We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning

Show Prices
#24 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If I could give this hotel zero stars, I would. When we arrived a woman was bringing her dirty bedsheets to the front desk to ask for clean ones. When we arrived in our room, a cockroach crawled across the floor and the carpet was disgusting and covered in stains. We went down to the front desk and were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mylissa S
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Mylissa S, I can certainly understand how a situation like that would leave you disgusted. We truly strive to provide a quality stay and that each room is clean to a high standard. In addition to our thorough cleaning and inspection process, we have pest control treatment on a bi-weekly basis. I sincerely appreciate you bringing these issues to my...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at candlewood while a repair was done to our house. The guest services lady was nice enough to bring me up some tea bags as well as pop me a bag of popcorn since our microwave was not working. They stay was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kailey G
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated partway between downtown Columbus and Fort Benning in a somewhat seedy side of town. The hotel is clean and safe, the staff was helpful. There is a 24/7 little convenience store on site that has a small drugstore and groceries. Free coffee. The suites have a small kitchen, and a few extras like a full length...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M0ther_of_5
Natick, MA
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The neighborhood around this hotel is not great. Walking my dog was a problem. Fortunately there is a dog park a few miles away. We had to wait for our room for almost 2 hours because housekeeping folks called in sick. Quite annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momskier
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Dear momskier, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I would like to apologize that the surrounding area of the hotel and the check in to your room was not up to the standards you did expect. Rest assured that I have reviewed your comments in detail with the appropriate staff members for necessary improvements....

Okatie, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We evacuated to this hotel because of Hurricane Matthew. The staff was friendly and the hotel interior was pretty clean. BUT the furniture was dated and worn, bags of garbage were left in the hall for a full day, and the dog walk area was never picked up. The neighborhood where it is located is sketchy at best, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Dear Alice R, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad that you found our hotel staff to be courteous and our interiors to be well maintained. However, we regret that the condition of our furniture was not up to par. Your comments will be instrumental for management to consider for upgrades needed....

Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Nice stay in a clean suite with a simple, furnished kitchen and a large bathroom with a bathtub. Convenient to many restaurants, and not far from downtown Columbus. Nice amenities. Limited housekeeping for short stays, but towels can be changed at the desk. Price seemed high considering they do not offer free breakfast or daily housekeeping. Furniture was comfortable, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysForever
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the guest room amenities. If you are in the area in...

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to stay while visiting Fort Benning. The front desk attendants were all great, but Theresa was kind beyond measure. My daughter and I drove up from Florida and arrived very late. Theresa was friendly, and very good to both of us. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Therese S
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Everyone is very nice and always smiling and very helpful. The room was very clean. I would give it a 10 on the review if it would let me.It's a excellent place to stay. I didn't won't to leave but I have to go back home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kat4950
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

AWESOME!!!Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating! I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care, and come visit us again in the future!

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We originally booked at a different hotel and we were not happy. So we came here and they were so nice and helpful. They gave us a great rate and let us check everything out before we decided. We stayed 4 nights with 2 small kids and it was a wonderful place. Clean rooms, courteous staff and convenient to Fort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle B
New Jersey
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Beds were very comfortable. Room was pretty clean, although the leather chair in the room has seen better days. Very worn and should not be in the room. To me, this is not a hotel to vacation at, but to have a good night's sleep on your way to somewhere else. I did not see any sort of restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie0052
Lacy H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Susie, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Your time and comments are valuable and we will use them to improve for the future. Our recliners are on order and we would love for you to return to see them. Maybe you'll also get the chance to use the outdoor pool. A...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
1.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
12.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
13.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning is close to Uptown Columbus which has many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Enjoy some of the additional comforts of home from the Candlewood Lending Locker which is stocked with books, DVDs, games, and additional appliances. Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning

Address: 3389 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-1808
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: $123 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Columbus South Hotel Columbus
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to Fort Benning Base”
 of 5 bubbles outerspaces, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor. It was a nice location”
 of 5 bubbles Y7586RBmarym, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are clean and smell good.”
 of 5 bubbles 40danat, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I would try and get the fourth floor. We did hear the people above us”
 of 5 bubbles kristenc700, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“Second floor or above”
 of 5 bubbles Visitor37209, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay