We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 710: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The stay was good and excellent treatment of staff. Breakfast the first day was a bit disorganized but I guess it was because there were so many customers due to spring break. I really recommend the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank YDPKK
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, I do apologize for the high volume of travelers this time of year we do our best to prepare for the rush and we also attempt to communicate to our guests peak periods (15 minutes before the restaurant closes). We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

good hotel choice when visiting Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Book shuttle in advance to avoid disappointment. family friendly breakfast. we had difficulty using WiFi in our room on the 6th floor so we would go to lobby when needed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank funfaminktown
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments, I am sorry that you had difficulties with the shuttle service, my staff is trained to schedule drop offs and pick ups as early as possible as the shuttle is in high demand. Due to the limited seating on the courtesy shuttle I encourage my staff to schedule anyone who has interest as early... More 

Fort Myers
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This is quickly becoming our place to stay when visiting our daughter at USF. I have recommended this hotel to two others and we all have had positive stays. Attentive and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and good on site hot breakfast each morning. It is a great choice for the area.

Helpful?
Thank Kristina959977
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments. USF is a wonderful university and many parents stay with us when visiting the area. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Unfriendly staff (about half) and miserable beds. Very high priced. I had reservations for five weeks. After two weeks of no sleep (two different rooms) I finally cancelled the last three weeks. There are better and cheaper rooms elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank linnaeam2016
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel the way that you do, we normally do not have extended stay travelers so your comments do not fit any travelers that we have had in the past few months. If you can reach out to me @ed.carroll@hilton.com to discuss some specifics that would be most helpful to me. More 

Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We returned to stay at this property after having a pleasurable stay last year. Staff is great, breakfast buffet is excellent and the room is very clean. It seems that some parts of the hotel need some upgrade/repair, but overall it's still a good place to stay. Close to I-75 and USF campus.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, after our recent renovations the response has been very positive on our updates, I appreciate you referring to our staff in a positive light. We wlook forward to welcoming you back. More 

Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Stayed two nights while touring Tampa area. Staff were accommodating and very caring. Room was large and very clean with places to put all our cosmetics and shaving bags in the bathroom. Beds were comfortable, not too soft nor too hard. Extra towels were cheerfully brought to our room by the staff and the tip we offered would not be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan B
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review and taking the time to point our our staff and specifically Kim, she does a fantastic job for us as well as all of the staff. We hope to see you on your next visit to Tampa. More 

Spring Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Use this hotel for business and it is an excellent place to stay. The staff is friendly, the location is great, very nice looking hotel, the food is typical HGI which is not bad, the bar is fun and an overall great experience. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you and we hope to see you again! More 

Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I can really only complain abut 2 things. That is the shower head doesn't really flow like other Hiltons I have stayed in and the bed mattress was very hard. Other than that nice clean room, great location, nice pool area

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank vetinam
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us 5 out of 5, I appreciate you mentioning the shower head I will assure maintenance visits the room in question. As for the beds each one is adjustable comfort and have dials on the side of every mattress, we hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The service, especially the front desk staff was the best I've experienced. They were very friendly and knowledgeable. The buffet breakfast was great. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. You get all of this for a great price. I'm looking forward to staying at the Hilton Garden Inn again the next time I'm in Tampa.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kennethbI8043UJ
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for mentioning your service experience. We are in the service business so it was very up building to read your comments. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Parking was ample, the lobby was bright and inviting. A family member was having surgery at Tampa General and this was fairly easy to get to. We stayed 2 nights. The front desk was busy with check ins. Very pleasant desk staff. Always saying hello and have a good day. We ate in the restaurant the waiter was very helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty T
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for some of the specifics that you mentioned. We are glad that you viewed us as 5 out of 5. We hope the surgery went well and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Tampa. More 

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
6.9 km away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
5.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Price Range: $131 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would inspect the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles RRJTWC, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East side has prettier views”
 of 5 bubbles mamamooch, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the marsh, if you like nature.”
 of 5 bubbles Karen_in_Kingston, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms quiet, the rear faces highway, front of hotel faces quiet street, you hear no noise from outside”
 of 5 bubbles tony15230, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility to highways”
 of 5 bubbles Z1035XMjessicaj, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay