We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 652: English reviews
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

One of the worst hotel stays ever!! Dirty bathroom, towels, recycled bar soap and room not serviced until 6pm. When I spoke to the lady who was supposed to clean my room, she had an attitude and made excuses why she was late. The room was somewhat serviced later but a dirty towel was left and no floor mat was... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Duane B
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently stayed at the DoubleTree in Columbus Georgia. The hotel was the location of a deposition I was taking, so I primarily stayed there for convenience purposes. The hotel is easy to get to and is convenient to a local shopping center or two with several dining options. The hotel also had its own restaurant which served a good... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tmbrown64
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No safes in rooms, no microwave, no luggage stand, noisy a/c small bathrooms, outdated rooms, leaky tub faucet, did not ask how my stay was so I could tell her the issues. Good area for restaurants/shopping and close to I 185/Ft. Benning.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank suzanneg714
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Informed head check out clerk about water backup in Bathtub, she rude and stated I should have informed her before I checked out. What difference did it make as to when I informed her? The tub backed up

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank W9936RLpamelac
Charjeanna R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you W9936RLpamelac, for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your... More 

Branson, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dirty, smelly, disgusting the halls and rooms smells like someone had used them for a toilet...which is sad because the staff were super great and the restaurant has great food. If only the hotel could match the rest. I will never again stay at a double tree.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Charjeanna R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you Dennis S, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and we will addressed the issues you mentioned. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make it right. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Breakfast was not included in price of room and cost $30 for what would be a continental breakfast anywhere else. Bar service was slow even though restaurant wasn't full. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful though.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank carlacS2067MK
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is need of an update specifically the rooms which reek of mold and need a deep cleaning. The buffett breakfast is subpar, food was cold and coffee empty. As a Diamond member, there's an expectation of excellence at Doubletree's. Do yourself a favor and stay at a Marriott property instead.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Level Contributor
236 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are not a lot of good options in the Columbus area and this one worked out just fine. The hotel appears to be off of a somewhat recent remodel. Service was good and so was the breakfast. The bed and pillows were nice as well. Not much really good or bad to say except that in general DoubleTree rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdog99
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came here for a business meeting with a prospective client. Our server Andrew was incredibly polite and attentive, anticipating our needs without us having to tell him. If you're looking for amazing food with professional service, come to Houlihan's.

Helpful?
Thank Michaela C
Charjeanna R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you Michaela C, We are glad you enjoy your stay and dinner with us. Mr. Andrew is new to our team and we will extend your comment to him. Thank you again. More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a good location. However no one mention me being s Hilton honors member. The rooms are dated and need to be upgraded. The restaurant in property is horrible don't waist time or money. They could care less.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 724kennethj
Charjeanna R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much 724kennethj, We would first like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do apologize for the experience you had during your stay. We do value all our Hilton honor members and try our best to acknowledge them. Our restaurant strive to be the best in the city and seriously apologize we let... More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
2.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a Georgia home on the road at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, where there is always a warm welcome and a fresh warm DoubleTree cookie on arrival. Just off I-185, this Columbus, GA hotel is eight miles from Fort Benning and 90 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta (ATL) International Airport. The "Fountain City" makes an elegant host for business and leisure travel. Play the fairways at over a dozen golf courses in the Columbus, GA area. Enjoy the comforts of home in a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus guest room. Watch the 37-inch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use complimentary internet access and remote printing to stay connected. Accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Savor Georgia specialties and American cuisine at Houlihan's Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything from Houlihan's kitchen is created from scratch and made to order. Let our friendly team help plan successful meetings and events in our Columbus hotel, with wedding venue and meeting space options to suit your needs. Choose from four meeting areas able to accommodate intimate meetings and grand celebrations alike, creating an unforgettable event in our Columbus, GA hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus

Address: 5351 Sidney Simons Blvd, Columbus, GA 31906
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $138 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbus
Four Points Columbus
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floors 4&5 are nicer the Hilton Honors members floors”
 of 5 bubbles t0mred11, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room door did not close properly - Had to slam the door to ensure we were locked in safely”
 of 5 bubbles 26tonis, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay off the Hilton Honors floor our room had black mold all over the ceiling and bad beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 431wendys, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask to see the room before booking, the lobby might be nice but the rooms might be old”
  • bathroom filter
  • ants
 of 5 bubbles VC353, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We liked the pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles peebs777, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay