We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treasure Island Ocean Club

Hotels.comUSD 137*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 191*
USD 137*
Great Deal
USD 191*
USD 179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Treasure Island Ocean Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Start your review of Treasure Island Ocean Club
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm so glad to I did not listen to some of the reviews on this place and miss out the opportunity to stay here. The grounds are beautiful and very kept up. The pool was amazing. The rooms could use a little updating but besides that very spacious and comfortable. All the employees were great and helpful with everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auntigof3
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

auntigof3; Thank you for the great review. I am so glad that you didn't listen to some of the reviews either and were able to see first hand that the property is a paradise. We are updating rooms now so I hope you will come back next year to see the changes.

St.John's ,Newfoundland,Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a clean Hotel... beautiful pool and a outstanding location to visit for beach access! I can say my wife and I were just blown away by the proximity to the Gulf and the beautiful lounge area and little bar next to the pool. It was our highlight in Florida and made the trip so memorable. What was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nasoni
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Nasoni; Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are renovating rooms now so I appreciate all your suggestions. Hope you will visit us again soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Set right on the beach with its own pool - bingo or so we thought. Shabby & drab outdated room. Hard old bedding. Towels not changed daily. Room not serviced daily. No safe in room Great free teas and coffees available from reception All staff very welcoming and helpful Lovely gardens which are well kept but it's time money was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzzybee61
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Buzzybee61; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are updating rooms now so hope you will visit again real soon.

Amsterdam, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival we were so happy. Pool and grounds looked beautiful. Opened the door to our room...my mouth hit the floor. This place COULD be the BEST GEM on TI, not sure why management has not updated rooms and bathroom. Agnes, front desk, you are a doll. Wifi signal would not stay steady. Major plumbing problems while we stayed (as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleyekg
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

shelleyekg; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay. We are starting on the rooms now so I do hope that you will come back and try us again real soon.

Ocoee, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So in general I absolutely loved this hotel. Great location, beautiful grounds, pool was very well maintained, close to the beach and John's pass and it had a little bar!! The rooms are retro, don't expect a Marriott with all the newest gadgets but that is what I liked about it. Little kitchenettes are perfect for a long weekend, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NativeDina
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

NativeDina; Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on the rooms now so I hope you will try us again real soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A typical old-Florida casual, pet-friendly, 2-storey motel with a lovely courtyard and pool. It is located right on a beautiful, huge beach (not pet friendly) that also has a paved walkway that skirts the beach and is pet friendly. Surrounded by shops, cafes and restaurants, it is located close to John’s Pass and right in the middle of all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gateway889
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

gateway889; Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are making changes to the rooms now so I hope you will come back to see us.

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a couple nights here back in February. It is an older property with "Old" Floridian charm. The staff were terrific and we loved the on-site Tiki Bar and being right on the gulf. The maintenance could, and appears, to be improving but some pealing paint in the shower was disappointing. That said, the place really grew on us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottl120
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

scottl120; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are starting to update bathrooms now so I hope you will visit again real soon to see some of the changes.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Treasure Island Ocean Club (formerly the Trails End) on the Gulf still retains some of it’s old world charm with beautiful landscaped grounds and a lovely pool area (heated) perhaps due to the original. designers/landscape architects/architects. . The location of this 54 unit motel is superb with a curvy paved beach walk for those who cannot handle the long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4kosdale
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

4kosdale; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you have visited with us over the years. That being said you have seen all the changes that we have made and continue to make. I am sorry if you want be visiting with us again, we will miss you.

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple nights while looking at property in southern Florida and was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations and nice staff. Wonderful pool bar that compliments the whole hotel. Would have liked to stay for longer, but hotel was overbooked. Will definitely be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marek1018
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Marek1018; Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us I hope you will visit again soon.

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A one night stay on my way to an abruptly cancelled event turned into a surprisingly great stay. In a nutshell, the front desk staff were amazing to find me another night`s accommodation in a sold out situation. They were genuinely sensitive to my dilemma as were the wonderful housekeeping staff. And Judee, Barrie and Heather at the bar kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bf0wler
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

bf0wler; Thank you for the great review. I am glad that we were able to assist you with your stay, I hope you will visit us again real soon.

550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (47)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (46)
Viewed
King Suite (47)
Viewed
One Bedroom (67)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Poolside Suite (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.5 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
112 reviews
0.1 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
511 reviews
0.4 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
20 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,685 reviews
0.6 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Treasure Island Ocean Club

Address: 11500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $165 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Island Ocean Club 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Treasure Island Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Treasure Island
Trails End Treasure Island
Treasure Island Ocean Club Florida
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treasure Island Ocean Club staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Treasure Island Ocean Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view is awesome”
auntigof3, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower level rooms best for pets, too much luggage and mobility issues.”
gateway889, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't miss the 16 oz cans of beer at the tiki bar during happy hour.”
scottl120, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“see summary above”
4kosdale, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We choose a suite and it was very nice.”
Marek1018, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 137* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 191
PricelineUSD 179
Expedia.comUSD 137
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates