We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Traveller (879)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (67)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
1,730Reviews
926Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,293
  • 286
  • 96
  • 34
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+6
We stayed for 1 night as part of the Valentine’s Day couples package. It includes prefixed dinner, bottle of red wine and breakfast. Our room was a King size room and we had a view of the pool. Our room was on the low floor - A level. Included 2 plush white bath robes for
Read more
Response from KevinM3508, Front Office Manager at Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review regarding your visit during Valentine's Weekend. I'm excited that we exceeded your expectations with our staff and service during your stay. As our guest, you are our top priority and we want that to show through in our actions. Regarding your comments as to the condition of the property, I am pleased to report that we will begin a full renovation of the Inn and portions of the Winery in April 2019. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again upon its completion. I apologize for your disappoint with your dinner. I have forwarded your comments to our Executive Chef so that he is aware and can plan accordingly for our future events. If I can be of any additional assistance or if you have any specific comments I can convey to our Chef, please contact me directly at 678-425-0900 x42. Thank you again for taking time to share your experience. We hope to welcome you back for an overall exceptional stay in the not-too-distant future!
Read more
+2
I agree with all poor reviews of Chateau Elan. I was really excited to spend some time alone with my husband in the resort. The room was outdated. The desk chair was ruined with large pieces of top leather peeled off, the mirror was supposed to be antique looking but just
Read more
Response from KevinM3508, Front Office Manager at Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of your recent visit at Chateau Elan. I am very sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. We always seek to exceed our guests’ expectations in hopes they will enjoy their visit. I certainly hope your other experiences with our staff and in our Restaurants and Winery met if not exceeded your expectations. I would like to assure you that we do not place guests paying discounted rates in lesser rooms. You certainly had several items that need attention and we failed to address them before your arrival, and I sincerely apologize for this. I am happy to share that we will be starting a renovation of the Inn and rooms this spring. Thank you again for your review. I hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future and that you will enjoy the new changes to the resort. If I can be of assistance to address your visit with you directly, please contact me directly at 678-425-0900 x42,
Read more
The actual experience does not meet up to all of the help surrounding the place. I expected a lot more. It calls itself a 4 resort so I was expecting a lot more. In my opinion it is a 3 star. If you go with that start eating in mind you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Response from KevinM3508, Front Office Manager at Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback from your recent visit. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. As our guest you are very important to us, and I would be happy to hear and address any specific concerns you have regarding you stay. Should you wish to discuss your visit in greater detail, please contact me at 678-425-0900 x41. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. We have many changes planned as the resort undergoes a renovation beginning this spring. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
Enjoyed a wonderful girls weekend . We combined two packages for two nights. Enjoyed the spa as well as the winery, spa lunch, fancy dinner, casual dinner at the pub and buffet breakfast. Room was neat as a pin. The Versailles brunch was amazing. So many different options .
Read more
Awesome room, spa was amazing, service was excellent. Winery tour and tasting was great. I’ll return!!! John Reeter is and continued to appear with suggestions and help along the way. Early check in was available so my husband was able to relax while I was spoiled at the Spa.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
The Cellar Door Winery
The bed was soooo comfy!
1 King bedroom
Air Jet Tub
Corner room facing front of hotel
PreviousNext
12345621
I believe there are.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes.....the food and service in the main restaurant is great..FYI..a little pricey however.
0 votes
Show all answers
I don't really know the answer because we were driving from Macon Ga to the Chateau and I remember it as being over an hour from the Hartsfield area to the Chateau and the traffic was extremely heavy! So it may be too far for them to provide transportation. I would call the Chateau to be sure to get a correct answer! There are a lot of scenic areas closeby Chateau so you might consider renting a car from the airport to the Chateau if that iis an option so you can see some more of the area while you are there. I do remember once you get to the Chateau they have a gold cart to take you around to the winery, restaurants, etc.Have fun!!!
0 votes
Show all answers
I do not have any knowledge of their Valentine’s Day package but would suggest contacting them directly.
1 vote
That’s one of many great perks about this properly, free parking unless you opt for valet service. Considering everything you need is on the property, the only time I saw my car was at checkout.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Don't eat the buffet"
"Corner suites are very nice"
"Ask for a view of the pool or Golf Course"
"Higher floors would be less noisy"
"Get a room if you can that looks over the grounds our gold course."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 234 - USD 359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau elan winery and hotel braseltonchateau elan winery resortchateau elan winery hotelchateau elan resort
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaBraselton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
301
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing