We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Conyers GA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Conyers GA
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Conyers GA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Dunwoody, Georgia
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed at this nasty [--]hotel mid july, im talkng about mold everywhere, how can they rent these rooms out to people like that?, this hotel should be shut down, then I went to the front desk the inspection grade was a 98%.............. no way that can be right. The carpet is dirty, the walls are dirty, the paint chiiping...

4Thank highlyrighy
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I stayed here for a week with my husband and son. The room was tiny and had an odd odor. Some days the room was cleaned and some days it was not. Some days we got clean towels, but most days we didn't. If we did, we usually only got one. No one at the front desk seemed overly concerned...

6Thank abarbrey
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Called ahead for adjoining rooms for family of five.Was assured there would be no problem,upon check in we were given separate rooms on separate floors.Both rooms were dirty and full of mold.We had to request new rooms due to health reasons and just totally appalled at the dampness and stale air in the room.Low and behold for some reason adjoining...

4Thank jerseygirl07011
Reviewed 28 March 2011

While the price was good, the personnel friendly enough, and the facility was generally clean, the room certainly was not, and the little things drove us nuts over our three-day honeymoon. When we got into our room, we found that the shower had not been cleaned, and the floor in the bathroom was still wet from where the last guest...

3Thank dge718
GaTraveler1351, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Conyers GA, responded to this review

We offer sincere apologies to you for your disappointing stay at our hotel. Our efforts towards delivering top-quality guest services are an ever increasing and important priority in our operation. Our quarterly carpet cleaning process is higher than the recommended hotel industry standards; however, based on your experiences, more cleaning may be required in specific instances. We always hope guest...

Loganville, Georgia
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I will definatly be staying at the Ramada in Conyers again very soon. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful during me and my fiance checking in, they made sure we knew were our room was and had everything we needed. The room was very clean and smelled good, everything was set up very nice and...

Thank synastersammie
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2011

I had a good stay here at the Ramada. It was actually a little better than I was told it will be. Had an issue with my microwave at 1am in the morning and maintenance came out to repair/replace it within 20 minutes. It is extremely rare giving the time.

Thank AtlTraveler24
Reviewed 28 February 2011

My husband and i needed to get away but we didn't want to have to spend a lot of money on gas. We dicided to find a hotel here in the city to just relax and enjoy each other. Our stay at the ramada was great! for a resonable price we got a chance to relax and enjoy the day....

Thank b_ready_11
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I enjoyed my four-night stay at the Ramada Inn and Conference Center in Conyers, GA. The staff were extremely polite, friendly and attentive. We always had clean towels, the free breakfast was delicious, and our room was spacious and comfortable. I will stay here on my next visit to Conyers, and recommend it to friends as well.

Thank jenniferlmiller
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2010

This has to be the most horrible hotel I have ever stayed at. The management was rude when we complained, our room was not cleaned, and when we complained and they finally cleaned it, it was still not cleaned correctly. The keys never worked, and faucets in the shower burned us. The room itself was old, dirty, and in dis-repair,...

2Thank horse33
GaTraveler1351, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Conyers GA, responded to this review

Your comment was a disappointment to our current staff and we offer our sincere apologies. We began this year making many changes and our hotel has been in a state of renovation and improvements. Since your visit in June, we have completely changed management who quickly saw changes in the staff were also required. We have been diligent and swift...

Reviewed 13 December 2010

Filthy carpets leave your socks black in few minutes. Toilet did not work. Shower faucet broke the second day. Room was not serviced at all (housekeeping) in 3 nights stay. Beds were so cheap and uncomfortable that we all ended up with terrible back pain. We had brought 2 twin air mattresses and we were fighting over them as no...

3Thank MaddocOrlando
Basi_G, Manager at Motel 6 Conyers GA, responded to this review

When something like that happens, all we can say is sorry we disappointed you. However at our property level we have taken some corrective measures: 1. Hired a new staff for housekeeping with excellent training. 2. Improve the sleep quality by replacing some of the older mattresses, should be completed by 12-31-10. Thank You for your review, without that we...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (33)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (7)
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Room/Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
2.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
2.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
85 reviews
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
2.2 km away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#11 of 15 in Conyers
26 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Conyers
Comfort Inn Conyers
#9 of 15 in Conyers
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Conyers is located near shopping and dining. Visit Salem Gate Shopping Center, Carmike Cinema and Highland Golf Club. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and a micro-fridge in all modern guest rooms. Utilize our outdoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Conyers GA

Address: 1351 Dogwood Drive, SW, Conyers, GA 30012 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Conference Center - Conyers)
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Price Range: $79 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel 6 Conyers GA 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Conyers GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center - Conyers Hotel Conyers
Ramada Conyers
Conyers Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Conyers GA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WiFi is a little slow”
 of 5 bubbles lashaynicholas, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“pet friendly, renovated, clean”
 of 5 bubbles ksimms958, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles sniemi, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask questions, sometimes places like this that do extended stays will show you a room first if it is during the day time.”
 of 5 bubbles wanderlustgirl92, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Upper floors have less foot traffic in front of them, also rooms outside tend to be less exposed to traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles RonR75, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5