We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Biba

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Biba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Biba
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Sylvan Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Bug corpses beneath the bed. Thin towels which weren't replaced. Slimy shower stall. No cups for coffee in the so-called breakfast bar. I heard the staff swearing at each other in the parking lot. Also, I had to park my car in a very dark lot behind the hotel.Not a good thing .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arlene E
HotelBiba, General Manager at Hotel Biba, responded to this review

Good afternoon Arlene, Thank you for completing your review. I was very upset to read of your concerns and am truly sorry for any inconvenience caused. The staff swearing at each other in the parking lot is certainly not a normal situation at all and I would love to speak with you more to find out which of my employees...

nj
Reviewed 7 March 2016

stayed two nights. pros: friendly staff for the free breakfast. good restaurants in the area. mattress comfortable. cons: drive to attractions. grounds could be better maintained, pool not heated, no water in room when we checked in. the drain in bath room was clogged with hair. notified the assistant manager next day. she did nothing. tried to talk to manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liketotrave
HotelBiba, General Manager at Hotel Biba, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you very much for your review! I just wanted to apologize for the issues you had encountered during your stay with us. I am very sorry I was not able to meet you while you were here and wish I could have accommodated you the way you should have been. I am glad you enjoyed our...

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We recently stayed here for two nights visitng local friends. The hotel is interesting. Pretty from the front entrance. Room was large but needed some serious updating. Minimal furniture shows wear and tear. It was clean but not outstanding. No mini fridge. There are no dressers. Bathroom small with little room for toiletries. No tissues. Water pressure in shower poor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blissfultraveler47
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

I have been traveling for years all over the world.This is the only time I encountered bed bugs which I am still being treated for. When we checked in the keys did not work so we had to return to the office. There was a pizza box left on top of the closet. You should stay away from this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bcourtright
HotelBiba, General Manager at Hotel Biba, responded to this review

Good morning, First of all thank you for your review and I want to apologize for anything negative you had encountered during your stay with us. When you speak of bed bugs, this is not something hotels take lightly and definitely not a common occurrence at Hotel Biba as this would honestly be the first time I have heard of...

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Im m reluctant to write this review because I don't want the best kept secret in Palm Beach unleashed Hotel Biba is a charming lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff and very clean comfortable rooms. The courtyard is so peaceful and very nice area just to sit and unwind. The continental breakfast in the morning is a nice touch. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary S
Vilano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Interesting, quirky small hotel. Staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. Rooms could use a bit of updating, freshen up the paint and maybe a throw rug on the hard ceramic tile floor. Bed was very comfortable, but be ready for several freight trains passing throughout the night. (5 when we were there), does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnA51
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Hotel Biba is a nice little place very close to I-95 and Palm Beach. It is quiet and peaceful back by the pool. The staff were all very nice and we had some good conversations. If you don't want a large chain hotel, you should definitely consider Hotel Biba.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross K
HotelBiba, Manager at Hotel Biba, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you back soon. Regards, GM Hotel Biba

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Very friendly & accommodating staff. Room was cozy and clean. Breakfast was ok for not having hot food. Nice to have access to the pool & lounge area at our convenience. I would suggest more plug-ins for devices, and some nice hangers in each room. Overall, a nice place with easy access to other areas of West Palm Beach &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniferWilliams2016
HotelBiba, General Manager at Hotel Biba, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind review. Your suggestions have already been put into effect throughout the hotel. Hope to see you soon. Regards, GM Hotel Biba

Paris, France
Reviewed 19 February 2016

On the first look, the hotel looks great from the outside and the garden is cute. When your enter the room it is another story. Cleaning is not great, there is stains all over the walls, almost no furnitures and the bathroom is tiny. Another point is that the train is passing by all night long and making a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chronotraveler
HotelBiba, General Manager at Hotel Biba, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am sorry that we failed to provide you with proper service and a disappointed experience. We are continuously making efforts to improve the hotel whenever possible. Noise from the trains passing through this area is one problem that affects all residents and guests within miles of the train tracks. Best Wishes, Hote Biba GM

Reviewed 18 February 2016

very friendly & accommodating staff, small but clean rooms, it has a much better than average continental breakfast, and overall, especially considering the location, is a very good value. the biba bar is not an alcohol bar, but a breakfast and lounge area. the pool is large. the night we got there the desk clerk came outside to show us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fred k
HotelBiba, General Manager at Hotel Biba, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business. Please let me know next time you are visiting as I wish to meet with you in person and ensure excellent service to you during your stay. Regards, GM Hotel Biba

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
1.8 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
628 reviews
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
779 reviews
4.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
937 reviews
2.0 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
717 reviews
2.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 44 room boutique property is found in the quaint El Cid Historic District, Hotel Biba is an ideal location no matter what you've planned during your visit. Hotel Biba is just one block from the waterfront promenade stretching to beautiful downtown West Palm Beach, the fair grounds and marina's with an active schedule of fairs, concerts and festivals. Hotel Biba is a quick five minute drive to Florida's famous beaches, Palm Beach Atlantic University and the Palm Beach International Airport. It is situated within a mile of centers of art and culture with Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Norton Museum, The Society of the Four Arts, the Palm Beach County Convention Center, The West Palm Beach Antique Row, City Place shopping and world class dining and entertainment. Hotel Biba is also in proximity of West Palm Beach's highest rated restaurants, some within walking distance and Clematis Street's lively dining and nightlife. Included in your stay is a continental breakfast in our relaxing courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Biba

Address: 320 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Price Range: $104 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biba 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Biba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biba Hotel West Palm Beach
Biba West Palm Beach
Hotel Biba West Palm Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Biba staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Glen Carbon, Il.
10 months ago
Glen Carbon, Il.
10 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Biba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles schulzwh, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the ones around the courtyard have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles pariscarson1995, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a room off the "courtyard" and near the pool, close to the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainec600, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms about the same, only one level.”
 of 5 bubbles RonH124, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a Courtyard View.”
 of 5 bubbles davidals, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5