We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Phenix City, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

So I am a Veteran... and it was Thanksgiving Day Eve... and my Wife and I book a stay here to have a night to ourselves... we book under the Military discount. We get to the hotel and the female on the desk says I have to have an Active Duty or Retiree ID... it was in my PT's... at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTHaven13
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize your stay was not exceptional. We do have to consistently check for military ID's. LaQuinta is proud to honor our active military personnel as well as our retired veterans and we want to ensure no one takes advantage of their privilege of getting discounts. For the gentlemen to give his ID showed it for you as a...

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay it was peaceful and relaxing. The room was beautiful and the staff was very friendly , i will definitely go back again and it's very affordable. On my list of favorite places to stay , a home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leanduzarm
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, It is so glad to hear when someone enjoys their stay. As they say, most are likely to post a negative experience than a postitive one. So I thank you, because feedback, no matter if negative or positive is great and lets us know how are guest are doing and how they feel. And I would like to invite...

Charlotte, AZ, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Given one pillow for 2 persons. Terrible breakfast selections and dining area not clean. Place overbooked with teenager on teams, and lots of fairly odd people. Site is substandard and should be closed or renovated completely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologize about the pillows which is why you were compensated for the unfortunate incident. We hope to be making our breakfast more desirable soon, hopefully by next year. I would like to invite you back to the hotel so that I can assist in making your stay more enjoyable. If you choose to stay with us again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel needs to be demolished and start over. No fixing it. The plumbing is from the 70's or earlier. None of the electrical outlets would hold a plug. That's why they had furniture pushed up against outlets to hold the lamp cords and such in place. We had to move a table to hold the phone chargers in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorne S
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize about your stay not being exceptional. Over the next several months, we will be doing revitalizations around the hotel. I hope you let the front desk know about your concerns with the plug because we could have definitely fixed that for you. I hope you are not discouraged from staying with us again. Please contact me personally...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was undergoing renovations, so things were a little inconsistent. There were no towels, but they sent some up quickly once we called. Breakfast was good. The pool was closed for the season even though it was almost 90 degrees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla I
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I appreciate you choosing to be our guest. We are doing revitalizations around the hotel but unfortunately we are not yet getting renovations. I do apologize about you not having towels in your room I will research what happened to ensure it doesn't happen again. I hope you come back to visit with us and if you do please...

Buffalo
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Good location and easy on/off to I-185. The hotel presents a good value. The staff is friendly and service was very good. Breakfast selections were very nice and of good variety. We also chose this because it is pet friendly. However, the area designated for dog-walking was disgusting and needed to be cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I do apologize about the dog area. We do hope our guest will respect the grounds but we also have provisions for clean up and we will take care of that immediately. I hope you come back and visit with us and please contact me if there is anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

This hotel is old and has not been upgraded at all. It lets dogs in with owners and the smell is bad on the 1st floor. They also had a girls softball tournament and all the teams were at the hotel making parking a nightmare. My first room still had occupants and the hotel clerk was shocked, They moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I sincerely do apologize that your stay was not enjoyable. LaQuinta is one of the few hotels that stills honors pets with family. We do plan on making changes with our breakfast so I do hope you come back to visit us. If you do please contact me at the hotel when you make your reservation and I will...

Jamestown, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Most people are looking for a pet friendly hotel when staying at La Quinta, please know that this hotel has a very small pet walking area between it and the motel 6 and that they appear to not clean it. You will have to pick your way through poop to walk your dog. Shame that dog owners do not clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CopperheadRidge
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This wasn't the best place I've ever stayed at but not the worst either. We did come while everyone was evacuating for hurricane Michael. So it was packed with people and pets. The staff were not over friendly but not rude either. Breakfast was not good I suggest eating somewhere else. Beds were comfortable. No microwaves in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra B
LQ4009GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I am glad you chose to stay with us for your son's graduation. We have military families stay with us often and LaQuinta is a huge supporter of our military and veterans. If you decide to stay with us again please contact me so that I may help make your stay more enjoyable. I hope you visit with us...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Oh my....We thought we might have better luck with a decent mid-range hotel near the mall and the university and this was just a mess. It was loud, dirty and frankly, just gross. We were dropping off our son at Officer Training the next day, so we just had to stay there and it was a struggle. We couldn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ollie201550
LQ4009GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize that you were not happy with your stay but I have to ask if you stayed at the property on 2919 Warm Springs Road because I am not sure what the bathroom pockets that you are referring too. Please contact me so that we may review this in detail and to ensure this doesn't happen again because...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
197 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 46 in Columbus
114 reviews
7.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University

Address: 2919 Warm Springs Rd, Columbus, GA 31909-5248
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $86 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbus State University
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University Hotel Columbus
La Quinta Columbus
Columbus La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Plainfield, Vermont
2 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do Not Stay Here!!! The one on Macon is Better!”
  • Fire Hazard
 of 5 bubbles KTHaven13, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Ollie201550, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you park in the front. The back of the hotel has poor lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles LeoL694, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend at all!”
 of 5 bubbles angies151, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel face I-185 which makes it very loud at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Halley602, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay