We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Save
Share
2300 Perry Lane Rd, Brunswick, GA 31525-9748
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Econo Lodge
Updated 02/06/20

About

#30 of 42 hotels in Brunswick
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located close to several area attractions including Fort Frederica National Monument, Jekyll Island, Sea Island and St. Simons Island. Brunswick Community College is only five miles from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy many outdoor recreational activities in the area, including golfing and fishing. There is also a movie theater minutes from the hotel. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. This Brunswick, GA hotel is two miles from a variety of specialty shops located at the Colonial Mall Glynn Place. Special features and amenities include a free continental breakfast, free coffee, free local calls and free USA Today . Guests are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, data port telephones, access to copy and fax services and competitive corporate rates. All spacious guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers and radio alarm clocks. Senior rooms have large button telephones and remote controls. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are also available. This Brunswick, GA hotel has coin-operated laundry facilities located on the property for guest convenience. Be sure to ask about the hotel's special package deals. The Golf Package offers a chance to play at four different courses, and the Snooze 'N Cruise Package features dinner, entertainment and games of chance on the Emerald Princess Casino Cruise Ship. Whether traveling to the Brunswick area for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel offers clean, attractive and affordable accommodations. The hotel's friendly staff looks forward to your visit.
Read more
Room & Suite (20)20
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
99Reviews2Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 13
  • 23
  • 14
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MH79R wrote a review Oct 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia28 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Hello, Constant Reader. Boy do I have a review for you! Brunswick, Georgia, doorstep to the Golden Isles has many-a-rest stop for the travel weary. What is not offered is a reasonable deal for said lodging. Which is surprising, considering that the town is constantly on the brink of total economic failure, more so exacerbated by the whole coronavirus thing we can’t seem to get over. One would think there’s be rock bottom deals and hoteliers tripping over themselves to get your money. Nope. We checked in around 0400 after over 30 hours of international travel and right away I knew I was in for a treat. As a general rule, any hotel/motel that requires you to enter your room from the outside rather than an internal hallway is a tacit indicator that the place is a dump. This was no exception. The room itself smelled like swamp water and mold, which seemed logical considering the water damage all over the outmoded popcorn ceiling. The bathroom door handle didn’t turn yet you could push it closed and allow the mechanism the latch into place, thus effectively trapping you inside. Perfect for all those adventure-seekers looking to perish in a fiery roach-laden grave! Not to mention the walls of the bathroom. Never mind all the walls were scuffed, dented, and stained. The BATHROOM wall had a booger on it! A F%{*#+% BOOGER! Speaking of roaches! I mean, do I really need to elaborate? Ok, sure: the room had a cockroach infestation. Of course that was only discovered after the first full night there with my kid. Same kid who got violently ill from eating a yogurt from their “breakfast.” So yeah, food safety is not a priority at this establishment. Which, after about 27 hours there, was the final straw and immediately canceled my stay and demanded a refund for the rest of my booking (I originally booked 10 nights. Yikes!). What else...ah, there was a cigarette butt in the corner, the window air conditioner was loud as all get out, there was a permanent dampness to the carpet, beds and towels. The towels looked like they’ve been in circulation for about 15 years, thin, stained and small. On a positive note: the CCTV system looked newer, if that’s any indication of the area I was staying. Honestly, this motel has no business being open. Absolutely no business. It’s a health and safety hazard and should be shut down. If you’re looking to save a few bucks, either don’t travel or pitch a tent. You’re better off than risking your health at the Econo Lodge. Frankly, I’m surprised there wasn’t a chalk outline where a body was discovered.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 9 Oct 2020
MH79R, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
Sansail wrote a review Feb 2020
Brockville, Canada248 contributions82 helpful votes
This hotel is in dire need of renovations!!! There were tiny bugs all over and coming from a hole just above the counter behind the coffee maker. The taps were dirty and extremely hard to turn on. When I tried to plug in the hair dryer it sparked so did no use. Bathroom was not clean. Black spots on some towels. Ugliest bed covers ever. Just an unkempt ,dirty outdated place. Only stayed here because other hotels were full.and a lady in the Best Western recommended it WHY!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere or try to check room first.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Sansail, Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comments regarding the bathrooms cleanliness, hair dryer and the bugs have been taken into account. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. This review gives us a glimpse of the pressing matters at the hotel and rectify them as soon as possible. We hope you will return to be more impressed during your next visit.
Read more
lofar_dog wrote a review Feb 2020
Columbia, South Carolina74 contributions26 helpful votes
As the name "Econo-Lodge" implies, this is a budget motel. If you're tired of driving the Interstate, and just want a good nights rest at a reasonable cost, this franchise fills the bill. I would DEFINITELY stay at this property again Very convenient to the Interstate. At check in, the desk agent was VERY courteous and helpful. She advised us at the start about no elevator, and made certain that we were OK with using the stairs. She also went above and beyond to inform us of restaurants in the vicinity. The morning staff was also very friendly. The building itself may date from the...70s? But it is clean, bright, and seems well maintained. It has all the things we needed - quiet location, clean room, clean comfortable bed, great pillows. The bathroom was spotless, well furnished with adequate towels. The floor in our room was NOT carpeted. It has been re-done with the modern "faux wood" ceramic tiles. This was a surprise to me, but NOT a problem - the floor was amazingly clean. There was a great selection of TV stations, including at least three premium channels. Breakfast was plain, simple filling fare. Cereals, oatmeal, pastries, hard boiled eggs, the usual hot and cold drinks. Quite satisfactory for starting off the day - except for the "coffee." The only "complaint" I have is about the coffee. I'm seeing a trend away from REAL, fresh-brewed coffee toward "powdered coffee "generators". The taste is instantly (sorry - bad pun) noticeable, and the gook that settles at the bottom of the cup confirms the decline in quality. I don't think it's this motel's fault. I suspect it's a move at corporate levels to cut costs. If so - BAD move! If I'm mistaken, my apologies to corporate. I see recent comments about bugs. Both my wife and I were up a couple of times during the night. We NEVER saw a single ANYTHING "creepy." Maybe we were lucky; maybe we were there during the "bug-off" season. Whatever the case, we had NO problems. As stated earlier. I would certainly consider staying here again when I'm in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: No elevator - stairs only! If you have much to carry, or if you have difficulty with stairs, 1st...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 7 Feb 2020
lofar_dog, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
Robert W wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
We stopped here on our way the Florida , the room was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and the location was great right off the interstate with several restaurants close by. We would highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 2 Feb 2020
U2336CTrobertw, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and we thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Your business and your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again!
Read more
Merritt R wrote a review Dec 2019
Port Saint Lucie, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at the econo lodge. When I turned the lights on bugs were seen running across the bed. When I lifted the mattress to check out the bed I found that the mattress was ripped and the springs were showing. This is a choice rewards motel. When I complained to choice rewards they said it was a franchise motel and that they were sorry. If they offer a franchise they should be responsible for the quality of that hotel. I guess it all boils down to money
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 18 Dec 2019
mrahn1234, Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. We are investigating and treating to make sure that this is an isolated incident. I do apologize also for mattress and your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 85 - USD 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge brunswick, brunswick econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastGolden Isles of GeorgiaBrunswick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Strike Zone (0.5 km), Glynn Place Mall (3.7 km), and Golden Isles Gymnastics (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Moveable Feast, Mr. Shuck's Seafood, and Willie's Wee-Nee Wagon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Econo Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Econo Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Econo Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Frederica National Monument (14.1 km), Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation (8.1 km), and Fort King George State Historic Site (15.7 km).