We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Cordele

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (2)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(14 reviews)
“two night stay”(2 reviews)
“indoor pool”(6 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2 Star Hotel
Baymont Inn & Suites provides access to many local points of interest. Area attractions like Lake Blackshear Golf Club, Georgia Veterans State Park and Georgia Veterans Memorial Golf Course are just a short drive away from this hotel. Hotel features include free wireless high-speed...
Offers from Baymont by Wyndham Cordele
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
416 Greer St, Cordele, GA 31015-5383
Hotel website
63.5 km to Dougherty County Airport
20 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
65
74
36
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
74
36
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantwo night stayindoor poolwafflesnice sizefitness centerpleasant staynice hotelbiscuits gravynice breakfastroad tripafter a long daytrain noisegreat pricestaff was friendlywould definitely stay here againgreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family really enjoyed and was pleased with the customer service at check-in, cleaniness of the rooms,and all staff we encountered was very friendly. We are originally from Byromville but lives in Florida now. Great jobMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beverly H
Response from Rich H, Public Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham CordeleResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We try to make sure our guest feel like they are at home while staying with us. It is great that you felt like you were at home....More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Everything was great, the staff, the room, the breakfast , all good. The check in staff gave us a name of a local restaurant and it was lovely. The room was clean, and everything we would have expected. When traveling we don't often make reservations...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marfred2000
Response from Rich H, Public Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham CordeleResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff will be happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are in the area, please stop and see...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

If paying in cash be aware that you be required to also pay a 50 dollar deposit that you will get after your room is inspected at time of check out. Room was clean and staff was curtious. Pool was so cloudy you couldn’t see...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wdemon748660
Response from Rich H, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham CordeleResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent stay. A cash deposit was required incase of any incidentals for the room. As long as nothing was charged against it, you get your money back. It is a stand policy that hotels are putting into place to cover items....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had been on the road for 13+ hours and when we finally decided to stop, we chose here. Unfortunately, the smell of the pool and rooms were so terrible we left right away. The staff was amazing, but they were fully booked and could...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lyndsey1224
Response from Rich H, Public Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham CordeleResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry that you were not able to stay with us. We do hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While only staying one night, we were disappointed. The front desk personnel was very helpful and gracious, so we appreciated that. However, the TV did not work, so the girls moved us to a new room. The bathroom fan was so loud it was amazing,...More

Thank Alice O
Response from Rich H, Public Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham CordeleResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We have recently hired a new maintenance person are in the process of addressing the issues that you have talked about. I do want to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 71 - USD 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 71 - USD 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Baymont by Wyndham Cordele staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"No elevator, be sure to request a ground floor room if you have mobility limitations."
Read review
"Cannot say, we were close to hotel desk but there were not a lot of guests the night we stayed"
Read review
"I like the second floor room very nice"
Read review
"There are train tracks nearby so you hear the occasional train but the rooms are quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing