We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning

Booking.comUSD 107*
View Deal
#19 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 144*
USD 107*
USD 144*
USD 107*
USD 144*
USD 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel close 15 minutes from airport and base. Has a few area restaurants too. Nice upgraded suites with large jacuzzi tubs! I had a very quiet room. Friendly staff and the usual breakfast in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpatrick115
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Friendly staff and clean rooms. Easy access to highway which you will need as there are no descent restaurants near by. Hotel is not in the best part of town. There are plenty of good places to eat in central part of Columbus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micpfl
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a comment on your stay. We are sorry that you did not find any restaurants around that you liked. We are in a up and coming area where they city is trying to bring new shops and restaurants in our area. It is true that we are located where you have an easy access to...

Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Army families visiting Fort Benning: this hotel is excellent! I seek out Holiday Inn Express whenever I travel because they are consistently wonderful, and this location didn't disappoint: clean room, comfortable beds, good breakfast, and the pool was wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debika65
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great response. It means so much to us that we provide all of our guest with a wonderful experience and are happy to see that we were able to do that for you. We really appreciate all the kind words about our hotel and that you look to stay with other Holiday Inn Express Hotels....

Reviewed 3 January 2016

This hotel is very close to the entrance to Fort Benning... right in front of an adult video and exotic toys store. Arrived after a long trip to an empty lobby with nobody at the counter... only a sign saying be back shortly. 15 minutes later the desk clerk comes wandering to the counter, no apologies or questions about how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin H
HIEXCFB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not get the service that we try very hard to keep and give to each of our guests. Our guest are very important to us and should...

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

For being a first time traveler and flying into Georgia extremely late the hotel was very accommodating. I had no issues with check in or check out but when I rebooked my room for one more night because of flight delays the price skyrocketed. The price for my previous three nights was the same for the exact same room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning, responded to this review

Dear Chelsey S, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff during check in and check out. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our rate changes. I would like to apologize for...

Reviewed 26 October 2015

This location was very convenient to both event days relative to my son's graduation from Fort Benning. We loved the fridge/freezer, microwave and separate sink outside of the bathroom as we travel with lots of specialty foods. The hotel itself was very clean, as was our room. The highlight of our stay was Vanessa at the front desk and her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This hotel features excellent and helpful employees, pleasant surroundings, right in the entrance to Fort Benning. Room was unblemished, excellent breakfast. Professionals at the front desk! Felt like home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COL V V
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I would like to personally thank the Holiday Inn Express, Northlake Location for the awesome experience that we had for my son's boot camp graduation. Special thanks to Ben and Yvonne for making our stay even better. You two rock!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

I couldn't have been more pleased with our recent stay at this property. The staff was very friendly and accommodating - thanks, Miguel! The rooms were clean and comfortable and just what we needed as a home base during our trips back and forth to activities at Ft. Benning. It's always nice to have continental breakfast, and this one didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniste
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I had the opportunity to stay here for a week in July. Checking into the hotel was fast and easy. The front desk clerk was very polite and professional. I had a room on the 2nd floor with a view of the pool. The room (suite) had a couch, small refrigerator, microwave, sink and small dining table. After checking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnRoam

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
0.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
3.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
14.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the Nicest Columbus, Georgia Hotels. Business, military and leisure guests are always surprised by the convenience of our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Columbus, GA - Ft. Benning. Not only are we located .5 miles from Fort Benning, but our lodging is also near I-185. Business travelers couldn't ask for a better hotel near Fort Benning. Lodging with us puts guests near the Army base, as well as contractors like Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and Raytheon. The Business Center is perfect for touching up a presentation before a meeting. A 500 sq. ft meeting space, large enough for 50 people, is also available in the hotel. Here in Columbus, GA, guests have plenty of opportunities for fun. Visit the National Infantry Museum located at Fort Benning to discover the rich history of our fighting men and women. The Chattahoochee Riverwalk is near a number of Columbus and Phenix City attractions, particularly Historic Uptown Columbus. Lake Eufaula offers great outdoors adventures. You'll love the fabulous amenities at this pet-friendly hotel. Enjoy the outdoors with a large pool. We treat you right with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning and a cocktail lounge where you can relax with friends. Be sure to ask about our Golf and Infantry Museum packages for quick savings to the area's best attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning

Address: 3901 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-3906
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $147 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
#24 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rosepine, Louisiana
over a year ago
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor was best to avoid busy street noise.”
Eliza149, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the highway, and on the 5th floor if possible.”
ATL_JCR, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on an upper floor for a great view of the pool.”
danmU1631CL, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor next to the breakfast room is best!”
colvv, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“1st Floor Room and 4th Floor Rooms were both equally great.”
22rosem, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 107* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 107
HIExpress.comUSD 107
TripAdvisorUSD 107
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates