We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Traveller (879)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (67)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
1,737Reviews
926Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,296
  • 287
  • 96
  • 35
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I went with another couple and had so much fun. We had a delicious lunch at the restaurant in the winery and then enjoyed a wine tasting. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel manager even recognized us and welcomed us
Read more
Beautiful location with some serious staff issues. 1 - checked in to room, TV not working. Asked for engineering and then left the room. Upon return, the dresser was pulled out from the wall about three feet and TV was still not working. Upon asking front desk, was given
Read more
Chateau Elan is a beautiful place with lots of things to do! I took my mother, mother in law and aunt for a night for a Christmas present. We had a wonderful time! The property is beautiful and the rooms are a nice size. The winery is amazing & the tour the most informative I’ve
Read more
Stayed there thinking I was going to a nice resort!! At first glance it was nice when you walk in. Got to my room which I originally booked 2 queen beds and they weren’t even close to queen size more like twins called front desk and they moved me to a bigger room and charged me
Read more
Response from KevinM3508, Front Office Manager at Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review from your recent visit. I apologize for the issues that you have experienced during your stay. As our guest we always want to ensure you enjoy your visit and assist you whenever you require assistance. I am sorry for cleanliness issues you encountered in our public spaces and have shared this with our Housekeeping Director. I'm glad our Evening Manager and Loss Prevention team responded to your call for assistance, and stepped in to intervene with your neighbors to ensure the safety of all involved. Theft is an issue that we take very seriously and for that reason we seek to include the Police Department to ensure our guests feel that proper attention is given to their concern, as well as to ensure anyone involved is held accountable. Thank you again for taking time to share your experience.
Read more
Walked into this place for a conference, the girl at the desk was lukewarm at best. Ordered room service after a long day of travel - just awful, over cooked vegetables all mixed in with onions that was nowhere mentioned on the menu. The "fitness" facility is beyond lame. The
Read more
Response from KevinM3508, Front Office Manager at Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback from your recent visit. As our guest you are very important to us and our goal is to ensure you enjoy your experience at the resort. I am very sorry that we have failed to meet or exceed your expectations. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate directors to assess and take action upon them. Thank you again for your insight. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to fully exceed your expectations.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
The Cellar Door Winery
The bed was soooo comfy!
1 King bedroom
Air Jet Tub
Corner room facing front of hotel
PreviousNext
12345621
Are there umbrellas in the pool area? Other shade options?
I believe there are.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this hotel offer room service for dinner?
Yes.....the food and service in the main restaurant is great..FYI..a little pricey however.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the resort have a pick up and drop from the airport
I don't really know the answer because we were driving from Macon Ga to the Chateau and I remember it as being over an hour from the Hartsfield area to the Chateau and the traffic was extremely heavy! So it may be too far for them to provide transportation. I would call the Chateau to be sure to get a correct answer! There are a lot of scenic areas closeby Chateau so you might consider renting a car from the airport to the Chateau if that iis an option so you can see some more of the area while you are there. I do remember once you get to the Chateau they have a gold cart to take you around to the winery, restaurants, etc.Have fun!!!
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the cancellation policy of booking Valentine's Package? Any cancellation fee?
I do not have any knowledge of their Valentine’s Day package but would suggest contacting them directly.
1 vote
Does the Valentine's Package included all charges like parking and resort fee?
That’s one of many great perks about this properly, free parking unless you opt for valet service. Considering everything you need is on the property, the only time I saw my car was at checkout.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Don't eat the buffet"
"Corner suites are very nice"
"Ask for a view of the pool or Golf Course"
"Higher floors would be less noisy"
"Get a room if you can that looks over the grounds our gold course."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 236 - USD 356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau elan winery and hotel braseltonchateau elan winery resortchateau elan winery hotelchateau elan resort
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaBraselton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
301
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing