We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Canton

PricelineUSD 114*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 114*
USD 115*
USD 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Canton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Canton
 Click to rate
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a one night stay here for a business trip. Check-in was fine. Upon entering the room, it had a musty odor, rather than a clean one. The room was a king size bed with a sitting area. Very spacious! The bed was comfy and slept very well. The TV had a purple tint when I first turned it on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trey A
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Canton GA . We appreciate your feedback and look forward to meeting you future travel needs. Regards General Manager

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night while in town for a wedding. The hotel feels newer and clean and the staff is super friendly. We were driving in on the day of the wedding and needed to check in early to get ready. I called to inquire and Myra said she could check us in early. This gave us time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elilewandowski
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I will look into the issue with the elevator ,thank you for bringing it to our attention. Sincerely, General Manager

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Husband and I stayed here for two nights to visit Gibbs Gardens. The clerk that checked us in was so friendly and good to work with. There was no evidence of animals or anything else that would kick my allergies up. The room was very clean, and we felt totally safe the whole time we were there. Everything worked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonnieBrant
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Hot tub center room with a sink faucet. Thing has been trying brought an hour. It's losing to the leaky drain. Oh well. Summit herds 200 words so basically the big jet tub had a kitchen sink fill and it's not enough to even fill it with water with a leaky drain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon K
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Brandon I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have had while staying with us. Thank you for the valued feedback. Regards General Manager

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I been staying at this hotel on several times, sometimes a week or more. and always been told in a rude manner to wait for breakfast. she will set the complete breakfast out and will put a sing saying to wait till exact time witch is 6:30 there is a clock on the wall wich is always fast but she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominicanpimp
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I sincerely apologize that this happened while you were staying with us. I will be sharing your feedback with the staff and make sure that this does not happen again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed here the week after Christmas while visiting family. No noisy neighbors. Big breakfast spread every morning. Wifi. Indoor swimming pool. Super nice staff. Plenty of lights in the parking lot at night. I thought this place was excellent all around. No need to waste time or money anywhere else. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCKimmer
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Coming home from out of town, we could only get within 7 miles of our home and became stranded because of ice and snow. So we came here. The hotel was completely sold out, as were all the others in the area, because the offer rooms to the local hospital staff so that the hospital can remain open. Great idea....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that we could accommodate you in some form even if it was the lobby. We hope that you will bring back your wife and stay with us in the near future. We are glad that you made it home safely. Regards General Manager

Reviewed 6 November 2016

Great service. Beautiful and spacious room. Extremely friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Complimentary coffee in the lobby all day. Every afternoon they have complimentary snacks and drinks. Cute indoor heated swimming pool. Nice surrounding. We will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahuva S
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I was rudely awakened by the manager at around midnight when he banged on my door and then tried to open it using his key. If it weren't for the metal latch he would've come right it. He then yelled at me to open the door and demanded to know what I was doing in that room. He said it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank triptaker999
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, General...

Salt Lake City
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I truly enjoyed this stay. The front desk staff was wonderful as was the breakfast staff and housekeeping. They were extremely courteous, just what you'd want to find. The room was in great shape, meaning that everything worked and was clean. It's close to several restaurants with Cracker Barrel just 100 yards away if that's what you like. Riverview Plaza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anewsbud
Michael R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Canton, responded to this review

Anewbud Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
2.0 km away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 7 in Canton
72 reviews
24.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a true Southern Hospitality experience, come visit beautiful Canton, Georgia, and Stay Smart at the Canton Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. This Canton, GA hotel is located in the foothills of the North Georgia Mountains in the heart of Cherokee County, just off I-575 N, exit 20. Only minutes from Woodstock, GA, Jasper, GA, Ellijay, GA, and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Enjoy the warm surroundings that make this Canton hotel special and you will feel at home away from home. We are now proudly offering our complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring two hot items daily - omelets w/cheese, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy.Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. All rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, iron and board, coffeemaker, hair dryer, 2 phones with data port and voicemail, work desk w/ chair, cable TV with HBO.Meeting facilities available. On-site fitness center. Jacuzzi suites available. Grill and picnic area. Dozens of restaurants close by, and a shopping mall is within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Canton

Address: 713 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Region: United States > Georgia > Canton
Price Range: $151 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Canton Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn Canton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Canton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the bottom floor with a window facing the back. We had no problems.”
JCKimmer, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rest here. This place will restore you faith in humanity.”
maureenm455, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pray! The website shows pictures of rooms they do not have as well as higher cost rooms they do not have!”
catsKYcats, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for the highest floor, away from ice machines and elevators.”
JustPeachy4576, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton”
BillHocker, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 114* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 115
Expedia.comUSD 114
TripAdvisorUSD 114
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates