We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 605: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Carrying Place, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Made reservation on- line and was confirmed for Mar 16. Called hotel to change date to Mar 17 due to being caught in snow storm, hotel reception moved reservation and said no problem. Upon checkout room bill was approx $90.00 + more than our confirmed price. Contacted Best Western and was informed by manager Allen that it was due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Hats off to the Best Western Plus in Brunswick, Georgia. Where do you go when you get a phone call at 5 A.M. that you must evacuate now? I called the Best Western in a panic. I talked to Eva ( I think this was here name) and she did everything possible to get the room I requested for three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112shirleyr
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shirley First of all, we are sorry that you had to evacuate, we cannot imagine your feeling at that time. However, we are so proud that we could help you and that our staff make you feel safe and at home. We will certainly share your comments so everyone here knows their hard work was recognized. Our hope is...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Best Western was extremely neat and clean. The room was extremely comfortable and I was impressed with the laundry room that was right next door to my room. Very well lit and clean. My husband and I will definitely remember to use this as a stopping point on our trips north!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammya900
Baltimore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent the night at the Best Western Plus as we were traveling north on I-95. The hotel was advertised as new and we prefer new or updated accommodations on a North-South trip. The hotel was indeed new and up-to-date. The room was fresh and clean, and the bathroom was clean too. Our only complaint was the bed. While the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
Yorktown Heights, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent place to spend the night. This hotel has many plus items to consider. However, if you need a freezer to recharge your cooler ice packs make sure your regrig has a freezer when you book your room. So many positives, but this is a negative.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
Thornhill, ON
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and relatively inviting. The front desk staff were nice. Good room. Comfortable beds. The shower was powerful and hot. It was close to a Publix so was handy to get some snacks. Breakfast was standard continental fare. All in all a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebeck
Montevideo, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Smelled like a cheap nursing home. Veneer was coming off the bathroom mirror and the bed was on some arrangement of metal framing that made noise whenever I moved- according to my spouse. Breakfast was very limited. I am used to much better at BW Plus- corporate should review their designation or the East Indian owner had better get on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jps-monte
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jps-Monte, Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to our hotel. We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are very important to us as we strive to upgrade and make improvements. Again we apologize for any inconvenience to you. We wish you safe and happy travels. Most sincerely, Best Western Plus...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our accommodations at the Best Restaurant were adequate. The people we were travelling with had a very bad time with their room. The chair in the room was broken and the air conditioning did not work. Both of these should have been checked out before it was "ready for occupancy." The hotel did move them to another room, and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marge M, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. We apologize for your friend's room. You are right, the problem should have been addressed prior to check-in, we are sorry for the inconvenience. Rest assured this will be corrected immediately. Most sincerely, Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Rooms were very clean and the front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good, had everything you need to start the day. The beds were horrible. Old, creaky and the little square pillows were not good. Beds need updating

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Putterking
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Putterking: We are sorry that you were not pleased with our bedding, thank you for letting us know of the situation so we can improve this situation. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back soon. Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Did not see the hotel from the road because the red and white sign was not familiar. Just stayed at a BW the nite before that had the standard blue and gold logo. Room was too small for price charged.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick80HD
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dick80HD The red signs are fairly new to the brand, the red Best Western sign indicated that the hotel is a Best Western Plus. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting the review. We do hope you will visit again when you are in our area. Best Western Plus Brunswick Brunswick, GA

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (39)
Viewed
King Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
329 reviews
13.8 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
313 reviews
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Address: 126 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: $136 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
28 days ago
Chester
2 months ago
9 months ago
Cusseta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid first floor - musty and you can hear the guests above you”
 of 5 bubbles 82karenm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor was quiet and great air conditioning...”
 of 5 bubbles GraceO343, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice location”
 of 5 bubbles ellenf578, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms set back from the street, behind the pool, may be more quiet at dawn.”
 of 5 bubbles editor75, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“TOP FLOOR so you cant hear the people above you!”
 of 5 bubbles BuffaloJoe1971, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5