We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Inn

PricelineUSD 203*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 218*
USD 203*
Great Deal
USD 218*
USD 218*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Island Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Island Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

came to Ricks tiki bar feeling bad and down another BD Virginia made me laugh and shake off the blues thank you Virginia your the best coming back just to see her. Virginia told me this was the first day I couldn't believe it was her first day she was amazing!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
Eva B, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brad A, Thank you for taking your precious time to review your experience at the Rick's Tiki Bar. We are delighted that Verginia was able to shake off the blues and help put a smile on Your face. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked here after our usual resort was booked for our dates needed. We absolutely loved the gulf view from the room, private balcony and spacious accommodations. However, this is not without its downside. Check in was good. We were told if parking was unavailable upfront, there is an additional lot across the street. (Bonus) Well, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Babykit1931
Eva B, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Dear Babykit1931, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations that the unit had to offer however would like to apologize regarding the public parking lot that is adjacent to the hotel. We sure wish we had control of this lot and the traffic that goes in and...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I just had a fabulous vacation at Island Inn. We stayed in unit #318 (aka The Shore Thing), which we rented through VRBO - iTrip. The location, beach and the views were beyond amazing! The unit itself was just as wonderful - comfortable and clean with amenities that helped us feel right at home. The efficiency kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debart749
Eva B, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Dear debart749, Thank you for staying at the Island Inn Beach Resort during your visit. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to having the opportunity to do so again in the future.

Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only reason I gave this place 2 stars is because of the friendly staff & location. I have been coming to this hotel for a few years & I have to say my recent visit will be my last. It is in desperate need of an upgrade!! Maybe some of the privately owned units are better? but the ones...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sage1212
Eva B, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Dear DMJ1231, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. We are very sorry and disappointed that you did not have a completely enjoyable visit. We would welcome the chance to speak to you via phone or by email to discuss your concerns in greater detail. Our units are all privately owned however we are...

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I called and asked about the rooms, I was told that room 611 was one of their nicest rooms. I was also told that this room was completely tiled. After the room was booked, we were surprised to see the room was partially carpeted, the tub's finish was chipping away (not safe for our daughter to bathe), the tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaC416
Carrie M, Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your trip was such a disappointment. We here at the Island Inn strive to make sure our guest are comfortable and satisfied, so this is very upsetting to us. I am not sure if you are aware of this , but all of these condos are individually owned and some are different than others. Be...

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Pool is dirty . Mold on ceiling rust behind toilet . Staff is rude. Tiki bar staff is completely rude. Stingy on the towels and toilet paper. Asked if we wanted house keeping. The front desk woman is scary.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary C
Eva B, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary C, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay. It is very troubling to hear that anyone at this hotel would be rude. Seems very out of character, but we will surely investigate. I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, it is our goal to have every guest satisfied. If you would like to...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Even thoug we live in Naples and Ft myers this place was aw wonderful wonderful getaway the Staff was great the Room was MARVELOUS and the price was right...Thank you Island Inn for a wonderful staycation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexmoon66
Eva B, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Dear alexmoon66, Thank You! It is always great to hear when our team takes great care of one of our valuable guests. We appreciate the feedback as we utilize all comments to help improve the guest experience. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to having the opportunity to do so again in the future.

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We rented a condo at Island Inn for a weekend for a family wedding. It was a one bedroom condo with a full kitchen and everything we could need for a vacation. The inside was updated and nice, although I guess you can get some rooms/condos here that are not as nice. The views were spectacular. The beach and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah T
Eva B, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T, Thank you for staying at the Island Inn Beach Resort during your visit to Treasure Island. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit. We do our best to provide a relaxing and clean environment for all of our valuable guests. It is always a great boost to hear when we have met...

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

If you go and look at the rest of the reviews you'd expect your room to be in poor shape but we were pleasantly surprised. We went here on spring break on a budget so we were not expecting anything luxury about it, just clean and well maintained, which we thought it was. Great view from our room. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c22hubb
Eva B, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Dear c22hubb, Thank You!! We are very happy that you enjoyed your mini vacation. The Treasure Island area is a fantastic destination and we are happy to be a part of this community. The pool area and the Tiki Bar is always a highlight for our guests and we are glad you were able to enjoy our little hidden oasis....

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 March 2017

It's fine! A little dingy, but clean enough. Don't expect the world for what you are paying. I got checked in immediately. They do charge a $16/day resort fee. Parking could be a hassle as it was almost filled up each time. A couple times I was able to park right in front though! They do have an extra lot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChrisMpls
Eva B, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn, responded to this review

Dear ChrisMpls, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted you have chosen Island Inn Beach Resort your home away from home for the 4 days you were here, and look forward to welcoming you back. We sincerely apologize for the dirty towel that was not removed from the room as well as...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.7 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
514 reviews
2.4 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
115 reviews
1.9 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
25 reviews
1.5 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
890 reviews
1.8 km away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#36 of 48 in Treasure Island
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Island Inn Beach Resort, located on the beautiful Gulf Beaches of Tampa Bay is a tropical paradise where you can relax as you watch sailboats gliding across emerald green waters and wind surfers being chased by a warm, tropical island breeze. Lounge by the pool with an ice cold drink from our tiki bar or enjoy a walk on our World Famous Treasure Island Beach! The Island Inn Beach Resort offers something for everyone with a colorful mix of relaxation, fun and recreation, along with a friendly, courteous staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Inn

Address: 9980 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-3296
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $164 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Treasure Island
Island Inn Treasure Island, Florida
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Island Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from "low" numbered rooms....ie; anything before 09 and below, you may end up above the Tiki bar and pool, .noisy at times.”
Babykit1931, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not book room 611!”
LisaC416, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“410 The Bomb...Sweeet”
alexmoon66, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 609. See my full review.”
ChrisMpls, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Room 316”
D9789CFchriss, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 203* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 218
Orbitz.comUSD 218
Expedia.comUSD 218
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates