We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort

    200 Apple Seed Ct, Clarkesville, GA 30523-4467
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ClarkesvilleSee available hotels in Clarkesville
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good36%
    • Average20%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “time share” (3 reviews)
    “these units” (2 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Golf Course
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (72)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 72 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Actually my wife and I and another couple went up to play the Apple Mountain Golf Course and wanted to consider staying at the associated Resort - but we could never get connected nor get a response. The course was a disappointment considering our trip...More

    Thank Tim N
    Response from HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain ResortResponded 1 week ago

    We're sorry you were disappointed in our golf course at Apple Mountain Resort. It's always our goal to be sure our guests are delighted with conditions and receive outstanding service. There are lots of exciting things planned for Apple Mountain over the next few years,...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We had a very good week. We love to golf and the course is associated with the resort. You only pay cart fees. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Buildings are 3 floors without elevators, so if you don't mind, that it was great. My...More

    Thank markewald
    Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

    I am really disappointed with the way things are now. Took forever to check in then there was a terrible odor in the room which I finally identified as the shower curtain. I took it down and called the fron desk to ask for another...More

    Thank Ed D
    Response from HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain ResortResponded 19 October 2017

    We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing stay at Apple Mountain Resort. This is certainly not the way we want our guests to experience our resort. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your concerns more personally. Thanks for sharing your...More

    Reviewed 2 September 2017

    The place was well located for the eclipse and they had a viewing party on "Presidents Hill". The build we were in had a few interesting flaws. See the pictures. Nice quiet place located well to visit Helen, Clarksville and Tallulah falls.

    Thank James K
    Reviewed 25 August 2017

    We chose this resort to be in the path of totality for the eclipse. The resort did have children's activities and a shuttle to a viewing spot. We sat on the sidewalk outside our condo. The resort is exceptionally well maintained. Both grounds and units....More

    Thank Joan M
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
    819 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Helen
    25.9 km
    Holiday Inn Express Helen
    141 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Helen
    25.5 km
    Hampton Inn & Suites Lavonia
    225 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Lavonia
    36.4 km
    Hampton Inn Helen
    973 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Helen
    26.6 km
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 96
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Clarkesville
    Nearby Restaurants
    Harvest Habersham
    153 reviews
    6.84 km away
    Mama Dar's Pizza
    103 reviews
    2.88 km away
    The Attic
    347 reviews
    6.80 km away
    Hawg Wild BBQ & Catfish House
    335 reviews
    6.38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Panther Creek Recreation Area
    51 reviews
    7.81 km away
    Chattahoochee National Forest
    58 reviews
    7.16 km away
    Apple Mountain Alpacas Farm
    12 reviews
    .87 km away
    Fern Valley on the Soque
    26 reviews
    7.97 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    20 August 2017|
    Response from HIClubCounselor | Property representative |
    As an owner, you still have access to all 13 formerly Silverleaf properties. Many owners are considering upgrading to Holiday Inn Club, which gives them access to the 13 Club resorts as well, but that's absolutely not... More
    22 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Barb P | Reviewed this property |
    I saw a stable next door so I would assume
    22 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Barb P | Reviewed this property |
    There is not much to chose from unfortunately. No "name" chains. But several local restuarants are good
    Room Tips
    "Lower floors, otherwise area is compact (close to everything no matter what)"
    Read review
    "Don't book until Holiday Inn Vacation Club completes the property makeover"
    Read review
    "Rooms in the main complex are closer to the amenities."
    Read review
    "We stayed in the Presidential Suites - away from the main area"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing