We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Clayton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Clayton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Clayton
 Click to rate
Cincinnati
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty room, previous guests underwear left in bathroom, air fresheners hanging from lights, full of Mexicans staring at you from their open rooms as you walk by,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
Management response:

We are truly sorry if you had any issue. If we had been notified, we would have taken immediate action to rectify the situation. We never hang freshners in our rooms so we are somewhat confused. In any case, we are sorry you had an unhappy experience.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This hotel was very well priced and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. They know the area and can help you find lots of things to do! We checked in late at night and had to buzz the office but the manager was still nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappySerah
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love to send our guests to the many places in our area so they can enjoy the mountains as much as we do.

Loganville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriarR6292MS
Management response:

Reviewed 16 March 2017

The room was neat, clean and after I found the TV remote I was OK. The manager was pleasant enough.Everything was great from there. Received a good nights sleep also, it was nice and quiet.There were plenty of places to eat. All close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We know about missing remotes. We have concluded that they grow legs. We are happy to hear you had a good stay otherwise. Please think of us on your next trip.

florida
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Went in office at 7 o'clock to get a cup of coffee after checking in and was told they don't make coffee because no one drinks it. The lady on duty wasn't very pleasant. I stay in motels a lot and will not pick days inn again. I realize other days inn are probably better but I'll take my chances...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gamerzzx
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

I am sorry you were unhappy with the coffee issue, however, we do supply coffee and a coffee maker to each room in the event that you want it in the evening.

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4029KGcarolync
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Euharlee, Georgia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

average place. a little run down. they didn't have my room that I reserved 2 weeks in advance. not impressed

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5131QFjasonl
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

I am sorry you had an issue. I remember that you wanted a king bed and we had folks who extended their stays so we did not have an open room. Please accept our apologies and we will be happy to give you a rate discount on your next visit.

LaPlata
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The room was clean. There was plenty to watch on TV. Restaurants were close by. It was quiet and the staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremypL251DD
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try to make all our guests comfortable. We hope to see you again.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 631don
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyj75
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
12.3 km away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
99 reviews
11.4 km away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
88 reviews
12.0 km away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Clayton

Address: 54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Price Range: $84 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clayton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Clayton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay at all”
  • leaking ceiling from the room above, broken and stained tiles
torey2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were lower level near the pool and office; got a bit noisy but not complaints.”
DanielleF61, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
Cap10John, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side toward Dillard.We were on the lower level and the hotel was filled to capacity and we heard no overhead noise.”
mary20142015, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Busy road near so no very quiet rooms.”
Tripletgrandma, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5