We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 706: English reviews
Start your review of Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
 Click to rate
Keller, Texas, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall a good experience with a couple exceptions. I'll get to those. But first, the rooms were nice and well maintained each day by housekeeping. Hot breakfast selections were good and changed each day of our stay. Location is great for getting to the beach, or walking to restaurants on Climatis Street. My issues are: parking is very overpriced at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
Los Angeles
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm amazed by the option of a late-night food menu that is Good to Great quality! I always work nights, and nothing is open late around these parts. Yet the bar and kitchen have food til almost 2 - I think even all night, if you ask. But some good fresh options like wraps, soups, salads that don't suck! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZolarX
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very dry service, no one cares about you here. My pregnant wife and three year old had to carry there own luggage because they do not offer bell service though they do charge 20$/ night on parking. Room was nice but outlets didn't work nor did some lamps

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location for people ( and dogs!) in West Palm Beach. The shuttle is a great convenience and will take guests anywhere within a two mile radius so there is little need for a car. Eating at the bar is fun and delicious. Staff is the best!

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanwL7446NC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk manager was very nice but a few more people could make this stay a real gem. The rooms are very nicely appointed But - you see that capital B on but - that's because information such a nice hotel I don't understand why the air conditioner is right next to the bed and Must blow on you -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karma3811
Ila B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. Feedback like yours is used for improvement and is always appreciated. Having the air conditioner right next to the bed doesn't work for everyone so what I usually recommend is booking a double so you'll have a bit of a buffer between your bed and the unit. I do sincerely...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one night here while on business trip. Very conveniently located to restaurants, and shopping. Room was very clean, comfortable, and properly outfitted with water, coffee, etc. That seems to be a problem for other HP locations but not here. Front desk very friendly, offered free drink when check in slightly delayed due to computer issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Txguy7527
Ila B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that your check in was delayed but I'm glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you in every other way. I'm also glad to hear that you were able to make the most out of your business trip and enjoy downtown West Palm Beach. We hope to see you again the next time you're...

Danvers, MA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here last night for business. The property is top-notch. I had a two bed suite which was very nice. This room had an attached sitting area. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean as was the rest of the room. Complimentary full breakfast was very good. Fitness room was your standard cardiovascular machines and dumbells. My jog was sufficient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danno2007
Ila B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your detailed review of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and our clean, spacious rooms. We look forward to hosting your next stay whenever you're back in town. Sincerely, Ila Batchelor Front Desk Manager

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Would definitely use Hyatt whenever I travel again. Allowing our two dogs makes this hotel a 'no-brainer'. The only thing I would suggest is a Keurig in every room, which I have noticed other hotels do provide.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
Ila B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of our property as suggestions for improvement are always much appreciated. I am so glad to hear that we were able to accommodate the whole family, including your four-legged friends! We love having dogs stay with us so we certainly hope to see you again the next time you visit West Palm...

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to West Palm Beach to celebrate our uncle's 90th. First the good things - Great location convenient to tourist activities, the water, and eating. The rooms are very good with room to spread out and not feel cramped. there is a small living room separated from the bedroom area. The only negative of the room was the electronics...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plschilt
Ila B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your detailed review of our property. I can assure you that we have raised the thermostat to make our lobby a bit warmer, as Florida should be! We are currently in the process of revamping our breakfast and adding some new items so your comments are much appreciated. We hope to see you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room had a smell and the bathtub didn't drain properly. We also saw chocolate chips (not ours!) in the corner of the room, indicating it hadn't been cleaned well, and when I sat on the couch I almost fell to China! Front desk barely pretended to care about the chocolate chips or bathtub and didn't offer to compensate us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank likesabitofluxury
Ila B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about your room not being cleaned thoroughly and the bathtub not draining. I hope that this experience does not deter you from staying with us again and enjoying our typically excellent service. Please feel free to ask for me the next time you book a room with us and I will make sure...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.6 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
591 reviews
3.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.1 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 35 in West Palm Beach
165 reviews
2.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.2 km away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#15 of 35 in West Palm Beach
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover comfortable spaces, and ideal downtown location and modern travel conveniences at the Hyatt Place West Palm Beach/Downtown. At this business casual and leisure friendly hotel in West Palm Beach, FL you'll enjoy inviting rooms and warm hospitality that make your travels seamless and simple. Guests enjoy refreshing experiences, innovative spaces and attentive services delivered at an exceptional value. Welcome to a different place. At our West Palm Beach, FL hotel, you'll enjoy a casually chic environment that complements your travel style, from modern rooms with free Wi-Fi to complimentary breakfast and shuttle service. You can kick back in stylish social spaces in the Gallery, enjoy a beer or coffee brew at our Coffee to Cocktails Bar and grab a bite at the 24/7 Gallery Market. Whether you're visiting for a corporate meeting or family vacation, you'll have easy access to everything that makes downtown West Palm Beach the premiere destination in Palm Beach County. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown

Address: 295 Lakeview Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-5836
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Price Range: $199 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Hotel West Palm Beach
Hyatt West Palm Beach
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
4 months ago
Waltham, Massachusetts, United States
over a year ago
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Carlsbad, California
4 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd # rooms have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles AndyA888, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King bed with sofa sectional”
 of 5 bubbles Karma3811, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get one close to the elevator as the halls are very long.”
  • Vanity and bathroom area
  • Desk Area in Living Room
  • Living Room Area Bar
  • Living room area
  • Corner of Bedroom with LED lights within 2 feet of your eyes
  • Led Lights 2 Feet from Bed
 of 5 bubbles plschilt, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms, but if you are forced to stay here ask to be close to the elevators to avoid long walks”
 of 5 bubbles rolftowe, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are 5 floors,we enjoyed the 5th floor.Ask for away from the elevator,as the dings stopping to get on and off would annoy me.”
 of 5 bubbles johnpE9965KQ, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5