We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Whispers Resort at Treasure Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Whispers Resort at Treasure Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The accommodation is clean with everything you need. It is not modern though which I don't mind. We had a small private back patio. There is plenty of vegetation on the site which gives it a different feel to more modern sterile places. The owner is an interesting and helpful man who keeps in the back ground. The dock is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen M
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a small place that is located on the inland waterway, about 3 blocks from the beach. We were there for a little more than week and had our 3 sons join us for the weekend in a 2 bedroom unit. The place is covered with trees, flowers and growing things. The unit was just as described and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave508
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

After days of researching a place with enough living space for my far-flung family to gather over Christmas, we chose the Executive House for its living and dining area big enough for us to have Christmas dinner and gather to open presents with all our little ones. Too bad the owners dont care about their customers. I was informed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bejalai

Travellers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

I booked this condo the night before we left. It's very cute and welcoming. The owners Jeffrey and Shandra were very nice and helpful. The pictures are spot on. It's not on the beach, but close enough to walk there. One of the cleanest places I've every stayed in. They take great care of their property. There's a pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevinpittman
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin, We are very aware of cleanliness and strive to make every guest feel welcome and cared for. We appreciate the great review, thank you Jeffrey and Sharda More 

Adrian, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016

When you read the reviews I suggest you look at each one as its own experience and not a general overall experience. My experience with Jeff and Sharda was very nice. They did everything they could to accommodate us during our stay. Going into it you need to remember that this is not a corporate chain with unlimited budgets, interior... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald R
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Hi Donald, Sharda and I appreciate your kind remarks and we hope that we shall see you again soon. We are working hard as a couple to make Whispers Great. Respectfully Jeffrey and Sharda More 

Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2016

First let me say this, I didn't have huge expectations. After all, this "resort" also allows pets, and that's the reason we decided to stay here, because we wanted to take our dogs with us. That being said, it was not what we booked, or expected. The room we booked was not available upon arrival as the previous guest decided... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Warren R
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Hmmm So how to respond to such a litany of misdirection? I dont often say bad things about a guest. However one has to be careful about people that slander you. And some people are simply guests from hell. 1. There is one assigned parking per unit and the parking in designated in your rental contract. The website does not... More 

Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The pictures on line show a much different view of what you get. The master bed was so uncomfortable. Had to be at least 20 years old. Had big indentations where you lay and no support. I slept on the couch which wasn't much better. Needs to be updated especially mattress and couch, painted, half the light bulbs were burnt... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Its true, the view was not as advertised - mainly because Jane responded to an advertisement for another property that was unavailable. Consequently we offered her an alternative property that was available along with pictures and maps and rates (less expensive than the original). So if she was confused about which property she eventuality booked I apologize. Dan, my maintenance... More 

France
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We chose this resort based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. The location was perfect, close to the beach and stores; it left nothing to be desired. We are already planning our return for next year.

Helpful?
Thank gordonreyes272
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We have a lot of International travelers and we find that they love the charm of a tradition a Florida resort which Whispers is. We look forward to seeing you next year. Best Jeffrey and Sharda More 

Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Looks like a 50s built reclaimed HUD project. Pink counter top and floor tile with pink and bright red trim. Pink bathroom. Toilet was broke just kept running. I would have turned the water off but the knob was removed. Dogs constantly barking. Construction going 12 hours 7 days a week. There is NO WIIFI. This place is no where... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank william mm m
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

I encountered this gentleman and he was older and of a very mean disposition. His problem was that the WiFi did not reach his unit - NOT that there is no wifi. My computer worked fine in his condo, but his did not - so while I sat next to him streaming a movie - he could not get access.... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Stayed in the house and it was very nice.Our room had a kitchenette and private bath,weather was warm,swam everyday and fished off the remodeled deck.This is our 3rd stay at Whispers and we will definitely return again.Had a great family vacation here and always do.Thanks Jeffrey and Sharda

Helpful?
1 Thank SUNTRIPPER59
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review. I am so glad that your family had a chance to join you and that they also enjoyed Whispers. We mailed back the MP3 Player that you left behind. You should receive it any day if you have not already. Have a great Thanksgiving, Best wishes Jeffrey and Sharda More 

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.0 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
390 reviews
0.8 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
474 reviews
1.5 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
997 reviews
1.5 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,566 reviews
0.5 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bright and Cheerful Unique Themed Decor Boutique Resort.......Your choice of One and Two Bedroom Condominiums Plus a 3 Bedroom House!.....Fabulous waterfront location in the heart of Treasure Island..... *** Close to Shops, Dining, Supermarket, Water Sports, Beach Trolley.....This Unique Heritage Property has been Updated in Fall 2012..... *** Full Kitchens with full size Appliances, Stove, Microwave, Fridge. *** All Appliances, Cookware, Dinnerware included. *** Iron, Hair Dryer, Linens, Beach Towels. *** Tiled throughout *** Large Size Feather Beds offer a Luxurious Sleeping Experience. *** Pull Out Sofas in Living Room *** Free Wi Fi *** Free Cable 70+ Channels *** Large Flat Screen TV's *** DVD Player, Stereo System *** All Ground Floor Suites with Private Patios..... Water Front with Lush Tropical Gardens....... *** Heated Pool *** Large Fishing Dock *** Bay Front *** Dolphin Watching *** Boat Mooring *** BBQ *** Very Private and Secluded. *** Fully Fenced. Children and Pets Welcome. *** Free Parking.......Beach Access take your car or a short six minute walk....... *** Close to Historic Johns Pass Village - 1 mile *** 20 minutes to Down Town St Petersburg and Tropicana Stadium *** 35 minutes to Tampa International Airport and Clearwater Airport *** 45 Minutes to Busch Gardens *** 45 Minutes to Hard Rock Casino *** 90 Minutes to Disney, Universal and Sea World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whispers Resort at Treasure Island

Address: 279 104th Ave, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4805
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $155 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Whispers Resort at Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispers Resort At Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Whispers Resort At Treasure Island Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whispers Resort at Treasure Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The house is the best place to book,value,space,privacy all rooms are very nice”
  • bed,bath,kitchenette
  • living room,high ceilings,ceiling fans and ac
 of 5 bubbles SUNTRIPPER59, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“To my knowledge, all of the rooms are pretty badly maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles Auntie1949, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“On the Bay a couple of blocks from the beach”
  • The Bay from the Living Room
  • The Bay from the Pool Deck
 of 5 bubbles tonybI4597XH, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“rooms are small due to age of the place, so a one bedroom is fine for 2 people, but not ideal for 3. (My brother-in-law was not thrilled with his nights-sleep on the sofabed in the living room/kitchen.)”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniemV9517QF, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Talk to Jeff as we find him very cooperative.”
 of 5 bubbles Kevin101279, 19 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay