all of our visitors needs. Had I been made aware of the situation, I would have gladly tried to turn your stay around and provide you what you needed. Please contact me to discuss this further.

Hammond, Indiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9343CKmaryc

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelia
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Hampton Inn Cornelia
#1 of 4 in Cornelia
352 reviews
20.9 km away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
3.2 km away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
26.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
27.2 km away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia

Address: 1105 Highway 441 Bypass, Cornelia, GA 30531 (Formerly Cornelia Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Cornelia
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Cornelia
Holiday Inn Cornelia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
INDIANAPOLIS
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Cornelia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Relatively quiet room on first floor rear side of building.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardD788, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are large and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles graciasoy, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a very quiet room on the first floor due to my handicapped mother!”
 of 5 bubbles debiv546, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs in any multi-level hotel is always more enjoyable”
 of 5 bubbles evolutionaryfact, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Walmart next door !!!”
 of 5 bubbles charlesf874, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5