We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Brunswick

Save
Share
25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 136
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 136
View deal
Priceline
Expedia.comUSD 149
eDreamsUSD 136
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Comfort Suites Brunswick
Updated 02/06/20

About

#12 of 42 hotels in Brunswick
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
427Reviews7Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 121
  • 57
  • 42
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cheryld1971 wrote a review 4 Apr
Spartanburg, South Carolina29 contributions14 helpful votes
I had a 2 night reservation with this hotel. As I began the checkin process, I was given a room card and assigned a room number. When I got to the third floor, all luggage in hand, the key would not open the door. I left my luggage and family in the hall and took the elevator back down to let them know it wouldn’t work. The lady at the desk reprogrammed it and I went back up to try again. Still not working. I went back down again, she again reprogrammed the cards. I go back up, still won’t work. I go back for the fourth time, at which time one of the ladies tells me it’s my smart watch so I take it off and go back and try again, still won’t work. At this point, I’m really getting frustrated. I go back down again and tell the lady to either go be me a working room/key or to refund me. She proceeds to assign me a different room. I go back up with new key and new room number only to have this one not work either. I go back down again, this time insisting that she go up and try the key since they made me feel it was something I did wrong, she programmed a new key to a third room, and brings all 3 keys upstairs to find that, hey, she was right, they won’t work. The third and final room key worked and we finally got settled in. Do you think after such a fiasco, this establishment offered us a single discount?? No, they did not. We will NEVER be back there and if you are smart, you will stay AWAY!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Comfort Suites Brunswick
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay and for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the key cards. Your comments have been noted and will be sent to the General Manager for their review and, if necessary, will take appropriate actions to prevent these issues for our future guests. We would like an opportunity to accommodate you and your family in the future with a better outcome.
Read more
Shelley L wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We checked in at 1am. Guy up front said since it was a late check in we had until 12 to check out. 11am comes, housekeeper banging on the door, opens it without saying a word. Thankfully we had the lock latched or she would’ve seen a lot more than she wanted to or if I was in the shower and somebody came in my room, I’d probably fight🤣anyway we immediately get a call from the front desk with a rude woman “ ArE yOu AwArE cHeCk OuT iS 11??!!” Wow . So we told her about the 12pm check out and she said nothing was passed down and we needed to be gone in 30 mins. And let’s talk about the fire alarm going off at 1am & 4am for no apparent reason. Plus the toilet was running all night. 1/10 will not visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Comfort Suites Brunswick
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Shelley1831, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. I have noted your comments and will send them to the General Manager for their review and, if necessary, we will take appropriate actions to prevent these issues for our future guests. We are also sorry to hear you were awoken by the fire alarm going off and the running toilet. We have contacted our maintenance team to address these issues and to make sure they are fixed.
Read more
450judyl wrote a review Dec 2020
Somerset, New Jersey18 contributions4 helpful votes
My friend was driving on I95, looking for an overnight stay. I called Comfort Suites at the direct number listed. I spoke to Edward. He told me that there was only one room available. I was quoted $89 plus tax. I questioned if that was the final amount and it was confirmed. Upon registering at the hotel there was an additional $19.99 "service charge". For what service? The room was nice. However, the toilet overflowed. The COVID style breakfast delivered to the room was poor (in comparison to other hotels) My advice is to STAY AWAY
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Comfort Suites Brunswick
Responded 27 Dec 2020
Thank you,450judyl, for letting us know of your concerns during your recent stay. We are sorry we fell short of your expectations during your visit. Your feedback regarding the service charge not being mentioned at the time of your quote has been shared with appropriate team members and will be addressed so there's no confusion for future guests. Also, thank you for advising us about your toilet overflowing. This has been shared with our maintenance team so that they can fix the issue as soon as possible. However, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your room. In regards to the COVID-19 breakfast that is currently being offered, please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel's services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests' stay. We value your business and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience.
Read more
mountainmirage wrote a review Dec 2020
Asheville, North Carolina91 contributions51 helpful votes
Disappointed that although all guests wore masks, the staff chose not to. The first time we checked in on our way to our destination the hotel check in clerk(male) wore it only on his mouth and not nose. On our return journey the female check in clerk did not wear one at all. The male who walked around on the floors and was in the lobby wore it around his neck.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Comfort Suites Brunswick
Responded 6 Dec 2020
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing about your visit. We truly value your comments and appreciate you alerting us regarding this important issue, as our guests' health and safety is our number one priority. Appropriate action will be taken to ensure this is not repeated. We hope to have an opportunity to accommodate you in the future with a better outcome.
Read more
Laurie M wrote a review Dec 2020
cruise to Greece57 contributions15 helpful votes
We had a reservation at the Comfort Suites in Brunswick, Ga. We stay in Comfort Suites often when traveling. Our room was not really clean. The Kleenex container had a long,dark hair stuck to it. The toilet was not clean. The bottom of the toilet seat had pee near the back. The bathroom light fixture was missing one bulb and another bulb was out. One worked. The light fixture by the couch had one missing bulb. We seat down at the computers, across from the front desk, and tried to get them up for about 10 minutes. I finally asked if they’ll were working and I was told no they weren’t. I was not pleased that a sign was not on them indicating they weren’t working. Guess we won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Comfort Suites Brunswick
Responded 6 Dec 2020
Laurie, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay at Comfort Suites Brunswick. We are sorry we did not provide you with clean, comfortable accommodations you deserve and should always expect from us. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and please be assured that we take matters such as these with the highest importance. We have shared your concerns with our staff regarding the lack of cleanliness in your room and for the amenities not working during your stay. We will make sure these issues get addressed. If you are ever not completely satisfied with your room, please contact the front desk or the manager and request to be moved to another room. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 96 - USD 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites brunswick hotel brunswick
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastGolden Isles of GeorgiaBrunswick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Brunswick
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Nearby attractions include James Oglethorpe Monument (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jays Fish and Chicken, Denny's, and Baskin-Robbins.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Suites Brunswick offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Suites Brunswick?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Temple Beth Tefilloh (7.8 km).
Is Comfort Suites Brunswick accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.