We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Cartersville

EconoLodgeUSD 76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 92*
USD 76*
Great Deal
USD 78*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Cartersville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Cartersville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Venice, FL
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Excellent value, as the price is very competitive with other hotels in the area. Motel was easy to get to off of I-75. It had been updated inside and the staff was cordial. The breakfast was all we needed. Couldn't ask for a better stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phylism2017
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Very appealing exterior and interior in spite of the stale cigarette smell throughout the 2nd floor hallway, but I believe the floor would've been just as comfortable as the bed. Seeing that all lodging facilities are primarily for the purpose of getting a good restful night's sleep..... it makes perfect sense to me to spend a little less on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trackdog98
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stopped here in the middle of the night on our way home from Florida. We were hoping to get a clean room and not spend a ton of money so we took a gamble on this hotel. We were very impressed with the price and service. When we got to our room on the 3rd floor our door didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESBlondie
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The entire experience was terrible. Check in personnel was too busy on her phone to be of any help. There was trash in the trashcans in our room. The toilet had urine on the bottom of the bowl and the breakfast experience was just as bad. There was no coffee and when I told front desk personnel he just looked...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Unfortunately there was no issue reported from you during your...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Totally updated and not just clean but immaculate. Very comfortable. I have stayed here many times and always a pleasure. Beds and pillows are like home if not better. This place deserves more than five stars!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank repetiya
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Had stayed there before, with no complaints, this time given room on lowest level and experienced a but of musty odor, other than that, very clean, would stay again, just request a different floor higher

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emanke1965
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The only complaint I would lodge (clever, eh?) is the hair dryer did not work. All else was very satisfactory. A great value for the cost! Sorry you foolishly require a minimum number of words. My statement says it all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alreadylisted
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We were greeted by a somewhat less than cordial hostess; however, once we got over the initial bump she was efficient and courteous. The room was in the lower level, which I did not like because the window was at the level of car exhaust in the parking lot. We parked our car at the window so no one could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Winamac, Indiana
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Econolodge in Cartersville, Georgia..... Very clean..... U literally could eat off the floors.... Very clean...... Easy to get to. A variety of restaurants close. Owner is very friendly. Waffles... Coffee...Juice...Cereal...Milk.... For breakfast...Very clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheilaIsh
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 23 February 2017

great bed - more like the beds you get at a Fairfield Inn and Suites. I am very surprised actually as most of the 60$ or less places I stay in are kind of dumpy. They must have remodeled this one recently. The bathroom was not worn out and the room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 628edg
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
5.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
550 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
112 reviews
3.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge Cartersville is Highly Rated on Tripadvisor. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 near Red Top Mountain National Park. Sports and adventure fans will want to visit nearby LakePoint Sporting Community and Terminus Wake Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cartersville

Address: 41 State Route 20 Spur SE, Cartersville, GA 30121 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Price Range: $90 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cartersville, Ga Hotel Cartersville
Super Eight Cartersville
Cartersville Super 8
Cartersville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Cartersville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
2 months ago
Winder, Georgia
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Cartersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“HD TV with Sattelite; Refrigerator; Microwave; Iron and Ironing Board; Full Size Desk; Mini Coffee Maker and Very spacious & clean! The room has virtually every accomodation you could ask for!”
308chrisu, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for first floor. No elevator. ”
B416BWjonathanc, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Very clean. Nicely set up. TV.. ref.. coffee pot with complimentary coffee...Clean rooms”
SheilaIsh, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nothing to suggest. ”
945deniser, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Needed tissues, and needed lotion and conditioner.”
R2386LWheatherc, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
EconoLodge
USD 76* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 78
Booking.comUSD 78
CancelonUSD 92
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates