We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Okay, so no this isn't a 3.5 star rated hotel, but it is a nice boutique hotel that has potential. The staff were nice, but having one person check people out...ehhh, having another person would make check-in faster. The room was nice EXCEPT the bathroom. You can tell this location was an old motel that was renovated and that bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdtravel_10
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Priceline is wrong. This hotel is a 2.5 star. Recently renovated and the rooms are nice, but it's not a 3.5 star. Be careful and stay away from Priceline. I booked three nights and tried to cancel before checking in. No luck with that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
Management response:

Greetings, I would like to apologize for the experience you encountered here at our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed the renovated rooms and we have more exciting new features that are being enhanced at our property soon. We would like to personally invite you back to our property so the team can provide that world class service and...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The bathroom was not properly cleaned, you could see that human waste (urine) was around the toilet. I did not want to go into the bathroom without any shoes on. I had to clean the floor myself with a towel. The next day the room was not serviced at all, I was told by the housekeeping person that she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlmkc
Management response:

Greetings, I would first like to apologize on the experience you had at our property. I have shared your comments to the Director of Housekeeping and Director of Engineering. We want to exceed all our guests expectations, and I am truly sorry that your stay was below your expectations. I would personally like to invite you back to the hotel...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here multiple times when I have been in atlanta on business. The Stay is Amazing. Mitsy (The Front Desk Girl) was so sweet and the new manager Jason is always a welcome and professional face. This is my favorite place to stay when I'm in the city. They deserve a raise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will W
Management response:

Greetings, Thank you so much for the great review on our property. We have shared your kind words with Mitsy and we truly appreciate that she exceeded your expectations. We strive to exceed our guests expectations, and whenever you come back to the Atlanta area please contact the hotel directly so we can add that personal touch to your stay....

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Me and boyfriend went this past weekend for his birthday. We booked on expedia.com and the hotel was really nice. The staff was really helpful and nice. They had balloons and cupcakes for my boyfriend when we came to the room. It is a older hotel but the remodel was really up to date. The bed was great and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie A
Management response:

Greetings, Thank you so much for the great review on our property. We were so excited that you chose our hotel to be apart of your boyfriend' birthday weekend. The staff loves to join in on our guests special occasions. We always strive to create memorable experiences for our guests. Please think of us for your birthday weekend as well....

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

The staff was very professional and helpful. The room was very nice and clean.. This property is in a central location with a lot of restaurants surrounding it.. I will definitely stay at this property again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
Management response:

Greetings, We would like to thank you for the amazing review you did for our property. It makes our day to read these great reviews about the staff and rooms. We want to provide our guests with world class service and we look forward to the next time you come visit. When you travel back to the Atlanta area please...

Tequesta, Florida
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Ms. Debbie helped me through all of my booking and reservation problems I had dealt with externally. Nice to know that the night shift employees still care about their customers. Thanks again! You made my day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmolter
Management response:

Greetings, Thank you so much for the amazing review on our property. We love to see when our team members provide that genuine service. Ms. Debbie is truly one of our star employees and we have shared your kind words with her and the entire management team. We hope you think of us when you travel back to the Atlanta...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Personal very friendly. Room clean, but smelled. Cheaply decorated and window was unable to be seen out of as seal was broken. Tried to put heat on and got cool air and it was set at 90. Hall rugs are old and dirty. The Continental breakfast was fair. Elevator was slow and second elevator broken. I chose this hotel because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Management response:

Greetings Mr. David P, I first would like to apologize for the experience you encountered here at the Red Lion Hotel. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations and I am truly sorry we did not come close to meeting or exceeding your expectations. I have shared all your concerns with the Director of Engineering and Director of Housekeeping....

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I am not gonna be using a lots of words , just one - horrible stuff !!!!! I don't know if the owners aware of it ???… Hotel itself is not that bad , shower, towels, bed - everything is ok, BUT the people who work there …….!!!!! I CANT BELIEVE how sneaky , rude, nasty they ARE!!! … ABSOLUTELY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VikaZiegler
southernskies127, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Our goal is to always exceed the guest's expectations. I am extremely disappointed that we did not succeed in this situation. We sincerely apologize that the parking was not properly explained in the beginning. Please reach out to me directly, I am happy to refund this charge. If your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area, please consider giving...

Reviewed 4 November 2016

The hotel is near the airport but has a lot of restaurants around which is very convenient. The vicinity is not to busy so it is quiet. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and simple but very stylish. They toiletries were a treat! Although I had some troubles with the shower curtain spilling water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richelle I
southernskies127, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you selected up and look forward to serving you on your next visit to Atlanta. At Your Service, Natasha Boyd, General Manager

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience premium hotel rooms and spacious meeting facilities at Red Lion, the premier choice among Atlanta airport hotels. We feature complimentary premium airport shuttle service, a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast served daily and easy access to all that is downtown Atlanta. Enjoy comfortable hotel room beds and spacious accommodations with 55" flat screen TVs and just minutes from Atlanta International Airport. Our onsite La Fiesta landmark restaurant serves lunch and dinner daily with classic, authentic Mexican-style dishes including full beverage service. Complimentary onsite Atlanta airport shuttle service also includes local transportation pickup and drop-off including College Park and MARTA light rail stations. We offer over 3200 square feet of flexible airport meeting and event space. Our Chateau Ballroom allows for multiple configurations including meeting and banquet setups. With double french doors opening to the pool courtyard, our premium airport meeting facilities cater to your specific needs. We can also accommodate outside catering and can offer premium audio/video services upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport

Address: 1419 Virginia Ave, College Park, GA 30337 (Formerly Atlanta Airport Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Price Range: $147 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport North Hotel College Park
Comfort Inn Airport North
Comfort Inn College Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room NOT facing the airport.”
wnedoe, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go, how about that! Look at the pictures we took - that will tell ALL!”
, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“i was on 6th floor nice and quiet”
englyshgyrl, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to the airport”
mollys249, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another airport hotel!”
MountainMatt71, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5