We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark L
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Room was clean and I was able to park very close to it. Could not get the shower to work, my only complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiam676
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We strive to provide clan comfortable rooms for all of our guests. On our current shower knobs you have to pull the knob straight out then adjust you temperature to hot and cold. Sometimes this is confusing for our guests. I do apologize you had an issue we would have...

Dryden, Michigan
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I went with the Baymont chain considering we are always pleased with their Hotels. However I was really disappointed with this stay. My mattress was so uncomfortable, I hardly slept at all that night. I kept rolling into my husband and the other way I felt like I was going to fall off the bed. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I do apologize that you did not have a restful nights sleep due to our mattress. I also regret that we were not aware of this during you stay, we would have been happy to resolve the problem while you were here. We want all of our guests to experience...

Reviewed 24 April 2016

The same family purchased the Holiday Inn Express and the Super 8 (both adjacent to the Baymont). Our stay at the Baymont was very nice. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very accommodating and very helpful! Our only complaint was that the plumbing needed upgrading, however, that is on the "to do" list for the owner. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BikerDawg57
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Calhoun, Ga. We are working on several improvements at the property. We have just remodeled the lobby and breakfast room, with several more projects to come! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean comfortable room! Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments!...

Zolfo Springs, Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Lady at the desk was rude and unresponsive to inquires...didn't give a rip where we ate....no response to the best area delivery...gave me 4 different prices until I pulled out a coupon from the famous roadside books you get while traveling....when I checked out in the AM.....my bill had several different tax charges on it.....well over 20% more for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k m
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I do apologize if you felt unwanted! That is certainly not our intention. We do have several rates depending on how many people that you have, if you are traveling with a pet, and if you are eligible for any discounts that we offer. We do accept the coupons based...

Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Room was very clean and comfortable with no unpleasant smells. The desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating to my requests. I have stayed here before and will do so again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q7757TPsharonh
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your comments! It is always a pleasure to have returned guests! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Sincerely, Missy Cole

Romeo, Michigan
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Room couldn't have been much worse. Smelled like smoke. Shower curtain was falling off the wall. Black footprints all over clean sheets. Yek!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmQ850QL
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We also enjoy staying at the Baymont in Calhoun, GA and updates they are making are really lovely.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 709nedh
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Calhoun, Ga. We are so delighted to have return customers who always enjoy their stay. I am pleased that you are happy with all the updates that we are making. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We look forward to seeing you again in the...

Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 407kimberleek
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 km away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
603 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
33.6 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
365 reviews
9.2 km away
Duffys Motel
Duffys Motel
#7 of 17 in Calhoun
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Address: 189 Jameson Street, Calhoun, GA 30701-7861 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Price Range: $90 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Waterford, Michigan
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the back side for a more relaxed stay”
 of 5 bubbles TerriR869, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“smell the room before giving them your money”
 of 5 bubbles km952, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Somewhere in the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 667ate, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No elevators; multiple buildings. Request a 1st floor room if stairs are a problem. The rear building was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LRios0001, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker and pet free, ask for a room in the back building.”
 of 5 bubbles MFHoosier, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5