We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs to be demolished and start over. No fixing it. The plumbing is from the 70's or earlier. None of the electrical outlets would hold a plug. That's why they had furniture pushed up against outlets to hold the lamp cords and such in place. We had to move a table to hold the phone chargers in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorne S
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize about your stay not being exceptional. Over the next several months, we will be doing revitalizations around the hotel. I hope you let the front desk know about your concerns with the plug because we could have definitely fixed that for you. I hope you are not discouraged from staying with us again. Please contact me personally...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was undergoing renovations, so things were a little inconsistent. There were no towels, but they sent some up quickly once we called. Breakfast was good. The pool was closed for the season even though it was almost 90 degrees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla I
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I appreciate you choosing to be our guest. We are doing revitalizations around the hotel but unfortunately we are not yet getting renovations. I do apologize about you not having towels in your room I will research what happened to ensure it doesn't happen again. I hope you come back to visit with us and if you do please...

Buffalo
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Good location and easy on/off to I-185. The hotel presents a good value. The staff is friendly and service was very good. Breakfast selections were very nice and of good variety. We also chose this because it is pet friendly. However, the area designated for dog-walking was disgusting and needed to be cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologize about the dog area. We do hope our guest will respect the grounds but we also have provisions for clean up and we will take care of that immediately. I hope you come back and visit with us and please contact me if there is anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

This hotel is old and has not been upgraded at all. It lets dogs in with owners and the smell is bad on the 1st floor. They also had a girls softball tournament and all the teams were at the hotel making parking a nightmare. My first room still had occupants and the hotel clerk was shocked, They moved us...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I sincerely do apologize that your stay was not enjoyable. LaQuinta is one of the few hotels that stills honors pets with family. We do plan on making changes with our breakfast so I do hope you come back to visit us. If you do please contact me at the hotel when you make your reservation and I will...

Jamestown, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Most people are looking for a pet friendly hotel when staying at La Quinta, please know that this hotel has a very small pet walking area between it and the motel 6 and that they appear to not clean it. You will have to pick your way through poop to walk your dog. Shame that dog owners do not clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CopperheadRidge
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This wasn't the best place I've ever stayed at but not the worst either. We did come while everyone was evacuating for hurricane Michael. So it was packed with people and pets. The staff were not over friendly but not rude either. Breakfast was not good I suggest eating somewhere else. Beds were comfortable. No microwaves in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra B
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I am glad you chose to stay with us for your son's graduation. We have military families stay with us often and LaQuinta is a huge supporter of our military and veterans. If you decide to stay with us again please contact me so that I may help make your stay more enjoyable. I hope you visit with us...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Oh my....We thought we might have better luck with a decent mid-range hotel near the mall and the university and this was just a mess. It was loud, dirty and frankly, just gross. We were dropping off our son at Officer Training the next day, so we just had to stay there and it was a struggle. We couldn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ollie201550
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize that you were not happy with your stay but I have to ask if you stayed at the property on 2919 Warm Springs Road because I am not sure what the bathroom pockets that you are referring too. Please contact me so that we may review this in detail and to ensure this doesn't happen again because...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay at this Hotel started out poor from the very moment we walked in. Upon arrival we were not greeted in a way that I feel CUSTOMERS should be greeted. Basically, I had to interrupt a conversation by the young lady at the front desk with a gentleman who clearly wasn't a customer and just seemed to be wasting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologize that we did not create a warm and enjoyable experience for you. Please contact me by phone or email so that I may get more details concerning your stay so that we may improve with the certain front desk agent in effort to ensure this doesn't happen again. Typically, we pride ourselves on giving the best...

Hartford, Maine
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We were promised adjoining rooms only to find out upon check in that they do not offer that. Room reeked of cleaning products. No guest laundry services. Front desk can not even make change for their own vending machines. Room is missing the microwave. Not enough outlets in rooms. Pool is across the parking lot. Not happy. Will not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patenaude2016
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the miscommunication about our hotel having adjoining rooms. I am not sure why the reservationist at that site would inform you we have them when we don't. I understand your frustration and I would like to invite you back so that I may be given the opportunity to create a better stay for you. Please contact...

Lakeland, Florida, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean and comfortable. I've never been to Columbus but it is a very diverse town. I loved having a king bed with plenty of pillows, most king brds are given 3 or 4 pillows and this bed had six and the bed was not lumpy or old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#35 of 46 in Columbus
207 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 46 in Columbus
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 46 in Columbus
204 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#33 of 46 in Columbus
109 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Address: 2919 Warm Springs Rd., Columbus, GA 31909
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $87 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbus State University
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Plainfield, Vermont
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do Not Stay Here!!! The one on Macon is Better!”
  • Fire Hazard
 of 5 bubbles KTHaven13, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Ollie201550, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you park in the front. The back of the hotel has poor lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles LeoL694, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend at all!”
 of 5 bubbles angies151, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel face I-185 which makes it very loud at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Halley602, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5