We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles

Save
Share
100 Capital Square Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9762
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 42 hotels in Brunswick
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
108Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 73
  • 16
  • 6
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Popular mentions
Culture37927585823 wrote a review 7 Apr
2 contributions
I’ve travelled to at least 4 hotels this year. All had protocols in place for COVID (readily accesible hand sanitizer, plastic over remotes) not this place. Oh and no fresh towels. Staff is rude and combative.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles
Responded 5 days ago
Culture37927585823, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Saschigirl wrote a review 5 Apr
New Smyrna Beach, United States5 contributions
This is a wonderful, safe and clean facility! Queyonna at the front desk was very efficient and helpful during checkout - I often travel with my dog and finding a safe and friendly place for a Senior isn't all that easy - this was just a great place for us to stop, rest, recharge, and continue our journey.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Saschigirl, Greetings from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles. I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
Joshua G wrote a review 4 Apr
birmingham, United States4 contributions
Extremely disappointed in the manger of this hotel and the staff. We always stay at LQ and we've never been treated so poorly as we were this stay. We stayed in room 204, our room was directly in front of a electrical closet. We notice upon entering the room there was a loud sound and then a long humming noise that followed.. this happened about every 2 mins.. all night long. We called the front desk two times that night believing the issue would surely be resolved. We were told the manager and owner would be contacted to address the issue. We didn't get any sleep the first night with this loud noise at the headboard of our bed every 2 minutes. I called the following day 5 times in total. The manger informed us she would come to our room and to address the issue. She never showed up, after two hours I call back and the phone just rings and rings. The following morning I call back to the front desk after thinking SURELY I'd hear from SOMEONE.. After telling the manager we hadn't been able to sleep for the last two nights she finally shows up to our room with the maintenance manager. Both came to our room without a mask on in the middle of this pandemic. She proceeds to tell me she doesn't hear anything, to which I played the video for her I recorded on my phone that I took to show the front desk people earlier. Then the sound happens has they are standing there and the maintenance manager informs me the sound is from the backup generator in his office. Her number one concern as she was talking to the maintenance manager Infront of me was she was going to be down a room if they gave us another one. We were finally given another room that wasn't not equivalently to what we had, but at this point I had zero sleep in two days and we had already loaded up all our things from the other room without any help from the hotel. Upon checking out I was told the manager took care of our room and there was no charge. Which I told the lady I was fine with paying for the 1 night at we could actually get some sleep. Then I received a email for the full bill including the nights we couldn't get any sleep NOR get anyone in this hotel to help us resolve the issue. I had the lady at the desk get the manager to call me. The manager seems to be a young girl without any customer service skills and proceeded to tell me she went back in our room at 10pm and couldn't hear anything and that the maintenance manager didn't know what he was talking about and she wasn't going to credit anything for our stay. She proceeded to tell me she was making this call on her day off, then she hung up in my face. I found it odd she never questioned the maintenance manager during the conversation we had in front of our room. I say all this to say choose another location to stay in Brunswick if you're staying there. The staff here don't communicate apparently and I've never been treated so poorly by a "manager" at a hotel. They have zero concern for their customer or COVID safety.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: do not stay in 204
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles
Responded 1 week ago
joshuag657, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We understand your sentiments regarding our staff did not wear a mask at that time and we take it very highly. Allow me to forward your concerns to our management team so they can discuss this one next meeting. Rest assured that we are doing the best we can to provide you a safe space for your stay. Kind regards.
Read more
Lady53 wrote a review Mar 2021
Waynesborp71 contributions27 helpful votes
New, lovely hotel but not kept clean. Vinyl plank flooring needs to be mopped and then vacuumed along the baseboards. Too much dirt there. Showers new but caulking turning pink which leads to mold - just need to clean it. Great staff, lots of hand sanitizer and decent Covid breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles
Responded 2 weeks ago
craziness2021, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
Viemarie C wrote a review Mar 2021
Hope Mills, North Carolina200 contributions77 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the peace & quiet the hotel offered. The pool is not heated but the kids braved it. They have a basketball hoop, a small putting green & a large chess board. These small extras were a nice feature when trying to burn off the kids energy from our road trip. The room was simple but spacious and the beds were nice. We will definitely stay again on our next trip. The only disappointment was that they didn't refresh the towels or empty the trash cans after the 1st night. The front desk gave me additional towels when I asked though so that was helpful. But the room was rather cluttered with the used towels and takeout containers from our meals. I would also suggest larger trash cans in the rooms or a larger public can like the lobby cans on each floor.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings from La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles. Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate your compliments and we take high pride in the peaceful ambiance that we can provide to our guests. We hope to see you stay with us more in the future as we promise to push our services better to provide you the most pleasant stay that you can find. We thank you that you highlighted our strengths in your review. May you return again soon and feel at home just like the last time!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 116 - USD 183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastGolden Isles of GeorgiaBrunswick
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles?
Nearby attractions include Strike Zone (0.4 km).
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toucans Ale House, Willie Jewell's, and Zeig's Cafe.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick/Golden Isles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Frederica National Monument (13.8 km), Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation (8.3 km), and Fort King George State Historic Site (15.9 km).