We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
2.0
4 reviews
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible75%
10 Nov 2014
“Not as advertised”
7 Jul 2014
“Dreadful!”
AMENITIES
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
0
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 11 November 2014

It is a true shame, what it used to be is nothing as it is today. They advertise like it is still what it was. What it is now is poorly managed and run down. The staff have no interest in making it any other...More

Thank Steve M
Management response:Responded 2 October 2016

Sorry you feel this way. Things change all the time. When we purchased Wingates we had a lot of work to do and it is a constance work in process. The only staff we have is the owners and all we ask is you follow...More

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Deplorable! My parents bought a boat ramp usage ticket and put in our boat then went to come pick it up a couple days later. A young lady came down to the dock with a huge smug attitude and stood watching us put the boat...More

2  Thank deidarason
Management response:Responded 2 October 2016

The ramp passes are for 1 day only. There are signs asking to purchase passes before uning the ramps. All we ask are for people to follow rules.

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Please don't stay here! If you make a reservation, policy changes once you arrive. Deplorable conditions and shady business practices! Wanted to charge upfront before we had a chance to see the place. Incredibly rude! Backhanded customer no service.

Thank Jamie L
Management response:Responded 2 October 2016

I do not beleive this is a true customer.

Reviewed 11 November 2011

I visited here with my family in November 2011 - was looking for an interesting place to stay en route from Orlando to Mobile - and had a lovely time. It's a beautiful area, perched on the edge of Lake Seminole, and there are lots...More

2  Thank philwhitehouse
Management response:Responded 2 October 2016

Thank you. We work very hard for customer service.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bainbridge
See allSee all
About
Details
Location
United States > Georgia > Bainbridge
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wingate's Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Log cabins are nicely located"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing