We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Cartersville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Cartersville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 412: English reviews
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a pleasant stay. The continental breakfast was a little lacking in options, but we did appreciate the waffle maker. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, all and all for a one night stay in preparation of a baseball tournament the next morning, it served its purpose.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christy_winton1030
Clarksville
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very clean motel, very nice staff. Left to early to comment on breakfast but all in all, a great place. Only thing I could say that could be improved is the truck parking. That wall you driver around should have about 6 ft removed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothy_seay77
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and nice. Beds are comfortable and crispy fresh. I enjoyed the shower with great water pressure and cleanliness. This facility staff was inviting and very friendly. I am a member of Choice Awards and did not receive this discount according to online advertisement. For the money I did pay it was worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Pigeon Forge TN
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had another great stay here at the Best Western in Cartersville, GA.. we first stayed here 10 years ago with my son's wedding party & loved it.. through the years they keep upgrading the rooms.. the beds are so comfortable & they have a great continental breakfast. We got a complimentary upgrade to a larger room with 1 king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruznut712
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Berwick
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just don't fall from illness if you stay here and expect to get any help or compassion from management at all. The place in itself is great especially for an Econo Lodge but my experience was poor when it came to dealing with management

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyvas328
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience. The management was advised that you where ill and vomiting all night and you were given a plunger for the toilet that you had requested. Due to vomit all over the toilet, wall and floor the management had to wait for the housekeepers who are properly trained to do such clean up. In...

Locust Grove, GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We would recommend this hotel to friends. It was very clean and newly furnished. I like the new look in the rooms. Will stay again when back in this area. The personnel that we had contact with was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a road trip I called at the last minute and was greeted by a desk clerk wearing a smile and offering me advice for where to eat & a cupcake! My room was clean, quiet and exactly what I requested on the main floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre R
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Mount Juliet, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reserved two nights while in the area for a soccer tournament. common areas and room were clean, but musty smell in the room. Decor needs to be updated and room is a bit cramped and dark. Wifi was adequate. Parking was ample. The next door neighbors were talking late into the night. There were also people talking loudly/cursing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki G
EconolodgeCville, General Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

We checked our hotel database and contacted all our front desk staff. There is no incident like these any of the staff member is aware about this or any guest checked out early because of this kind of problem. We think this is a mistake, guest put this review to the wrong hotel. Sincerely, Yogi Patel GM

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We just wanted to get away bring in the new year a way from home. Doing somethink different and we didn't want to drive to far from home so we chose Economy Lodge. And yes we did enjoy, ourself quiet and nice place to get away We will go back because it's a clean place to Escape to.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlisle003
EconolodgeCville, Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Toilet didn't flush and had to be moved to another room. Asked what walk in rate was but wasn't told. I guess because I had already paid. Asked to check out an hour late, we're platinum members, was told they usually charge after a half an hour. Lied to and told there was a reservation for that particular room but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trixiet817
EconolodgeCville, Manager at Econo Lodge Cartersville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
5.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
0.4 km away
Best Western Allatoona Inn & Suites
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
519 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#16 of 23 in Cartersville
107 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Cartersville
Super 8 Cartersville
#10 of 23 in Cartersville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge Cartersville is Highly Rated on Tripadvisor. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 near Red Top Mountain National Park. Sports and adventure fans will want to visit nearby LakePoint Sporting Community and Terminus Wake Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Cartersville

Address: 41 State Route 20 Spur S.E, Cartersville, GA 30121 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Price Range: $87 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cartersville, Ga Hotel Cartersville
Super Eight Cartersville
Cartersville Super Eight
Cartersville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Cartersville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Cartersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing to suggest. ”
 of 5 bubbles 945deniser, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Needed tissues, and needed lotion and conditioner.”
 of 5 bubbles R2386LWheatherc, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was at the ground level and it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles brianbD4174JK, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very clean and felt very secure Like the fact that you enter room from inside the establishment”
 of 5 bubbles asederholm01, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a king non smoking ”
 of 5 bubbles 557rogers, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5