We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

iBeach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
iBeach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a four night stay in late November. This is a cozy 50's/60's vintage 15 unit hotel. They appear to be updating the facility. My room was comfortable and clean. There was a fridge and microwave. The wifi worked well and was secured. The location is superb, the view was beautiful. The beach walk is steps away and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
BIN W, Manager at iBeach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Two words...just ok. The best part is the location to John's Pass. The beds were extremely firm...my arms lost feeling and back is sore. Looks like they are trying to bring the place current as for looks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kizmet13
BIN W, Manager at iBeach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kizmet, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your issue with our mattress, that's new firm mattress we just bought. You can always ask to change to another room if we have. We would be glad to have you back in the future.

Tampa
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Stayed here for one night in August with my grandsons. The rooms are outdated, but comfortable. We had no issues and the location and staff were AWESOME. There is a restaurant right next door (with several restaurants down the street) and Publix is across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvisArt
BIN W, Manager at iBeach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us at iBeach. It would be a pleasure to have you again.

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

There are great and not so great things about this hotel. The great things: the location is excellent, can not say enough about the staff (they were awesome), the tile floors in the room (loved this!!) and the pool was great. The not so great: the beds were very firm and had a tendency to squeak, the room I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CleanH2O
BIN W, Manager at iBeach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments! We have extend our office hour to midnight to address the issue. Our staff will make sure the pool is closed at 9:00pm and no party after that. We will be looking forward to your visits in the near future!

Reviewed 17 August 2016

This motel is a little mom and pop establishment. It was clean, but very out dated. We have room 17. It was a huge space that was comfortable. Nice that it had a kitchen, living room and separate bedroom and bath.. was like an efficiency apartment. I wouldn't have minded the outdated room if there was more than one window...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonya B
BIN W, Manager at iBeach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments! We have extend our office hour to midnight to address the issue. We will be looking forward to your visits in the near future!

Reviewed 1 August 2016

The best part about this hotel is the location to the beach. The hotel is very dated. The online pictures are very deceiving. We asked for a room away from kids and we were put right next to a room with a small baby. I would not go back and will tell everyone that I know not to waste the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dave R
BIN W, Manager at iBeach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for your comments! We had closed all the doors between the rooms. Now it's much better! We will be looking forward to your visits in the near future!

Glendale
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Rooms that had been updated were very nice. Very large pool easily accessible. Quite comfortable new beds. Proximity to beach was a real plus. Staff were very accommodating and location was great for grocery and drug stores. Reasonable rates for beachfront stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyhiker4
BIN W, Manager at iBeach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us at iBeach Resort. It would be a pleasure to have you again.

Reviewed 27 July 2016

This is a place that shows its age. They are in the process of remodeling but small things weren't correct. The self-closing arm on the door was broken, when I reported it, they said "yeah it's been broken for a while". The people working the office answered questions if asked, ignored you if you didn't. They weren't rude, just not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJG08
BIN W, Manager at iBeach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as we consistently try to improve our hotel on a daily basis. We are sorry with your inconveniences during your stay and we are currently working on solutions to these problems.

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My family stayed here from Friday until Monday, we had a late check out, for a decent rate. We enjoyed our room, the pool and the staff very much. They had wonderful coffee each morning by the pool. I made hamburgers on the grill for lunch one day. Having a grill available was nice. We rented umbrellas and cabanas on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilchamp757
BIN W, Manager at iBeach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to have you again!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2016

if you're looking for a clean comfortable friendly place to stay and don't mind that it's dated but new owners are working to up grade, then this is the place for you. Nice pool with plenty of chairs and well located within walking to grocery and eateries. Just remember it is not a 5 star and book early because they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dining0ut28
BIN W, Manager at iBeach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are very glad that you were pleased with your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.0 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
262 reviews
0.8 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
474 reviews
0.9 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
332 reviews
0.4 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
109 reviews
0.6 km away
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and ...
#27 of 48 in Treasure Island
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about iBeach Resort

Address: 10450 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706 (Formerly Windjammer Resort Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $102 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — iBeach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your iBeach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Hotel Treasure Island
iBeach Resort Treasure Island, Florida
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from iBeach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MJG08, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All of the larger room upstairs have a great view with patio chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles aprilchamp757, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“great views”
 of 5 bubbles terry_bateman, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Trust the owners to give you suggestions”
 of 5 bubbles 117robinc, 24 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Apartment #17 is great...king bed and efficiency.”
 of 5 bubbles 920lisad920, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay