We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Saddlebrook Resort Tampa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 688: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was a summer junior camper for 2 weeks. I liked the tennis program-challenging, good pros, talented players. However, the resort itself was somewhat disappointing. My room was nice and spacious. I don't ask for much. When I would go to breakfast, I would very often be pushed aside by the staff just because I was a camper and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C D
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear C D, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. While I'm pleased that you enjoyed the tennis portion of your camp experience, we have some work to do in other areas. This information will be passed on to our Food & Beverage department so they can make the necessary corrections. We never want any guest, no matter...

hartland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I booked a long weekend here to take advantage of the Hopman program and had an absolute blast. Howard, who runs the program, goes above and beyond to make sure you are having the experience that you came for. The pros we had were all great, but Phillip stuck out the most. I am not exaggerating when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justmeHartland
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Come to Saddlebrook for a work trip, and it seemed like a wonderful place. My room was large, clean, and very high end. It's Florida, so you will find a bug or two, but there is nothing to be done about that. My only issue there was that the resort was so incredibly spread out and sometimes it was difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelleyaelliott
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear kelleyaelliott, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and conference. We'll pass along your comments to our bell staff, so they can better serve our guests that require golf cart service throughout the resort. Nature and wildlife are abundant at the resort and one of our main attractions....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a Thanksgiving weekend playing a ton of tennis, hanging by the pool and enjoying the fabulous weather at Saddlebrook. The 6 of us shared a 3 bedroom condo which was in great need of updates, but it was clean, inviting and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchenette was perfect for us and did have bottle openers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bickles27
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear bickles27, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. So pleased that you had an overall positive experience and enjoyed the tennis instruction. Howard Moore and his team of Hopman professionals do a great job with our adult and junior athletes. Rooms are going to go through first phase of updating in 2017, and some rooms have already...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second time staying at Saddlebrook. Both times was to take advantage of the adult tennis/Hopman program. I have had excellent instructors both times and have thoroughly enjoyed myself on the court whether with people I knew or people I was matched with. I have very few complaints about the tennis program itself. My main complaint would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kit J
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Kit J, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tennis program. Howard Moore and his team of Hopman professionals do a great job instructing our adult and junior athletes helping to take their game to the next level. Strange to hear that you were in a one bedroom suite with...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I signed on for a 5-day tennis program, and since we live an hour away, didn't have the hassle of airport service. (Others had a $40 per person shuttle.) Check-in was a breeze! How refreshing to see staff knock themselves out to get us to our room quickly and smoothly. Beautiful grounds, immaculately maintained... A piece of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreadeitch
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear andreadeitch, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our tennis staff. We're fortunate to have Howard Moore and our team of Hopman professionals available for our guests. They do a great job and make our adult and junior athletes better tennis players. Our rooms will start to be refurbished and upgraded...

Winthrop, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Saddlebrook Resort for a three day conference. I extended my stay before and after the event. The resort itself if beautiful, the grounds are well kept, and because of the layout, the vastness of the property is not overwhelming. I have some mobility limitations, and the resort provides bellmen/women 24/7 driving golf carts to get around....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank camlaw88
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear camlaw88, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the services, amenities and facilities of the resort. We're particularly pleased that you mentioned a number of our staff and departments that you came in contact with. Our staff do a great job every day taking care of our guests - we're so...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A horrible place to spend your holiday! We booked 3 weeks in this resort. Guest service: nihil! Front desk says one thing, registered guest service person (who could easily have worked in a prison, the way he spoke to us) says another. Two days in a row, because of their lack of communication, we had security come up to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eline d
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

I'd like to take the opportunity to define Saddlebrook Resort while offering clarification and responding to Eline D's post. Saddlebrook is a gated community sitting on one square mile of land and is comprised of a number of components, i.e. residential, condominiums, two 18 hole golf courses, 45 tennis courts, a performance training center and the resort itself. Eline D...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My one bedroom suite was clean and offered a full size kitchen. Large walk in shower and bathroom area. Two double beds and very comfortable. Living room area had a flat screen TV as did the separate br area. Dempseys steakhouse....great tasting food and service. $42 10 ounce, aged prime filet mignon with Bernaise sauce was delicious. Ala carte sides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M E W
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Michael M E W, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. We appreciate your positive comments regarding your suite and Dempsey's Steakhouse. Our servers do a great job in taking care of our guests every day as do our culinary team behind the scenes - we're very proud of them. We hope to welcome you back to...

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently attended this property for a conference. My first impression; this was an expansive beautiful golfing destination. As I approached the main check in/registration area, I noticed that the roofs on most of the buildings are quite unsightly and the shaker like shingles had pulled loose and were in need of repair. Check in was efficient and easy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillsToPay
Kerry M, Director of Sales at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear BillsToPay, Thank you for your recent review of Saddlebrook Resort. While we are pleased that certain aspects of your visit were well received, there are others that are not. We will be addressing your comments with Housekeeping and banquets to ensure that we correct both situations. We are well into the process of refreshing rooms and the next phase...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
226 reviews
12.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
19.0 km away
Hampton Inn Dade City-Zephyrhills
1.8 km away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#5 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
780 Acre resort 30 minutes north of Tampa International Airport with 95,000 Sq. Ft. Of meeting and function space, two Arnold Palmer signature golf courses, 45 tennis courts in every grand slam surface, European-style Spa, Half-million gallon Superpool, Sports Village with Fitness Center; four award-winning restaurants and three lounges, the Saddlebrook Golf Academy and Hopman Tennis Programs for instruction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saddlebrook Resort Tampa

Address: 5700 Saddlebrook Way, Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499
Region: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Price Range: $251 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saddlebrook Resort Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Saddlebrook Resort Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddlebrook Resort Tampa Hotel Wesley Chapel
Saddlebrook Hotel Tampa
Saddlebrook Resort Wesley Chapel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saddlebrook Resort Tampa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Saddlebrook Resort Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a condo away from the pool area if you like a quieter atmosphere.”
 of 5 bubbles bickles27, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I believe the suites are in better shape than the individual rooms”
 of 5 bubbles KitJ_12, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near tennis courts if you're in the program. Make sure your (upstairs) neighbors are not too rowdy!”
 of 5 bubbles andreadeitch, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want to hear people above you, ask for a second floor unit. Ask for a room that has a south facing patio or deck.”
 of 5 bubbles camlaw88, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have balconies, some looking at the golf course, some the pool, some the parking lot. If a view is important to you - ask.”
  • Dated door handle with paint on it
  • The 3 dots are pitting in the mirror
  • Armrest on chair coming apart
  • Livingroom
  • Kitchenette
  • This is a wooden walking bridge amidst the cypress trees - very natural
 of 5 bubbles BillsToPay, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay