We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

If you want to have a fun, relaxing time, do not come here. The pictures on the web site are misleading. The place is old, run down, and poorly managed. The beach is about 3 football fields away from the hotel. The rooms are dirty, cramped, and outdated. Our unit had missing lightbulbs, a dirty old comforter, and a broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianapac
Cheryl F, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but some of the items you mentioned here are just not true. The photos on the website are in fact actual photos and are constantly being updated. The property is directly on the beach, it's just that Treasure Island Beach is very wide. According to the manager onsite, the only request...

Christiansburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We booked this place last minute and then did our research. I won't lie - I was a little skeptical after reading the bad reviews. But we've been pleasantly surprised! We stayed in unit 45. It's decorated very nice with everything we could need. It's a one bedroom and definitely perfect for a couple. We had 4 and it worked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emily M
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

The "hotel" looks good in the pictures but it is very small. And it is considered to be a "condo" after you check in and they charge a $56 cleaning fee $10 resort fee/day and do not supply you with basic needs such as toilet paper and if you check out on Sunday their is nobody their for you to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jared L
Cheryl F, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island, responded to this review

We are sorry you misinterpreted our property. Tropic Terrace his is a smaller condo property and we have never stated that is was a large resort. We make this clear on our website, and our office hours are clearly posted. It was unfortunate that you used all the toilet paper. A trip across the street to the convenience store would...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We were hit with a $50 "cleaning fee" upon check in, then given a list of things WE needed to clean before we checked out. Extremely uncomfortable bed. Smallest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. It was about the size of a bathroom in an RV. The stay was ok for a couple of nights but I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Rooms are owned by individuals..... so i booked a room, owner of room decided to rent to someone else staying longer. So they bumped me to another room with out telling me until check in. Was put in a much smaller room. They were suppose to call and never did. Their mistake all around and i suffered .They were not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leigh863
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I've stayed here previously, so I knew what to expect. I still feel it is a great safe place to stay. Yes, yes, yes it's NOT a luxury place fulfilling your every need. But, when you need something they are very attentive. Hence, please be advised, they do NOT clean your room every day. ONLY if you request it and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 0EdgarR
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 15 June 2015

this was our 1st stay at tropic terrace. We stayed 4/18-4/25/15. Myself, husband and 2 teenage daughters. We had a pool side room. our room was clean, and sufficient. We never say a single bug, nor did anyone we talked to, so don't know what happened with one of the travelers that said they saw roaches. we met many repeat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donna l
Staunton, Illinois
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

I've never submitted a review, and I see a lot of mixed reviews. So here's my so called review. My wife and I stayed here from March 14th - 16th, and found our room (#48) both comfy and clean. It's not the Taj Mahal, but a great place to stay and enjoy and relax. Everyone there was friendly, always saying...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Bruce W
Norwich, Vermont
Reviewed 7 March 2015

There were cockroaches in our room. Office didn't seem to concerned. left the next day...rooms were filthy, small and old. Save yourself the aggravation, spend a little more money and go down the road a mile or so and stay Treasure Bay Marina.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Darby S
Montpelier, Vermont
Reviewed 2 March 2015

OMG!!!! Where do I even start??? The bugs in the room, the crack in the window in the bathroom, the windows that didn't look like they had been washed in years, the shower head that was perhaps 5 ft high???? I could go on and on and on. DO NOT STAY HERE, you will regret it. When I complained about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kds2011
Cheryl F, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island, responded to this review

kds2011, we are sorry you were not happy at Tropic Terrace. As you can see from the reviews here, most people thinks its a great value for the rate...being right on the beach and all. We offered you a full refund at check-in, but you decided to stay the night. Since you stayed the night, we must charge you for...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
413 reviews
0.2 km away
Swashbuckler Motel
Swashbuckler Motel
#42 of 48 in Treasure Island
36 reviews
3.6 km away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#37 of 48 in Treasure Island
192 reviews
0.3 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
488 reviews
0.4 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island by Travel Resort Services, Inc. - Our suites will offer a welcome respite after a day spent walking the beach, jet skiing, parasailing, fishing or doing any of the other activities that are offered in our area. We also offer free internet, cable TV, local calls, coin laundry, shuffleboard court, BBQ grill with picnic area and free parking. We are offering incredible weekend rates all summer long. Come play on our beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island

Address: 11730 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5118
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $211 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Terrace Of Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Tropic Terrace Treasure Island
Tropic Terrace Of Treasure Island Florida
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“#38 very nice”
 of 5 bubbles lsik0ra, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unit 29 is clean, spacious, comfortably furnished and has everything you need for a great Florida vacation. Great for two people - maybe a family of four, using the pull-out couch in the living room. The bathroom is very small and there isn't much kitchen counter space, but with so many great restaurants nearby, you don't want to be indoors cooking anyway! ”
 of 5 bubbles susansA6293WG, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unit #37 is awesome with its upgrades and beach decor!”
 of 5 bubbles JoJoColo, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Might want to bring something else to sleep on, like a blow up mattress, The beds are beautiful and may even be new, but Very uncomfortable. That was the 1 and only downfall unfortunately...”
 of 5 bubbles donnal572, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had #27 great view!”
 of 5 bubbles Laura1229, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5