We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebonys260
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, comfortable, quiet-everything I need in a hotel.we booked it prior to arrival but it didn't work for some reason- the manager gave us the room for the booked price when we asked for it. Breakfast was good, a nice assortment of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneengl86
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate that you decided to stay at our motel. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Hilton Head Island, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Staff is exceptionally helpful and pleasant. The fitness center has excellent equipment for the novice or experienced user. The complimentary breakfast was substantial and offered a great variety. The location is excellent...close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. It makes us feel great knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful comments. Our guests are our main priority. Without all of you, we would have no business. We look forward welcoming you on your next stay.

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Leisure trip! Very clean, quiet and convenient! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bed was great and had central air! A very pleasant and welcome surprise from noisy units under the window! Breakfast was very typical and would have loved for it to be a little better! Howie, at the front desk was very nice and we enjoyed speaking with him. Housekeepers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enola P
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took your time to complete our survey and for taking the time to write about your experience. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments from a guest. Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights during a business trip. The room was clean and spacious and had decent rates. Comfortable bed, nice toiletries. Nice amenities. Wifi worked well, great pool hours, and complimentary breakfast good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami P
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and complete our survey. It delights us to read that you enjoyed our motel. We are g;ad that you rested well and liked our amenities. We appreciate that you chose our motel as your home away from home during your work trip. It was our pleasure to have you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We chose this hotel for my out of town guests for my wedding. Great location, near the Mall of Georgia and surrounding amenities. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room rates were extremely reasonable. Rooms were clean overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milosmama
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Your comments are valuable to us. It is a delight to read that your family members enjoyed their stay. Thank you for choosing our motel, and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We are under mandatory evacuation and they refused in a rude way to accept my family and pets. Would never stay here and will make sure to post it on every social media. Can't believe that they refuse to help under emergency situation. Yikes!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olesya M
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with our motel policies. Our motel is a pet-free, smoke-free motel, because many people traveling and visiting with us expressed their problems with allergies. To help our frequent guests, we became a pet-free, smoke-free motel. We don't refuse to help anyone, but the only pets we accept are service pets which have their service...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

My night away at Country Inn & Suites was nice. I enjoyed my rest there. I had an awesome view and it was peaceful. It appeared the hotel was a little older and needed some minor cosmetic adjustments. The staff was helpful and the complimentary breakfast was nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy E
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for staying at our motel. We look forward to welcoming you at your next visit.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Obie P
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia

Address: 1395 Mall of Georgia Blvd, Buford, GA 30519-6548
Region: United States > Georgia > Buford
Price Range: $141 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Buford Hotel Buford
Country Inns And Suites Buford
Country Inn Buford
Buford Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford At Mall Of Georgia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Noblesville, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is best to stay off the first floor; a bit noisy at times.”
 of 5 bubbles Dawsontribe, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“get a room away from the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles LarryL982, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the 4th floor....very quiet but very slow elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles G-Ma30474, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
“don't think it would matter - I was on an end room, 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles tonibriley, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Get a suite. They offer a lot more space and separate bedroom, which keeps down the noise from the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles Glucan, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay