We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Clayton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Clayton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Clayton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

This motel would be ok for simply sleeping as long as you don't have high expectations. It was clean and they have tried updating this older building. But the customer service is greatly lacking! We listened to the lady front desk complain over and over and over! Needless to say, we checked out early and found somewhere else. We won't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Sorry you were unhappy. We were having internet issues for 2 days so I know the front desk was stressed. Sorry it was while you were in the lobby.

Clayton, Georgia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The outward appearance was very tired and rundown. Our room was the same at first glance, linens and towels very worn and beds didn't look freshly made. Everything turned out to be clean and comfortable though. Breakfast very disappointing since advertised freshly baked bakery goods. Not so much!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly T
Andy P, Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not satisfied. In our defense, our buildings were repainted inside and out within the last year. We have never offered fresh bakery goods. We are pleased to know you found it clean and comfortable.

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Great helpful staff. The prices are cheap. The room has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board, and a nice flat screen tv. A small but nice free breakfast. Located near anything you need. It definitely feels like they take pride in running there hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOOBYQ
Andy P, Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do take pride in what we do here. We want happy guests. Please stop by again when you are in the area.

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The hotel was comfortable, but the air conditioner was very old and noisy. The clientele is mostly construction workers and truckers. Didn't feel real comfortable being just two women (one being my 86 year old mom). The continental breakfast was pretty poor. The waffle batter was separating and not usable. We had to ask for additional coffee to be made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terric881
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

We are sorry you had any inconvenience. We have only two handicap rooms and the one on the pool side had a guest in it. We give our guests everything for breakfast and go by the standards set for us. The Wifi is checked daily to insure the guests get that service. We don't really have control over the parking...

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My friend and I just needed a room for an overnight stay. Nothing fancy! This was a great place. Very clean. Comfy beds. Three pillows. The pool looked incredibly clean. The staff was very nice to us. We did skip breakfast to go to a local place, so I can't speak about that -- but everything else was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle F
Andy P, Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try to meet all the standards set out for us. Please come back again.

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 38claude
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Wytheville, Virginia
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Stayed in room 238... there is a healthy culture of mold growing on one of the night stands. Looks like a couple of different types too! I assume this is a very serious health hazard. Hope I don't contract some kind of poisoning from this. Photo attached.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonmkj1
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

We have not seen what you are referring to. We have never had a mold problem but we intend to take this very seriously and check closely. You should have brought any concern to our attention and we would have done something about it.

Fort Payne, Alabama
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

While the room was better than expected, based on my assessment of the hotel's exterior, it still wasn't a $100/night room. Today, I see that the rates are back in the $65 range, which is more like what it should have been. Room appeared to have been recently remodeled, but there were major misses in the bathroom; poor paint job,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank soccermom525
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do make every attempt to make sure all rooms are cleaned properly we sometimes miss. We have been updating throughout this year and will look at your concerns.

Clayton, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This particular Day's Inn has been poorly maintained. We had one "repair" consisting of a napkin stuck in the ceiling tile of the bathroom. Found hair in the wash basin after each mornings "cleaning." No way would we stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cap10John
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had any issue. If you point things out we always try to remedy a problem.

Belton, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Room was clean, had plenty of towels and pillows for bed.This is an older remodeled hotel and is very convenient for anywhere you want to go in this area. Coffee maker and coffee in the rooms if you want and continental breakfast with waffles in the office area - we picked up banana and apple for mid morning snack and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary20142015
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for the review .We try to make every guest comfortable and happy with their stay

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
1.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
11.2 km away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#1 of 3 in Dillard
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
98 reviews
11.9 km away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Dillard
102 reviews
12.5 km away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn Clayton

Address: 54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Region: United States > Georgia > Clayton
Price Range: $86 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clayton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Clayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Clayton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay at all”
  • leaking ceiling from the room above, broken and stained tiles
 of 5 bubbles torey2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were lower level near the pool and office; got a bit noisy but not complaints.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielleF61, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Cap10John, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side toward Dillard.We were on the lower level and the hotel was filled to capacity and we heard no overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mary20142015, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Busy road near so no very quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Tripletgrandma, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay