We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bonaventure Resort & Spa

TripAdvisorUSD 127*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 173*
USD 127*
Great Deal
USD 173*
USD 142*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bonaventure Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,099: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding. The staff was beyond accommodating and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The wedding was held here as well and was also great. Would not hesitate to stay here again. The grounds are like a serene sanctuary.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodette22
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that the wedding was a success! Glad that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and that the staff provided genuine hospitality. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Royston Brady General Manager

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Other than the staff being great-there is not anything positive to say. The hotel is filthy and looks like the grounds have not been cleaned in years. The pools are full of leaves and algae covered. There is an abandoned car in the lot that looks like it has been there for over a year and a large oil spill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suego0707
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is extremely important for us to receive feedback from our valued guests as it enable us to continually improve the standards we always look to exceed. Please be confident that we will follow up with these points you have outlined as we want to continue...

McKinney, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure how this place gets a '4 star' rating. It's a HOLE! It would be easier to list what isn't broken at this place, than what is broken. To be honest, it needs to be torn down and rebuilt by a respected hotel chain or responsible owner. The only plus about this place is the staff. They are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur T
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Everything about this resort was beautiful. I will definitely stay there any time I need a hotel and am in the area. The price is reasonable and the amenities were more than I had expected. The staff was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Bonaventure! It is great to hear you enjoyed all the amenities offered and that you had an overall pleasant stay! Your patronage is valued and I hope we can welcome you back sometime in the near future for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Royston Brady General Manager

Annapolis, MD
Reviewed 20 April 2017

After reading reviews from numerous sites, we were worried. Got this hotel from a on-line deal, pre cruise three rooms, March 25, 2017. About 20 minutes drive from FLL, checked in asked for a newer building #9. It was great, clean, new very large bathroom. Checked all of our boxes. The only downfall was restaurants, staff directed us to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lescas
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. Great to know you enjoyed yourself at one of the local restaurants as well! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, Royston Brady General Manager

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Our family had a great time at this resort. We were only there for 3 days, but the staff was very friendly. Check-in was easy. The kids enjoyed the pool, scenery around the resort with its mini waterfalls, koi fish, and bamboos were made it really nice to walk around and take pictures. We had a king suite with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieTran
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa and that you were able to enjoy the many amenities including the pool, the waterfall, and the koi pond. We hope to see you again in...

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This was an oasis. It was Beautiful, Quiet, Relaxing & accommodating. It was very private, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms have been beautifully renovated. And the SPA is AMAZING!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty C
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your high praise! There is no greater satisfaction for us than to receive kind words from a valued guest. It is our goal to provide our guests with top-notch hospitality each and every time. It pleases me to know that this is exactly what you experienced. We hope to see you again in the near...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We were in Bonaventure MIA / FLL last weekend and we had one of the best experience in a hotel. I arrived there with my mother and my husband and we didn’t have a reservation. Mr Joe works at the front desk, he is a very kind and polite gentleman and was worried to give us a room that fitted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linewegner
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

What a phenomenal 5 star review! I am delighted you found our property so fabulous and accommodating with everything you needed right under our roof. As much as you enjoyed your stay at The Bonaventure Resort and Spa, we enjoyed having you as a guest. Thank you for your kind remarks towards Joe, he truly is a great asset to...

The Villages, Florida, USA
Reviewed 11 April 2017

maybe a bit dated but still very nice. For the price it is an exceptional bargain. About 35 years old but has been kept up well...beautiful park like setting very near the everglades and many things to see in Weston and Coral Springs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gothicman2
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at the Bonaventure Resort. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Royston Brady General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here before leaving for a cruise. We picked it by price, which turned out to be a mistake. It's a $50 cab ride from the airport, and the same back to the cruise port. Any savings was lost pretty quickly. With no car, you're kind of stuck here once you get here. The hotel itself is ok. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank copper2839
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa. Your constructive feedback is an amazing tool for us to continue achieving excellence. I will ensure your comments are reviewed by executive team, so that we are able to re-evaluate our guest needs and hope for the opportunity to welcome...

966 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (493)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Terrace (93)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Spa Pool (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-1198 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: $130 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Hyatt Spa Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only tip I have is more towels would have been nice.”
jennifermD8036UK, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bldg. #9 was”
lescas, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is construction in the lot across the canal to the south. Heavy equipment is going, and the land is stripped bare (no real view).”
AnneB53, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a tettace”
BK948, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near elevators and ask for a corner room.”
LizCapCana, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 127* /night
View Deal
Official WebsiteUSD 173
Hotwire.comUSD 142
TravelocityUSD 142
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates