We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cosy Under Canvas

    Dolbedwyn | Kington, Newchurch, Hay-on-Wye HR5 3QQ, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NewchurchSee available hotels in Newchurch
    Traveller (200)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good9%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (50 reviews)
    “fire pit” (12 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Hot Tub
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (133)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 133 reviews

    Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

    Our group of 4 visited on the final day of the season and we had a brilliant time. Putting our names on a welcome board was a lovely touch, thank you! There was plenty of firewood for our hot tub and other small wood burners...More

    Thank welshies2009
    Response from EmatCosy, Owner at Cosy Under CanvasResponded 17 October 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're delighted that you had a great time and found the dome cosy and inviting. We'd love to see you back again in the future. Many thanks Emma

    Reviewed 16 October 2017

    My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with a trip to Cosy Under Canvas at the beginning of October. It was perfect. You got all of the fun of 'roughing it' with being off the grip, no phone reception, hoping up wood, firing up...More

    Thank Maddy220384
    Response from EmatCosy, Owner at Cosy Under CanvasResponded 17 October 2017

    Thanks very much for writing us a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary celebrations with us here at Cosy.....and that you were indeed 'Cosy' in the comfy bed! We'd love to see you again and welcome your little people too. Thanks again....More

    Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

    Back from the most brilliant two nights at Cosy Under Canvas, we LOVED everything about our stay from the super cool domes, to relaxing in the wood fired hot tub, to cooking all our meals on the fire pit (especially the toasted marshmallows), lounging in...More

    Thank Manon J
    Response from EmatCosy, Owner at Cosy Under CanvasResponded 4 October 2017

    Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay and that you rate us 5*. We'd love to see you both and Pumpkin again another time. All the best Emma

    Reviewed 26 September 2017

    We had a lovely long weekend staying in the Rowan Pod with our 19 & 16 year old teenagers. Cosy Under Canvas is such a great place to escape to if you want to 'regroup' the family. We shared cooked breakfasts on the open fire...More

    Thank burty65
    Response from EmatCosy, Owner at Cosy Under CanvasResponded 4 October 2017

    Thank you for your review and lovely comments. We're delighted that you had a great time and that your teens enjoyed it to.....even without the wifi! We do hope to see you again another time. Very many thanks again. Emma

    Reviewed 25 September 2017

    Easily the best camping experience I have had. Not only is it 'glamping', so easier than regular camping with cosy beds and stoves, it's still embracing the elements of camping that make it special. You are under the stars, relatively self sufficient and surrounded by...More

    Thank Alextheartist
    Response from EmatCosy, Owner at Cosy Under CanvasResponded 4 October 2017

    Thank you for your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed getting back to basics with wood chopping and firelighting but enjoyed the cosy comfy beds and dome too. And that you enjoyed your hot tub under the stars. Do come again, we would love...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 60 - USD 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Powys >
    • Hay-on-Wye >
    • Newchurch
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (200)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (206)
    Family and Play Areas (9)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    The Swan at Hay
    480 reviews
    7.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Roast Ox
    85 reviews
    5.50 km away
    The Boat Inn
    163 reviews
    6.22 km away
    Tomatitos Tapas Bar
    635 reviews
    6.93 km away
    Richard Booth s Bookshop Cafe
    397 reviews
    6.91 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Freerein Riding Holidays
    19 reviews
    5.98 km away
    Whitney Bridge
    74 reviews
    6.00 km away
    The Warren
    61 reviews
    6.72 km away
    Hay On Wye Thursday Market
    55 reviews
    7.16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kimbo1721
    1 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from EmatCosy | Property representative |
    Hi there. Yes there are sockets for hairdryers and phone charging etc in the washroom. Thanks Emma
    1
    Vote
    kimbo1721
    1 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Loub2shoes | Reviewed this property |
    Last year there were none in the domes or communal areas but you could use the ones at the shower block of the main house a few minutes walk away.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Use coal to help heat your hottub!"
    Read review
    "look at map before choosing dome to ensure you pick one suited to your needs, 2 domes are more secluded than..."
    Read review
    "All domes are amazing with their own views."
    Read review
    "I would recommend getting the tents with their own kitchens."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing