We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Clayton

Orbitz.comUSD 72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 92*
USD 72*
USD 92*
USD 72*
USD 92*
USD 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Clayton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Clayton
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was greatful to have clean towel and extra soaps and shampoo each day. The room was clan and smelled good too

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine M
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We want all our guests satisfied with their stay. Please remember us on your next trip.

Acworth, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My friend and I just needed a room for an overnight stay. Nothing fancy! This was a great place. Very clean. Comfy beds. Three pillows. The pool looked incredibly clean. The staff was very nice to us. We did skip breakfast to go to a local place, so I can't speak about that -- but everything else was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Andy P, Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try to meet all the standards set out for us. Please come back again.

Atlanta Area
Reviewed 1 week ago

We almost always are very happy with the different Wyndham properties when we stay. We booked this room as a place to stay on the way home, so we could visit Tallulah Gorge State Park, just a few miles to the South. Booking online, as we usually do, I was shocked to see on our arrival we were in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom M
Management response:

We are sorry you had a bad experience . We cannot control the road noise unfortunately. We are however updating furnishings in our rooms. We want to address all issues. We would never allow a guest to stay in a room if we knew the ceiling was coming down. We are doing all we can to update.

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrapM9965KR
Management response:

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this room after a 17.7 mile day hike on the Appalachian Trail. Bed and room were comfortable. Good value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgetW588YT
Management response:

Thank you for your review. Hiking is very popular in this area so we appreciate that you found your stay comfortable.

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was old, but clean, the bed was comfortable. Street noise kept going till late at night, but you are in the heart of town. You could walk anywhere. Could not get the internet to work though. Good thing I had work to do.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72tonil
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are centrally located in town. We keep working on streamlining access to our internet to make it easier to access for our guests. We hope to see you again.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindafU9878UB
Management response:

Cincinnati
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Dirty room, previous guests underwear left in bathroom, air fresheners hanging from lights, full of Mexicans staring at you from their open rooms as you walk by,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
Management response:

We are truly sorry if you had any issue. If we had been notified, we would have taken immediate action to rectify the situation. We never hang freshners in our rooms so we are somewhat confused. In any case, we are sorry you had an unhappy experience.

Loganville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriarR6292MS
Management response:

Reviewed 16 March 2017

The room was neat, clean and after I found the TV remote I was OK. The manager was pleasant enough.Everything was great from there. Received a good nights sleep also, it was nice and quiet.There were plenty of places to eat. All close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We know about missing remotes. We have concluded that they grow legs. We are happy to hear you had a good stay otherwise. Please think of us on your next trip.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
12.3 km away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
99 reviews
11.4 km away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
89 reviews
12.0 km away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Clayton

Address: 54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Region: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Price Range: $88 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clayton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Clayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Clayton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book another property”
  • Ceiling of bathroom
  • Dresser leg
  • Caulking by tub room 223
tomm711, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“dont stay at all”
  • leaking ceiling from the room above, broken and stained tiles
torey2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were lower level near the pool and office; got a bit noisy but not complaints.”
DanielleF61, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
Cap10John, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side toward Dillard.We were on the lower level and the hotel was filled to capacity and we heard no overhead noise.”
mary20142015, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 72* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 72
TravelocityUSD 72
TripAdvisorUSD 72
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates