We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Solomons, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon our arrival we were greeted and provided our room keys. The receptionist was very professional and the hotel was very very clean! A real plus was the attached Mill House Steak restaurant, which was outstanding for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked the hotel, which was more expensive than almost any other hotel in the area, because of it's advertised indoor pool. The pool was unheated which made it non-usable in November. It would have been nice to have been informed of the fact since we specifically asked if there was a pool. Also, the pool was the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susana G
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

I'm really sorry you were disappointed with your stay. For others who may be reading your review, let me explain our pricing is very competitive with other hotels in this area, even less than some. Our web-site states the indoor pool is not heated, and there's a sign on the pool door which also says "pool water is not heated"....

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Expensive. Looks nice on the outside and lobby. The hallways are freezing. The bed wasn't very comfortable. The in room coffee service didn't have enough cream or sugar for more than one cup. This hotel seems old. The a/c heat unit was old and didn't work well, I felt like the air was stagnant in the room. It was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Dear Deborah W, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the room you received, especially the temperature and the amenities provided. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Thank you for staying and we hope...

florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at this hotel on our way back from the Biltmore estate. We didn't have a reservation and just took a chance. It was obvious to see that the hotel has been recently updated it was clean bright and pretty. The staff at the front desk were helpful pleasant and extremely accommodating. When we got to our room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peachesFlorida
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

We're glad you liked your visit with us so well and appreciate your letting us know the highlights you enjoyed during your stay! We always look forward to making new friends and having you return again to see us!

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were on a trip for enjoyment only, and we picked the right place! The Holiday Inn in Brunswick was easy to find, very clean, a good value, staffed by really welcoming and great people, and quiet and relaxing. The ladies who cleaned our room on the fourth floor on November 5th need to be singled out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraTestor
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us this much - your great review makes our day! We look forward to having you join our family of "regular" guests and hope we will always exceed your expectations!

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed for Hurricane Matthew. No power, but the people working there were kind and helpful. There was kindness from the staff in the face of great pressure. Their own homes were damaged, and they were kind to those patrons outside their own homes because of that same hurricane. Many of the patrons really didn't understand the situation, asking for ice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erick B
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

God bless you for your wonderful compliments. Although we could not offer electrical power, air or even hot water, our goal was to make sure everyone who evacuated to our hotel was at least safe and dry. And you are right, several members of our staff experienced devastation with their own homes, but reported to work to help the rest...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The hotel is decorated nicely and the staff was very friendly. There is a hot breakfast available (but we didn't wake up in time to enjoy it). The Internet was fast and a strong signal. The bed was a little hard (compared to the pillow top mattresses we've had in other Holiday Inn Express). The hotel is right off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallpau
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Thank you for the great compliments, and a nice mention about our friendly staff! We are currently trying several types of pillow top mattress pads to get just the right combination for our guests' comfort - we hope you'll visit with us again and let us know what you think! Jean Mullis

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My family has been staying at the Holiday Inn Brunswick since the 1980's to break up long road trips to South Florida. This is a new location/newer building and it is fine... Right off the highway. Clean, comfortable and a super place to get some rest before getting back on I-95!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClassicPreppy
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the brand and we so appreciate your wonderful compliments! Your confidence in us feels like a warm hug and we hope to always be able to meet and exceed your expectations. See you next visit!

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Hotel staff were nice and professional. Rooms met all our needs and were clean. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Good location for a stop over while traveling. A group of adults in pool area was smoking while their kids were throwing things near other guests. Screaming children in the hallway woke us up. It was our first stay at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ECvacationer
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Yes, unfortunately not everyone has good "hotel etiquette", and we're very sorry to hear that other guests spoiled what should've been a wonderful stay for you. I hope the issues you mentioned were reported to our front desk so they could've been resolved quickly for you. We appreciate all our guests, but do not tolerate anyone disturbing other guests who...

Charleston, WV
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stopped here on our way to Florida from West Virginia. It's right off the exit and very easy to find. There are all kinds of restaurants close by. We chose to eat at the Steakhouse adjacent to the hotel as we were tired! The rooms were clean, bed comfy. The front desk people were very nice and helpful! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsWilky1
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

That is exactly what we like to hear, thank you for your wonderful description and compliments and especially the referral to your friends! We are very blessed to have an amazing staff who get all the credit for having a true heart for hospitality and genuinely care about every guest.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.0 km away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Brunswick, Ga, and Holiday Inn's newest full service interior corridor hotel & suites hotel, opened May 2005. We are ideally situated between Savannah, GA and Jacksonville, FL, just minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island where coastal beaches, golf and history await you. Located directly off I-95, exit 38 in the Gateway Center Park, just two miles from FLETC (Federal Law Enforcement Training Center). Decorated in rich hues with coastal appeal, the hotel features 103 elegant rooms and suites, capturing the charm of Hemingway with all the luxury and comfort of modern amenities. Our indoor pool and fitness room are also a way to relax at the end of your day. Our business center and sundries shop are available 24 hours a day for your convenience. We have meeting and banquet space for up to 125 people. Enjoy a truly unique experience dining in our MillHouse Restaurant & Lounge, specializing in fresh seafood, authentic Italian cuisine, homemade desserts made in Grandma's kitchen, and the best steaks Brunswick has to offer while watching your favorite sport on the big TV , or order your meals from your room. We are conveniently located just two miles from the Federal Law Enforcement Center. Darien Outlet Mall is found two exits north on I-95, featuring over 100 manufacturers factory stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Address: 138 Glynco Pkwy, Brunswick, GA 31525-7931
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $182 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brunswick-i-95 (Exit 38) Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Canada
1 month ago
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the king suite”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisF64, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Parking was hard to find on due to the steakhouse. Our room on floor 2 was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles hixonac, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Every room we have had we have had no issues with”
 of 5 bubbles melanieclementino, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“go for the suite”
 of 5 bubbles 515mindyk, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“I requested top floor room away from elevator and vending area, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 987rickb, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay