We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Swashbuckler Motel

    11875 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5119
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Mardi Gras Motel
    60 reviews
    #27 of 48 hotels in Treasure Island
     
    Sea Jay Motel
    99 reviews
    #41 of 48 hotels in Treasure Island
     
    Beach House Hotel
    76 reviews
    #21 of 48 hotels in Treasure Island
     
    The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
    524 reviews
    #20 of 48 hotels in Treasure Island
     
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good18%
    • Average0%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible10%
    18 Jan 2017
    “No..”
    19 Mar 2017
    “SHOULD BE SHUT DOWN”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Mardi Gras Motel
    60 reviews
    #27 of 48 hotels in Treasure Island
     
    Sea Jay Motel
    99 reviews
    #41 of 48 hotels in Treasure Island
     
    Beach House Hotel
    76 reviews
    #21 of 48 hotels in Treasure Island
     
    The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
    524 reviews
    #20 of 48 hotels in Treasure Island
     
    Reviews (37)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 37 reviews

    Reviewed 20 March 2017

    Arrived for 2 night stay after long drive to find our confirmed hotels.com reservation was not available because they were overbooked. The desk person did offer to show us a possible room. Room was about the size of a large closet, in total disrepair, dirty,...More

    Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Swashbuckler MotelResponded 25 March 2017

    We always appreciate comments and suggestions from our guests. Unfortunately , this guest did not stay at our motel due to rooms sold out except for one of our efficiency rooms which we had discounted due to small repair on wall that was not painted....More

    Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

    Not good! Room needed blinds They were falling down.. bathroom towel rack falling down.. pool cold ,surrounding s chairs dirty and not best shape, grill was joke all rusted out couldn't use. Laundry room not clean stuff piled everywhere.. no place to sit out no...More

    Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Swashbuckler MotelResponded 25 March 2017

    We are appreciate of your comments and 4 star review. On occasion a guest encounters small items or things that are not acceptable . We understand this and can assure our customers this is an isolated incident. We strive to maintain very competitive rates and...More

    Reviewed 16 October 2016

    I came across this place over three years ago. I was going to stay for a few weeks but over the past three years I am still here. Kathy is the best. She has regular pest control service and pool service. When a guest needs...More

    Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Swashbuckler MotelResponded 25 March 2017

    Thank you for your sincerity and loyalty. We appreciate your feedback. Swashbuckler Motel

    Reviewed 20 July 2016

    Please don't go to this motel. The manager is never in if you need something. I was tired when we reached this place and was out of options of a place to sleep. The office is a big mess. looks like a storm went thru...More

    Response from Kathy M, Manager at Swashbuckler MotelResponded 29 July 2016

    As summer is in full swing , our deep cleaning and renovation projects continue. Due to our minimal storage facilities we were forced to store items inside the back of out main office/lobby area. Our motel strives to keep guest rooms clean, comfortable and pleasing...More

    Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

    The first thing I saw when I opened the door were about 8 ROACHES running. The entire room smelled of urine come to find out it was from out mattress it was soaked in urine and blood stains all over it.We took the bed out...More

    Response from Kathy M, General Manager at Swashbuckler MotelResponded 16 October 2015

    As our rooms are updated and modified to better serve our guests , the process sometimes presents a confusing presentation. The mattress and bed sets purchased for our rooms are all new and not reconditioned. This particular rooms mattress was being switched out and was...More

    Mardi Gras Motel
    60 reviews
    #27 of 48 hotels in Treasure Island
     
    Sea Jay Motel
    99 reviews
    #41 of 48 hotels in Treasure Island
     
    Beach House Hotel
    76 reviews
    #21 of 48 hotels in Treasure Island
     
    The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
    524 reviews
    #20 of 48 hotels in Treasure Island
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Concierge
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 123 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #22 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 29
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Swashbuckler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Treasure Island
    • Also Known As
    • Swashbuckler Hotel Treasure Island ,
    • Swashbuckler Motel Treasure Island, Florida
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Ebb Tide Motel
    41 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Beach House Cabanas
    124 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Oasis Palms Resort
    121 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
    1,026 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Super Scoops Inc.
    862 reviews
    .80 km away
    Shrimpy's Blues Bistro
    917 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Middle Grounds Grill
    2,044 reviews
    .85 km away
    Kilwin's - John's Pass
    269 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Parasailing the Pass
    233 reviews
    .84 km away
    Paradise Spa
    95 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Mad Beach Paddlesports
    15 reviews
    .66 km away
    The Cigar Republic
    22 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Kameswari K
    19 July 2017
    Answer
    Response from Kathy M | Property representative
    813-917-7114 is our motel number.
    0
    Votes
    Warren W
    17 September 2015
    Answer
    Response from Kathy M | Property representative
    813-917-7114
    1
    Vote
    Peggy O
    9 May 2015
    Answer
    Response from Kathy M | Property representative
    the deposit is $200 - 1/2 refundable at check out.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms closer to the front near the office had the best wifi signal"
    Read review
    "I think the rooms closest to the office will have the best wifi reception."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing