We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio 6 Chamblee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Studio 6 Chamblee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Studio 6 Chamblee
 Click to rate
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travel a lot for my job and often stay in weekly, studio type motels and hotels to cut down on expenses. I have had my share of bad to miserable experiences. I had a mediocre stay at this location prior to the new Manager Dave's arrival. The rooms have been fully renovated, the grounds are well-kept, and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsacran
Dave D, General Manager at Studio 6 Chamblee, responded to this review

I am very glad we were able to meet your expectations. We want to be your hotel of choice when you stay in the Atlanta area.

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Started off with very rude front desk agent. Went through full prosses of checking me in before she let me know my request for ground floor room wouldn't be possible. The whole time agent acted like she was doing me a favor by letting me stay there. Was given room on fifth floor, and told us elevator. Got stuck in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russo P
Dave D, General Manager at Studio 6 Chamblee, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. You stated that the desk agent was rude, but you never said what she did that was rude. Please contact me so we may discuss this matter

Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Right away I could see the room wasn't clean, one of our towels was damp and had a few hairs on it. The walls are sooooo thin you can hear people pulling off t paper in the next room. Someone screaming at 2am then again at 4am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kindbeliever
Dave D, General Manager at Studio 6 Chamblee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Free WiFi is not an amenity in this hotel. While the rooms are nicely renovated, the hotel should have put more money into the extremely thin walls. FYI..if you're going to have sex in your room, have the courtesy to turn on the tv. There are families in these rooms. Non smoking is a joke...Whether you pay for a non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April S
Dave D, General Manager at Studio 6 Chamblee, responded to this review

I have looked into the wifi issue and will take the steps to ensure this will be taken care of. As for the thin walls, there is nothing I can do as the General Manager to fix that. If she is in need of a non-smoking room. I will do my best to ensure she gets one the next time...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

It's an awesome place I love the layout,it's clean,spacious ,comfortable , it even had a kitchen in my room (205) with a stove,sink ,tall refrigerator, you can even borrow pots,pans e.t.c.from the main office.best of all they had parking for my truck (major plus) TYRA ,at the office treated me like family, the whole staff was great and professional. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou L
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

No carpet yEyyy!! The kitchen has a almost full fridge and a stove , very useful .like the new improvement and it's price is fair ..the only downfall is the location is hard to find and did not like the loud noises after 12 am kind of scary

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palmiradilla
Tori S, General Manager at Studio 6 Chamblee, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your recent stay with us and are very pleased you enjoyed the new renovation updates. We apologize greatly for the noise you encountered at a late hour, as we realize this is an inconvenience. We have security after hours to help ensure our guests feel safe and address any noise concerns. We will share this...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I arrived at 9:30p and the office was closed for the day. There was no one on the property to check me in. The total price on the reservation versus the actual price charged was a difference of $63.00 more with no clear explanation. It was "hotel fees and internet" until I pointed out the free Wi-Fi amenity. Then it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arykac2016
Tori S, General Manager at Studio 6 Chamblee, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that our hotel fell short of your expectations, as our goal is to make sure each and every guest arrives with a warm check-in from a team member and that there is no confusion on pricing or office hours. Our extended stay property is open on limited office hours, however we do have a nightly security team...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Hotels in town are all booked up because of some convention. Glad to have found this place near Chamblee Marta station about 10 minutes. Price is 1/3 of what is in town. Newly renovated rooms with big TV and a small kitchen. Staff are friendly and very responsive to my request. Recommend to couples and families.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sukkuenc
Tori S, General Manager at Studio 6 Chamblee, responded to this review

Dear Sukkuenc, Thank you for sharing your stay with us and how the location was convenient! We look forward to your return.

Enoree, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Great room for the price, I was upgraded to a king bed for free. No complaints. Kesha at the front desk was very helpful, professional and made me feel welcome. The room was clean and recently renovated, equipped with a wall mounted TV and a nice clean mini kitchen. If I'm in town I'll come back with out question.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cameron B
Tori S, General Manager at Studio 6 Chamblee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with great service!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I recently stayed at Studio 6 and it was great! They have changed a lot since they have renovated the rooms. It was actually nice to watch TV on a flat screen and not the 19 inch tube TV's they had before when I visited a while back. The WIFI is much faster, and although they do charge for it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly S
Tori S, General Manager at Studio 6 Chamblee, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share how you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! We strive to provide guests with a comfortable experience and excellent service. Thank You

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamblee
1.1 km away
Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
3.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Chamblee
5.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center East
3.6 km away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#140 of 172 in Atlanta
79 reviews
5.1 km away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Studio 6 Chamblee GA is located off of I-285 exit 31, only 11 miles northeast of Atlanta. Visit one of the nearby universities or shop at Perimeter Mall. Amenities include fully equipped kitchens in all modern rooms, fitness facility, WiFi for a nominal fee and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio 6 Chamblee

Address: 5280 Peachtree Industrial Boulevard, Chamblee, GA 30341 (Formerly Savannah Suites Chamblee)
Region: United States > Georgia > Chamblee
Price Range: $91 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Chamblee 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Chamblee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Suites Chamblee Hotel Chamblee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Chamblee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first floor rooms are the most convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles hsacran, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get an end room”
 of 5 bubbles D8746TEkellys, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I'd take any room that's available”
 of 5 bubbles 24rajib, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the front of the building and higher level, have an excellent view of the sunset/sunrise!”
 of 5 bubbles rhotonyab, 5 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Just remember, you get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrekaB, 10 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5