We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
jonesboro, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The facilities were immaculate. The staff was exceptional the continental breakfast hit the mark and the sense of security was immeasurable. Thank you Hampton Inn your concern for your customers really shows.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to your next visit.

Odessa,fl
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We trust the Hampton Inn and after reading the negative reviews, we decided to stay anyway. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Yes, there will be a new Hampton Inn near the same location but in the mean time, there is no reason not to stay at the current one. We will be traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenthumb1
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I will share them with the entire Team and we look forward to your next visit in December!!

Kennesaw, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Staff realized I had selected a room too close to the railroad tracks via their quick check in process and moved me to a quieter room. It was very kind of the staff to be concerned about my sleep. Thank-you for being so thoughtful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores Ann G
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you had a positive experience and I will share your comments with all Team Members. We look forward to your next visit!

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is pretty typical of Hampton Inns, good people, good breakfast, nice beds. Bathroom a little small but I can deal with that. What really was upsetting was the smell, like they emptied a can of febreeze in there, I almost went and slept in my car. And the tiles by the door were really slippery and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drsostle
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. I understand the freshness of the room was of concern during your stay. Guest satisfaction is our hotel's priority, therefore, I have brought your comments to our hotel team to resolve this situation. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Except for the people who work there, there are few positives. The property is old, and in very poor shape. Our room was smelled musky, and the carpet was dirty. Even the ice and vending machines were of such one would not want to use. Hilton needs to either invest in this property or close it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnHo223
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feed back and are very sorry that you had a negative experience. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We are in the process of building our new Hampton...

Ohio
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We have stayed at this hotel twice on our way to Florida. We were very satisfied with the room, the staff and the great breakfast, both quality of the food and the variety. The afternoon cookies are great also!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparkytraveler
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your positive comments. We look forward to your next visit!

ellenton, fl, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2015

owners spent a lot of money in the entrance, it was late at night after driving 12hours, did not realize building was a motel as appearance of front entry.mold in showers, just plain old and worn out, we do not experience that at most ham ton Inns as we look forward to staying at this hotel Never again will we...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John P D
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are so sorry that you had a negative experience while staying with us. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We are in the process of building our new Hampton Inn & Suites which will open later this year.

Valdosta, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2015

My family and I stay at this hotel multiple times throughout the year. We have always been satisfied with our stay. The employees always go above and beyond to insure that our stay is perfect. The breakfast host and the Front Desk Associate were both pleasant, as always.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review of your recent stay at our hotel. We were glad to have you stay with us again and I will share your comments with all Team members. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 22 August 2015

This may have the Hampton Inn sign on the building, but, not in the least a representation of the Hampton Inns I am accustomed to! They should be embarrassed as this place is awful! Actually had a bug in the bed! And, we were traveling with a small pet who did nothing but continually sniff the crusty bedskirt that was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leonardb325
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Wonderful stay. Wasn't sure picking this hotel off the internet but was very pleased with out stay. The rooms very clean and the beds were so comfortable. The grounds were well maintained. The staff, even the grounds keeper, were so pleasant and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post this review. I will share your comments with all Team Members and we look forward to your next visit!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
0.8 km away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
884 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
70 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Cordele, GA just off I-75. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily as well as free internet. There are several eating establishments within walking distance including McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC, Wendy's, Hardee's, Captain D's, Pizza Hut and 16 East Steakhouse Bar & Grill. Cracker Barrel is located 2 blocks East, Denny's, Waffle House and Golden Corral 4 Blocks East. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms with a staff that has offers friendly Southern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1603 16th Ave East, Cordele, GA 31015 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna)
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Price Range: $79 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna Hotel Cordele
Cordele Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“near the pool on the first floor, makes it easy to access vending, ice, and breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles netbadger, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms, do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles st755, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for quietest room possible and ask about the trains.”
 of 5 bubbles trclopay, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room furthest away from the railroad tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles JackBrowardCounty, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We had a second floor room very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Acam61, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5