We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area

Booking.comUSD 85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 107*
USD 85*
Great Deal
USD 86*
USD 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Brunswick\/St. Simons Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 482: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area
 Click to rate
Alamo Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The owners should leave air on at least to keep rooms cool and the stale smell down..also having more than 2 towels would be a plus with more than 2 guest

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonboy5858
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will share the feedback that you have mentioned with our staff. We do supply two sets of towels in our standard rooms, but will be happy to provide more upon request. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we...

Barnwell, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The staff was very professional and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The area was quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4638EVsusanj
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our accommodations; and found our staff to be professional and helpful. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We weren't staying long so focus was on price & cleanliness. With that in mind, this motel ticked those boxes. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed - but it was definitely good value for money. Breakfast offerings were good, but they shut the breakfast down by 9am which I thought was a bit early. The staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review. We are glad that you were pleased with our accommodations; and found our staff to be helpful. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to seeing you again.

New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Outdated decor, stained tub and shower, no bathroom amenities besides 1 bar of soap and 1 small bottle of shampoo. The breakfast was terrible - not even worth being free!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carpster466
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will use the feedback that you have provided to make improvements. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Buyer beware there is no house keeping Fri,Sat or Sun nor is room rate decreased for the inconvenience

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 366gregoryd
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations; and will share your comments with our staff. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Danvers, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary b
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is a dump. I wouldn't let my kids sit on the beds. There are feral cats running around. The toilet was running and wouldn't flush. This place is disgusting. While I was checking in, some meth head pulled up next to my car and proceeded to smoke his dope next to my wife and kids.This is a hooker's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback. We will share your comments with our staff. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room stunk like someone had just taken out a bag of trash. Didn't feel safe as was located in the very back far north corner (Rm206) and the adjoining room access door was busted. Took one look at room and asked for my money back, for which I was denied. I refused to stay in such a "UNSAFE PIGPEN"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabs61
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will use the feedback that you have provided to make improvements. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Middlebury, Vermont
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3953OEjaneth
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Nice staff, bathrooms very clean and new bed linens white and clean no room smell good for overnight stay traveling on interstate 95. Continental breakfast with very little protein no fruit high carbohydrate

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lennices
DaysInn_Brunswick_GA, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your review. We are glad that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast; we will share your comments with our staff. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to seeing you again.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
10.4 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
3.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close To Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles, with FREE breakfasts offered everyday!Our Days Inn Brunswick hotel, located off Interstate 95 exit 36A, is just minutes from historic downtown Brunswick. Our Brunswick, GA, hotel is also conveniently located near Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island and the Golden Isles. In addition, we offer free breakfasts everyday of the week! There is also an IHOP restaurant on-site and Starbucks close by. Relax by our newly upgraded large outdoor pool after a fun-filled day of sightseeing on the vibrant Georgia coastline. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are allowed with a nominal fee. Newly built Fitness and Business Centers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area

Address: 5033 New Jesup Hwy, US 341 and I-95, Exit 36A, Brunswick, GA 31520-1267
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $90 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Brunswick/St. Simons Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even consider staying here.”
jabs61, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the best rooms are by the front desk”
ladybugsarered15, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“make sure you check the shower!!!!”
bonniec665, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get first floor room rather than second, so your car can be parked close to your room.”
BernardNJ, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“DONT stay HERE, its VERY outdated and DIRTY”
dyver, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 85* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 86
Hotels.comUSD 86
CancelonUSD 107
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates